Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Newfoundland, Canada,  Jan 24, 2014

Initially I purchased this ottoman (in the cream linen fabric) expecting this piece to be a compromise, having been unable to find exactly what I envisioned. I was pleasantly surprised! The ottoman was very well packaged, with a protective cloth case over the fabric top, and was easily assembled. It is quite sturdy. The fabric has a beautiful rich texture and appears more expensive than it actually was. The button tufting is tight and well-constructed. I expected the metal frame to be harsh black, but it is in fact a warmer, softer colour. It is somewhere between dark brown and black, not harsh at all, which complements the warm cream fabric much better than jet black would. One minor flaw of note was that there was some powdery red rust on the corners of the preassembled legs, however it easily wiped off with only a paper towel. This could have proven disastrous had the rust stained the cream fabric, however, as mentioned above, the fabric top was well protected by a cloth covering. Remember to wash your hands before touching the fabric when assembling, as the bolts had rust powder on them as well. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary ottoman and looks expensive!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

Love this ottoman!! It was not only easy to assemble, but it has a sleek modern style that sharpens up your room. I have it paired with 2 west elm sofas and it looks amazing. The top pad is a little on the thin side, but otherwise it's the perfect ottoman I've been searching for. Definitely trust the Christopher Knight brand - I've purchased 2 leather ottoman/benches from them and have loved both purchases. Really high quality for an online purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish; Good Value for Money.
 from Denver, CO,  May 2, 2014

The ottoman is stylish and the bonded leather is surprisingly soft and a pleasant warm dark brown colour that would fit in with vintage or modern decor (it's rather like a similar item from a popular contemporary furniture retailer that sells a piece like it for almost 6x the cost). I actually removed the top piece of the metal frame (which came attached to the top section) and spray painted all the metal bits with Rustoleum's hammered copper finish - which makes the piece look much more expensive than it really is. The welds are a bit wonky on some of the pieces - but it's not noticeable unless you're looking for it, and the quality seems appropriate for the price. As long as you screw everything in tightly it's sturdy and does the job as our coffee table / ottoman (the top is firm enough to place a wine glass on it without a tray and without your glass toppling over). It's a good size and (especially now that the metal bits are repainted) looks high-end without the associated cost. Overall I'm really pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and attractive!
 from Colorado,  Nov 4, 2014

This is an attractive ottoman similar to many I've seen for a lot more $$$, so the value is good. I think a more reasonable price would be between $***-$*** max. The picture is an accurate reflection of the piece. It was easy to assemble with a only few tough spots. My only real complaint is the leather. It's a bit stiff and the corner finishes aren't very tight. However, I think it will be durable. We use it as a coffee table in a modern living area. I'll return with a later review after we've lived with this for awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 Jun 6, 2015

For the price, this was good quality. Fit and finish are fine. The ottoman is sturdy. Construction is easy. The threaded-bolt construction is a clear cost compromise. Sleeved pass-through bolts would have been better. It's too easy for one of the threads to strip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the $$
 Jun 3, 2015

We used these in a basement reno for a client. It's not the highest quality but looks great and serves its purpose! Easy to assemble and we would definitely buy it again! The color is true and it's sturdy enough for seating! Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 Apr 29, 2016

It is a little wobbly when you kneel on it. and it shows even the slightest of scratch. the cat just jumped up on it, and it left a scratch mark. there is no lateral bracing, so any movement side to side while sitting or kneeling on it translates into the legs moving. I doubt it will last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylequeen
 Apr 27, 2016

Even better than the pictures! Looks expensive. The dark brown leather is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SSH
 Apr 25, 2016

Nice show piece, used as bench at foot of bed. Not as sturdy as more expensive ones seem to be, but a great look and value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern industrialism
 Apr 16, 2016

I bought two and they look even extra fabulous since I covered them with cowhide!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent
 Apr 15, 2016

Easy to assemble , I've had it for almost a year now and it's holding up nicely. I get a lot of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman/Coffee Table
 Apr 12, 2016

I have had this for about a year now - and love it! I got the ivory/beige cloth version, and currently use it as a coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, perfect with kids!
 Apr 6, 2016

We were looking for an ottoman that we could wipe up and that would withstand kids climbing, etc. It's great! Very durable and has held up surprisingly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and function
 Mar 8, 2016

Bought the beige bench to use as a coffee table. Was lighter color than I hoped; more cream than beige. Sturdy and decent cushion for occasional use as seating. Size was accurate. Easy assembly, follow instructions and don't fully tighten until last step or it may affect stability. Great style at this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent aesthetic
 Mar 7, 2016

Beautiful ottoman that doubles as a cocktail table for my family area. I love this and it solves the problem of having a table without sharp edges for my toddler. Excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 Mar 4, 2016

Easy to assemble and a perfect addition to my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cheap construction and funky smell
 Feb 19, 2016

The quality of this bench is sub-par compared to other things I've gotten from Overstock. The foam padding has a really strong smell, almost like mildew. It's dissipated some over the week I've had it, but it's not gone. Also, the fabric is apparently glued on to the sides and there are a few big creases on one side that are glued, so there are these ugly fabric flaps on one side. Also, one of the legs got crushed on the bottom so the plastic foot on the bottom that is meant to protect your floors is bent down into the hollow metal leg. Fortunately, I have it on carpet, but if it was on a wood floor the metal leg would scratch horribly. The box wasn't damaged at all so I can only imagine this occurred during manufacture. Between the creases in the glued fabric and the damaged beyond repair leg, I suspect this manufacturer has a quality check issue. Also, I'm using it as a coffee table/footstool for a sofa and it's a little too tall for that purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HausW
 Feb 10, 2016

Love this ! Feels a little flimsy but is actually very sturdy .great as a foot rest. great as a coffee table.great as extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm
 Feb 6, 2016

It is sturdy but it does wobble a little. It looks stunning though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated
 Jan 20, 2016

Very nice quality and great look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought