Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tipsy umbrella
 from CT,  Jul 17, 2014

Very hard to keep this umbrella stable. We had to pile numerous patio blocks on top of each other to keep this upright in this least little bit of wind. We will have to work out a better way of using this product. Bought to cover the hot tub to protect the little ones from the sun.....The quality of the material is great.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my deck umbrella
 from Arcadia, WI,  Jun 24, 2014

My deck umbrella is a great addition to my deck. I have a very large deck and I get lots of needed shade with this umbrella. The construction is very sturdy not like other umbrellas I have had. It looks great and I get many compliments on it. It just makes sitting outside a pleasure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for!
 from NY,  Jul 24, 2014

You get what you pay for.Fabric sewn together poorly. Seams already coming apart. Pole is already rusting. Winding mechanism also working poorly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Fabulous
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 19, 2014

I had a young man from "My Way" come in to put together and install my "new patio" umbrella. (When the item was delivered, the directions suggested that it needed three small and three larger bolts; however, it only needed two of each.) As suggested, I had purchased four l8"xl8" paver blocks. I had begged for a obtained three smaller paver squares from a friend. The umbrella completely shades my backyard patio and I am pleased with how well it looks. This was one of my best purchases with Overstock and the price was a "steal"! I am elated with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Issue
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 16, 2014

Base not shown in picture. So I thought normal style base and ordered a 55# one to go with it for wind protection. Turns out the umbrella has its own metal crossbar base which will have to be waited down with cement or sand bags or something. It will not fit in the base that I ordered so wasted money on the extra purchase. Too heavy to repack and return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Cary, Il,  Jul 15, 2014

While I am very pleased with this product I think , only time will tell regarding quality I just screwed the base down to the deck, instead of using patio blocks this has worked well . The post that attaches to the base seems a little light weight and Im not sure will pass the test of time , but so far it has been Okay I noticed that it was on an angle from a light wind but I was able to kind of push back in place I am worried that this movement will eventually wear the weld of the light gauge tube. As fort the umbrella itself I really like the style and ease that it works

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it would close completely...
 from New Jersey,  Jul 9, 2014

I did get this at an excellent price for an offset patio umbrella; however, it refuses to close completely. Now, I do know Overstock's customer service would be more than happy to remedy this problem, but I do not feel like finding a way to pack it up and return it, so I crank it as closed as it will go, then put a bungee cord around it. Summer storms can pack walloping winds, so this umbrella ends up in the closed position much of the time; not so great to look at, but better than losing it. NOW... having said all this, I must say it is an attractive umbrella in design, and the blue color is very pleasing. I added umbrella twinkle lights that are installed on the umbrella ribs; they make it look extremely attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella covers area really well
 from Seattle, Wa,  Sep 10, 2014

The only complaint is the color, its not a true white, it has yellow base in it. I like the umbrella off to the side instead of a table umbrella any day. It does take flight even with weights or pavers so its best to keep down when not using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great umbrella for the price
 from plainfield, Il,  Aug 31, 2014

This umbrella works great. It was super easy to put together ( 5 min.) and it works like a charm. It is heavy duty plastic-not metal, so I am not sure how long it will last. You will need to purchase 4 square 18" pavers to weigh the umbrella down at the base. I purchased it in blue and it looks fantastic. I'm happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad at the price. Nice looking
 from Connecticut,  Aug 6, 2014

We bought two of these to replace a couple of offset umbrellas by our pool that were about 5 years old. These were cheaper (price wise) than what they replaced and it shows in the product. Nylon cord to raise and lower the canopy vs steel cable. Plastic "gear" teeth to lock the umbrella in place at an offset angle rather than a metal push button. Thinner support tube walls. But, I don't think any of these things last more than 5 years in our New England climate. By then all of them are bleached by the sun, starting to rust, and starting to break down mechanically. So, I'm not so sure that the designer's choice of materials is all that bad at this price point. If you're gonna toss in 5 years, why waste money on overbuilding it? And some of the design features are better than what these replaced. for instance, these have a positive lock using a threaded bolt to keep the umbrella from twisting in the wind whereas our other ones would spin around with a slight breeze. And the canopy vent in these allows a lot more air flow which again gives the wind a bit less to push on. One of the two units we bought were shipped damaged and missing parts. Must have been a previously returned item. It took a while with some annoyingly difficult communication but Overstock customer service ended up sending us a replacement umbrella as well as the missing parts along with a prepaid UPS label to send the defective one back. Overall, I think these are a decent value designed to a price point and they do a great job of providing shade. If I get my expected 5 years of service, I can't complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got it Made in the Shade
 from Concord, NC,  Jul 8, 2014

Provides great shade for our deck. Really heavy duty fabric and frame. Excellent value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought