Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute but Small
 from huntington beach, ca,  Jan 3, 2013

I really love these chairs. I got them to replace a set I have already... and I thought these chairs would be a little bigger. But, they are very, very small in size. It's more like chairs for a nook area... not for a formal dining room, or even for a big table. It's smaller than the average chairs at Pier 1 Imports & Pottery Barns (my old set I'm replacing is the from Pier 1). With that said, they are still very comfy, and very good in quality. They look very good... I like the style so much, I'm keeping them... but I'll just be honest and let you know that they do run small... But this look cannot be matched elsewhere, so I'm keeping it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described/pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & well build chairs
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 29, 2014

I ordered these after seeing that the black color was restocked. I have never ordered furniture from Overstock, let alone from Christopher Knight, so my expectations were based loosely on reviews. The box arrived within a week. Both chairs come fully assembled and padded in one box. As far as the chairs, the quality is very good. They're light enough to move around, but don't feel like flimsy construction. The legs are sturdy and even and the seat is wide and comfortable. The backs are shorter than more formal dining chairs, but because of the style, I'm fine with that. The velvet is super soft and simple to spot treat with a damp washcloth. I was really surprised with the detailing on the chairs: from the super plush tufting to the intricate carving on the legs (and the pretty weathered look). They look like beautifully restored antiques without the price. The only recommendation I have is to measure before buying. If you're expecting a huge lounge chair, then this isn't it. The chair is by no means "small", but it isn't a lounge or high back dining chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 6, 2014

I purchased these to go with a large rustic table. I was worried about the size after reading some of the reviews, but they fit perfectly. The seat is plenty big to be comfortable but they are small enough to change my table with seating for 8 to a table for 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant petite chairs
 from new york,NY,  May 29, 2014

These chairs are very nice for the price. I use them as desk chairs in my teenage daughters rooms and they are pleased with the style and feel. The chairs have nice cushioning and look elegant. The only downsides are that the back of the chair is low so not as comfortable as a high back might be and the chair is smaller than a regular size dining room chair. Over all we are quite pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

What can I say? These are beautiful chairs that accent my living room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs! Sturdy, great looking.
 Sep 22, 2015

These chairs look far more expensive than they are. Very sturdy, very attractive, and for our table & home they were the perfect size. The back isn't very high, the size of seat is comfortable for a man (my husband is 220 lbs, 6 ft tall) or a woman. Love them, originally bought 2 --- came back for 2 more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Sep 3, 2015

I bought these for a breakfast nook and there perfect.Great quality ...strong sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Jun 4, 2015

These chairs are well made, and are very charming. They are comfortable and sturdy while still adding character and style. The price is fantastic, too. I originally ordered 2 black chairs, then followed up with ordering 2 more in black and 2 in grey. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chiars
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 18, 2014

II recived the chairs just about 1 hour ago , and when i took it out of the box , they were nice, good qaulty. I give it 4 star because the legs were much nicer in the picture but in realty its not as boney it looked, Its kinda very dul geryish color, so i have to get sand paper and kinda make it more of rusty , boney , natural look then dul greysih look, but over all i give it 4 star for the qualty, fabric, and style...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs
 from Houston,  Aug 5, 2014

Great looking chairs! You will not be disappointed.Seating is a little small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Chairs
 from New Jersey,  May 7, 2014

Loved them for my kitchen table! Completed the elegant look and decor of my kitchen eat in area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Chairs
 from Illinois,  Apr 24, 2014

I love these chairs for my dressing room. My only wish is that I would have had a choice of leg color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black chairs
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2014

They look great in person but they are a little firm. So the bottom line. I needed them for extra dinner chairs and they work well and really do look great with the super dark velvet, but they might be a little firm for any long sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but they have some charm.
 from California,  Feb 11, 2014

These are cute and I like the small size for having a couple on hand without taking up a lot of real estate, however they are not super high end and show things like where the wood plugs were inserted on the decorative feet. Now, most people won't look there but I did:) Overall a smart chair for a little cozy charm. The fabric is not soft velvet but on the bright side, it does not seem to attract pet hair as bad as I thought it might...only time will tell how well they hold up but the price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous find!
 from Snohomish, Washington,  Nov 12, 2013

I love These chairs! They are so pretty and well made. They are very comfy, when pushed into the table they only show about 6 inches, I love the look, very clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome packing, no assembly, look amazing! <3
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 8, 2013

These are a perfect compliment to an oversized mirror in our upstairs hall. Very glamorous and high end. Won't get heavy use, but they look awesome. Couldn't be more pleased with the look of them, the perfect packaging, and the deal on them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Comfy
 Jan 30, 2016

These chairs are nice but because of the color it is hard to keep clean. Easy to clean however...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but lacks in comfort
 Jan 24, 2016

These chairs are petite, as many reviewers commented. I purchased 1 set of 2 to use with a bistro-sized table in a small dining nook. They shipped quickly and were well-packed. They are not as comfortable as I had hoped. In my opinion, calling them 'dining chairs' is a bit of a stretch as they would not be suited for sitting for long periods of dining time. They are lovely and have a rich appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 Jan 14, 2016

Super happy with these beautiful chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good BUT not dining
 Dec 14, 2015

beautiful boudoir -type chairs. they r definitely not dining chairs, i got 2 for my dressing room. making it look classy. the product is very strudy, stable and solid, why not dining: too 'petit' for dining in seating area, and back pad goes upto middle of ur cak/shoulder blade length. agree with others. not dining chairs, but good ones for decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought