Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price, but small in scale
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2012

The quality of this chair is comprable to those national stores that import their goods from abroad. It's not anywhere near ot the quality of that other place that makes reproductions of old furniture and hardware (and that company outfits all my furtniture, typically). For the price, you will be hard pressed to find anything near as nice - but they are very demure in size keep that in mind. More of an apartment sized dining table, not for your estate table! I'm very happy with the 4 I purchased, and they arrived 36 hours after I ordered them! The distressed wood leg has a nice finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent - just as pictured, I was worried it would be off-black but it's more of an earthy dark grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not great, a little light weight and fabric does not have the luxurious feel of velvet - but it's more than worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
These chairs are beautiful!! Look very expensive!
 from Glen Ridge, NJ,  Aug 27, 2013

I was very happy when I opened the box and saw these chairs. The other reviews said they were miniature, but the are a very normal size. Fabric is soft and the exact color as shown on-line. They look great with my new dining room, and just pull everything together as an urban chic style. These chairs can be used with any style!! A keeper!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Mixed opinion
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 8, 2014

These chairs are pretty and the legs are sturdy. The issue I've had with them is the seat cushion. The cushion sags in the center of the chair and I can actually feel the frame. The seats get very uncomfortable after a few minutes. I am a small person and I worry about my friends and family getting even more uncomfortable than I am. I would not purchase these again. I may have to resort to adding a cushion to the chairs to make them more comfortable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice looking, but uncomfortable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2014

I think these are very uncomfortable to sit in. The seat doesn't have enough padding. I bought them for accent chairs though, so I don't think people will be sitting in them often. They are gorgeous and are of good quality for the price. I just don't think I'd buy them for actual dining chairs due to them being a little small and not comfortable for prolonged use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Nice
 from MI,  Aug 31, 2014

These chairs are beautiful and the quality is quite nice. The chairs I received have different color legs than pictured. They're as dark as the fabric which was disappointing as they now don't match my dinning room table. Not end of the world, but still disappointing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 4, 2014

I bought 4 of these chairs for my NYC apartment to go with my Pottery Barn dining table (perfect size for an apartment or smaller table). They far exceeded my expectations. They are BEAUTIFUL. You will not find better quality at this price. I looked for months! The grey color is very luxurious. I've read reviews complaining about the size being small but for me that was the best part! I needed something small that would still give a high end look (hard to find that) and these chairs have just that! Look at the dimensions before buying them, although that should be common sense when purchasing things online. Love these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect chairs
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jun 26, 2014

These chairs are a bit petite, but beautiful, comfortable, and perfect fit for my new West Elm dining table. Arrived well packed and in perfect condition. Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful and very well made.
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 10, 2014

Chairs are wonderful. They are perfect for the space I have them in. They are indeed a bit smaller than a normal dining room chair and if you are looking for big and formal, look elsewhere. If you ARE looking for a beautiful, well made and comfortable chair, these are for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Comfy and good quality and value!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 11, 2014

These chairs are a great value. They were the expected size, shape, and color. Quality for the price exceeded expectations. Based on the photos, the back of the chair appeared taller and more pronounced, so I was surprised that it was not as tall as I was expecting. The actual proportions of the chair work better in my space, so I am very pleased with them. We are using them in our living room with a throw pillows.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Elegant chairs
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2014

For the price of these chairs, it's truly amazing that we are able to get beautiful and elegant chairs such as these. We live in an apartment in NYC so the size is just perfect. It's not for estates and big houses as the chairs are quite petite. But they're lovely and seems solid enough. Love the color and the design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Bates Dining Chairs
 from WV,  Aug 16, 2013

Overall, I am very happy with these chairs. They shipped quickly and were packed very well. The upholstery is quite plush and the color is beautiful. The chairs are comfy and sturdy. My only complaint is that the upholstery on one chair is a little rough around the seams where the seat meets the legs. It's not noticeable enough to send back, though. There were loose threads that I had to cut off from the back of that chair as well. The other chair is absolutely perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love these chairs!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 20, 2014

The chairs exceeded my expitations. They came quickly and were well packed. My husband and I are both super picky about quality and design and we both love these chairs. They look beautiful around our farmhouse style dining table. The color is a little different then what is pictured, but is still pretty. it is a darker grey-almost a steel color, but good as it will hide stains. The legs are also darker then what are pictured, but they are still a nice color and have the white washed effect. We read the reviews stating how small the chairs are so we were not expecting much of them. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the size. My husband is 6'4" and fits well. They are comfortable and the back is well placed. We can't wait for our friends and family to join us for a meal on Thanksgiving and enjoy the beautiful chairs with us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

Shipped quickly and arrive fully assembled (YAY) and amazingly carefully packaged. Very comfortable padding, and greyish washed stain on legs is almost an exact match to dining nook table - ** ******* pedestal on overstock. Very pleased in every way - even more gorgeous than I thought they'd be. Would like to see more assembled furniture options and more white glove service on Overstock. The ONLY negative about the whole experience has to do with the FedEx delivery - FedEx left 3 huge boxes (2 chairs ea) on my front porch. Unbelievable they would not require a signature for items this size. Efforts to find out details on FedEx website led nowhere - I have an account, and FedEx website is horribly difficult to navigate and find what you need. Efforts to call them were fruitless with phone ringing and ringing with no answer. FedEx needs to get their act together!! Overstock should re-evaluate using them for shipping IMO.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Average
Short but sturdy
 from Rumson, nj,  Sep 16, 2014

The chairs are sturdy, but way to short, they do not look grand like they do in the picture. Also arrived a bit damaged, not a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
dining chair
 from Utah,  Sep 8, 2014

These chairs are not same quality as shown on picture. And the legs of the chairs not same color as the picture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified the image is an accurate reflection of the item. Please note the color and size may vary slightly from batch to batch. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great Chairs for great price
 from Houston,  Aug 21, 2014

I love these chairs. Our first order arrived damaged but Overstock has a great customer service so they sent us replacements asap..we are very please with these chairs and looks great with our farm style dining table!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Christopher knight chairs grey
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 11, 2014

These chairs are great look just like they do in person ad they do in the picture. I use then as dunubg chairs and am very happy with them. They look simple, modern and classy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Velvet chairs
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 1, 2014

I've been looking for dining chairs for awhile, I bought a table by itself. I really like the look of velvet and these really pull that off well. There aren't huge, I won't put them at the head of the table, but they work nicely as dining chairs. The legs have a little bit of a weathered look, which I love, because my table, is like industrial/country-farm. And most dining chairs with any style (like the weathering and the velvet) are quite expensve. I thought these were better priced. There were delivered in a couple days and in perfect shape. Super happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Much smaller in actual than it appears on screen
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 15, 2014

Chairs seems to be good quality however we thought that they were larger as they appear to be on the web-site. We like the color and the vintage look. I guess we would recommend it but be cautious of where you will be using them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
beautiful chairs
 from KY,  Apr 9, 2014

Very nice chairs nice color true to pics. Just what the dining room needed very comfortable would definitely purchase again. Love them. Good quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top