Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair and great price
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 17, 2012

We ordered two of these chairs and were very impressed with both the packaging and the speed of delivery (4 days). There was no assembly required so all we needed to do was unwrap the protective wrappings and break down the cardboard boxes. The chairs are very comfortable and should hold up extremely well to daily use in our family room. The chairs have a nice low profile which is exactly what we wanted. My husbands only complaint is that the backs of the chairs should be higher for better napping. This, to me, is a good thing as he has a tendancy to snore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent to date
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from MD,  Sep 27, 2012

Product reviews are very subjective and like anything you buy it will depend on how high your standards are. This piece is well made and does look good. It is not genuine leather but certainly doesn't look cheap. If you're a leather connoisseur then you will probably feel a slight difference. I bought this for office chair seating. The seat cushion is thick and the seat height is a good 19" from the floor as stated. This is not a high end looking chair where it will look like master craftsman made it. That is why I realistically gave it 4 stars. However, it certainly doesn't look cheesy. For the price this chair is great. It is ideal for someone who wants a decent chair at a good price. It came fully assembled with a slight chip in one leg. I touched it up with a marker and it is completely unnoticeable. You have to lean back in order for your back to touch the back of the chair. I am 5'2" and the back of the chair comes to my shoulder blades. When I sit all the way back in the chair my feet dangle and do not touch the floor. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and think the chair is a really nice piece for the price and my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than the pic.....deeper and burgundy......still is reddish but not as bright as what I see on my monitor.....definately NOT a red.....definately burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is above average for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!!
 from Reno, Nv,  Sep 8, 2011

OMG! this chair is just right for a smaller version of most club chairs; very comfortable and excellent quality and workmanship. Very pleased and surprised that I received the chair within three days from order date. The packaging was wonderful and chair had no issues. It looks just great next to a small occasional table that holds a lamp and telephone. Can't say enough-just love this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color-true to pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not pure leather; but very nice indeed for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Couldn't ask for a more perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Brunswick, GA,  Mar 19, 2013

Chair arrived when promised; easy to remove from box fully asembled; perfect size for small space; I was expecting more of a deep red color but it still blends in with different shades of red and looks good in my space. Overall, I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? reddish brown, a little less red than the photo on my computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Erie, PA,  Dec 28, 2012

Love the smaller scale of these chairs. They look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, and comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! PERFECT!
 from Georgia,  Nov 17, 2012

Beautiful chair and extremely comfortable for a smaller chair. I get a lot complements on this piece. I needed a chair for my spare bedroom, but I needed a smaller size. This is just right - not too small, not too big. It arrived already assembled. The wooden legs were wrapped in plastic (to protect during shipping I suppose), so set up was a breeze!! Get this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from NJ,  Jun 3, 2012

If you need a small, dark red chair to fill in a space, this is a great choice. It is quite stiff, so if you need a chair that is comfortable, I would look for something else, but as a seldom used chair, it's great because the color makes it distinctive. The style is versatile, so it will coordinate with a variety of decors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair looks like it would have been more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair, great size, good color
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 10, 2011

I love this chair. I bought 2 for a little sitting area in our family room. They are comfortable and are the perfect color, not brown and not too red. I love the rivet detail. They were delivered as quickly as another review indicated, and one of the boxes was very damaged. Fortunately, the chairs were packed well and they remained in good condition. This was my first purchase from O.com and I was very pleased with the accuracy of the description and the quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as reflected in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is good, as is the hardware and stitching.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not disappointed
 from Hannibal, MO,  Oct 26, 2013

I received in a few days after ordering. I like the expensive look of this chair & use it in my library. the only negative, if I have to find something, is that you can slide out of chair if feet are not touching the floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
execellant!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from NV.,  Oct 21, 2013

Ordered 2 of these chairs for our den,shipped and received within2 days. The chairs are beautiful,made very well,they make our den look classy.Though the chairs are very firm,I'm hoping as time goes by they will soften up as they are being used. The color is as shown in the picture,love,love them. Would recommend to anyone.................Thank you overstock.com!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Suffern, NY,  Oct 12, 2013

This leather chair is exactly what I wanted. The red leather is true to the picture, and the small size and color are perfect as an additional chair to my livingroom set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from VA,  Sep 27, 2013

Love the 2 chairs we bought for our guest suite. The red is dark and in certain lighting could be mistaken for a dark brown, the nailheads are a nice touch. The size is nice; not so big like much of the furniture today. Arrived quickly, packed well however the box was starting to come open. The chairs were in great shape...one small scratch on arm, but I touched it up with a furniture pencil and you can't even see it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece!
 from Holland, MI,  Sep 11, 2013

The chairs came a day earlier than expected. They are a richer color than the photo shows. If I sit my 5'4" frame against the back of the seat, my feet do not touch the floor; and my husband, at 6' 4" slides off a bit! Never the less, the pair compliment the space we chose for them very nicely, and are quite comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Sutter Creek, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

I purchased two of the chairs for my office building. They are well constructed, are of excellent quality and detail. Am well pleased, even though the color is more brownish than burgundy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close; not a true burgundy...more brownish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christopher knight oxblood leather chair
 from Tuckahoe, NY,  Mar 17, 2013

I am 5'0" so it is not comfortable for me. The seat goes back too far and I can't touch the floor. I am going to purchase some rectangle pillows for this reason, or a small foot stool. This was stated in the reviews, so it was no surprise to me. I didn't have much space, so these chairs were the right size. My family is much taller that me, so they will do. Thanks to the reviews, I got exactly what I was expecting. They look rich and I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? handsome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. velcro holds seat cushion in place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so review
 from Alton NH,  Mar 13, 2013

I read the reviews and went by that. It was stated they were VERY comfortable- I find them a real hard sit and not at all soft. One review stated they just wanted to fall asleep in it and I strongly disagree.They will work for the purpose intended-occasional extra seating but I have found the review not comperable to my chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ox red leather club chairs
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2013

Classic, sleek lines that adds an air of sophistication. The bonded leather looks great and feels supple. Nice thick cushion for comfort and the side arms sloop at a comfortable support. Sits deep enough for my husband and with a back pillow is right for me. Got two of these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the size dimensions were right on and it was important for the space I had
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These were exactly what we were hoping for.
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 12, 2012

we are very happy with the purchase of these chairs. They were purchased to be guest chairs in an attorney's office and they look amazing. Only complaint is that on the right arm toward the front where your fingers would rest - the stitching had split apart - small but noticable. We are working with overstock to get it corrected and they seem to be very willing to help - it's just inconvenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great petite chair at an excellent price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 22, 2012

This chair is exactly as shown. The leather is a deep burgundy as shown, and it fits nicely in a small space in the corner. The nail heads give it a nice look for a home office. It arrived quickly and well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value and Great Style
 from Albany, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

This is a perfect size to fill a small area and will not over power other pieces you may have, like many leather chairs which are often large and overbearing. The curved back is comfortable and the construction is firm, which I especially llike. Someone looking for a soft chair to sink into will not like this but, then again, that type of chiar is usually a larger easy chair style. This was a good value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this chair appears very good. Sturdy construction, nice equality nailheads, straight in alignment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top