Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Good, solid chair
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 22, 2014

I bought two of these chairs. I had to exchange one because there was a bubble in the leather, and I know I would pick at it if I kept the chair. I received the chairs within 2-3 days. They were packaged well. They're a bit shorter than expected, but they are deep. I am 5'5'', and when I scoot all the way back in the chair, my feet do not touch the ground. My husband is 6'1" and 240 lbs, and he finds the chairs very comfortable. The only thing I wish I had not done prior to buying these chairs is buy accent pillows. I bought average-size pillows, and they dwarf the chairs (because the back of the chair is not very high). Other than that, I love them. I would post a photo if Overstock allowed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
As sexy as it looks...
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 23, 2014

For the price I paid for these chairs, I certainly think they're an excellent value. First, the pros: 1. Major style points. The chair looks very high end in person. If you are absolute stickler for details, you may mind that the nailhead trim does not line up exactly perfectly in one or two spots. But I can overlook that - it's not that noticable. 2. The size. I am not the smallest of guys - and the chair is both wide enough and sturdy enough to hold me. 3. The price - for something that feels substantial, like an investment piece of furniture, it's a steal. The one possible con I would mention is that the chair is far firmer than one might expect - at least based on my in-person chair shopping. I personally like that - I never feel that supported when a chair is so soft I sink into it. But if you're a cushy chair person, this is not for you. If however you enjoy a bit of firm support under you, pull the trigger already, it's worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with this Chair
 from Florence, Alabama,  Apr 26, 2013

I like this chair. It is just as thought it would be. I like the fact the cushion comes off so you can vacuum under the cushion. The seat is firm, maybe too much for some people but I think it is good because it take a lot of seating on before it gets soft. It is tall for me, 5'3", but a pillow behind me is perfect and I can still curl up in it if I want. I would buy it again and do reconmend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs!
 from philadelphia, pa,  Apr 11, 2013

I'm not entirely sure if this is real leather. Regardless, they look great and you can't beat the price. The cushions, as other reviewers have stated, are quite high and stiff. I'm hoping that over time, they will become softer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black bonded leather chair
 from Michigan,  Feb 20, 2013

The chair in the photo looks to be small in my opinion. The chair is an average sized chair and fits men perfectly fine with long legs. If you are shorter like 5'2" , and sit as far back into the chair as possible, your legs will not touch the floor. This we found rather a youthful feeling,lol, and of course you can compensate by simply not sliding to the chair back. The leather is so soft and flexible which allows you to enjoy the quality cushion. As far as the cushion quality for longeavity, we just have had them for such a short time. I cannot comment on that aspect. I love these chairs in our transitional Great Room! Highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched photo well- deep black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather ,bonded, well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate product description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
For the price great chair
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 4, 2014

Aside from the fact I thought the chair was leather, not bonded leather it is a great chair. At $250 I should have suspected it wasn't leather! It is a high quality bonded leather and made very well. They arrived well packed without any damage. The chair a little stiff but surprisingly comfortable. I would definitely recommend this purchase if you are looking for an accent chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Great chair
 from Randolph, NJ,  Oct 27, 2014

This is a great leather accent chair. Very nice quality. In fact after I received the first one I ordered a second. They are in my husbands home office. Can't beat the price. Not a chair you would curl up in for hours but certainly a great once in awhile use accent chair for a home office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
The perfect chair!
 from Portland Oregon,  Oct 22, 2014

I purchased this chair for my guest room and it is beautiful! Comfy soft leather yet good support. I would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Very comfortable
 from Orange County, California,  Oct 17, 2014

The chairs are very Stylish, quick delivery, comfortable chair even after my recent back surgery, great value

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Good fit
 from Quincy, MA,  Sep 24, 2014

We bought this chair for our bedroom. It looks really nice and stylish. I thought it might feel small to sit in but it doesn't. My husband, who is 6' 2" said it felt comfortable. It is nice enough to put in my living room if I needed it. I think it is a great price for the value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
great looking chair
 from Breckenridge, CO,  Mar 5, 2014

The chair is just the right size for my family room. I am using it as an accent chair because it is not very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Chairs look great
 from Ohio,  Feb 10, 2014

We needed a pair of low profile chairs for in front of our fireplace. These chairs look great and the price was right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Awesome!
 from Chicago,  Jan 10, 2014

Such a great purchase! It is a great, handsome chair that fits nicely in our cozy Chicago condo. The leather is shiny and it is very comfy. Two thumbs up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Beautiful and comfortable!!!
 from Eagle, Idaho,  Sep 12, 2013

This product came in 2 days! I was amazed at the speed! I let the girls at the office open the boxes and they all thought the chairs were beautiful . ( I bought 2). They were amazed at the price and the quality and want me to help them decorate their homes!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Bismarck, ND,  Apr 21, 2013

Great purchase for our living room! Perfect match to the ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Jan 2, 2013

This is such a beautiful chair. I am so pleased wtih the look, feel, and quality of this piece. If possible, it is even more beautiful in person. I am using it as an accent chair in my office and it is absolutely perfect. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right look, Right Price
 from Goshen, CT,  Apr 30, 2012

We purchased three of these chairs. All arrived very quickly-much sooner than projected. They were all well packaged and not a flaw present. They fit in our antiquated pub just perfectly. They are a bit stiff.m hoping that they will break in softly. And for petite women, like myself (5'3"), I need to put a pillow along the back to be able to sit upright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top