Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 21, 2013

I was very happy with this purchase again from Overstock.com. Package delivered in one big box, but no damage at all. I spent more than an hour to assemble by myself (female over 50). Lots of parts and instruction was helpful. Extra nuts and screws were great idea from manufacture. It is very easy to lost those small parts if you are assembly outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Outdoor patieo set!
 from Riverdate NJ,  May 18, 2013

I bought this set for a balcony in a condo. It is the perfect size. The quality is really quite nice and the ice bucket is a real bonus; which you do not even know is there except in use. The design is very pretty and for the money this is an excellent value. The 18inch pillows (purchased separately) are too large and I am returning. The seats are actually comfortable without cushions so I will probably not order more. Also, the chairs are so pretty I think the cushions take away from the set. I would recommed this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty set
 from pa,  Jul 4, 2012

It is very pretty and rich looking. I get many compliments on it. Not the most comfortable seats but, I bought it mainly for appearance and it is impressive looking. I keep the bucket out most of the time. I like the idea of having it if I want to use it for a chilled bottle of wine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exact and very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is made of aluminum so will not rust, a little wobbly if not setting perfectly even
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? shows exactly like it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but beward of limitations
 from Central Midwest,  Jul 13, 2014

I bought this product based on the comments from other buyers. I actually bought two. I thought they would be perfect for the courtyard of a building I own. They both arrived in good condition, with the exception that one was lacking most of the screws/nuts. So, I had to go an buy some at the hardware store. However, the biggest surprise was the warning to not place these outside where they'd have exposure to the sun or rain. What gives? They are labeled as "outdoor" furniture. Well, they're outside now so I have no idea whether they will hold up or not. They look nice but I doubt I'll buy something from Christopher Knight brand again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable
 from Arizona,  Jul 20, 2014

This is a sturdy bistro set that still looks new ~2 years later. We moved across the country and it was easy to take apart and put back together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from NJ,  Nov 6, 2012

iI bought this for my son and daughter in law as a house warming gift. they loved it and it was actully nicer then i thought it would be, very sturdy, beautiful details. i would recommend this ti anyone looking for a nice outdoor cafe set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 23, 2012

We love the Bistro set. The wine bucket feature in the table top is a very smart and useful addtiion to the set. Very high quality, easy to assemble, comfortable, solid, and "smart" looking. We are extremely happy with the choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Sturdy. Perfect fit for what we desired. Love the center wine bucket feature!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angeles Bistro set
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Aug 21, 2012

I highly recommend this bistro set. Good quality and good looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match and what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This furniture was well made. It came packaged well and was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bistro
 from Va,  Jul 24, 2012

The table and chairs are nice an sturdy, all the parts went together well and it has rubber feet so it levels well even on my uneven stone floor. All in all it is a good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Table and chairs are actually a little more glossy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good well made, assembles easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bistro
 from Seneca, South Carolina,  Jul 18, 2012

Great Quaility enjoying it you should buy one better than expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Chairs Nice addittion
 from Denville, NJ,  Jul 16, 2012

Assembly was relatively easy- It was a nice addition to our front porch- I am sure it would look great anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good enough - a bronze color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality esp for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Set
 from Crofton, MD,  Jun 22, 2012

This is a nice set, though a bit lighter weight than I expected. It is very lovely and we have gotten a number of compliments from neighbors on how nice it looks. I must say that there was quite a bit of assembly - took about an hour or more -- which was unexpected. However, all-in-all, it was a good buy and is perfect for our front porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Angeles Bistro set
 from Newtown Square, PA,  Aug 21, 2014

lovely addition to my new patio - excellent in every way except not as comfortable as I wish - wouldn't trade the bistro set though

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely little bistro set
 from Riverside, CA,  Jul 31, 2014

My 18 year old son and his friend were able to assemble this set in about 45 minutes. It is exactly as I expected. The chairs are small, but I am a petite female. I wouldn't recommend for a large person. The wine bucket is an added bonus. For the price paid it can't be beat. I am curious to see how it stands up to the weather in Inland Southern California. Set arrived well packaged with all parts and easy to follow instructions for assembly as well as the tools needed for assembly. Very pleased with the purchase as I have been with everything I've every purchased from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small space
 from Tennessee,  Jul 28, 2014

This table & chairs set is excellent for a small space. Chairs are ok for a smallish person. It was easy to put together once I discarded the tools provided and used my own longer wrench & screwdriver. Overall it is just right for my small patio & looks stylish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and chairs are great!
 from Boston, ma,  Jul 26, 2014

I ordered this table and chairs with some reluctance because of the price. The cost was much less than some of the other bistro sets. I had certain criteria I was looking for- ex the chairs needed arms. I wanted a set with arm chairs but a set that wasn't TOO HEAVY. My father just had open heart surgery and enjoys sitting outdoors on the deck. I wanted him to be able to move the chairs without difficulty, and be able to get in and out of the chairs using the arms. The cost was low, so I was concerned about the quality as well as the level of difficulty putting it together. Well, I was happily surprised. It took me about an hr to put the entire set together. I took my time to avoid making a mistake bc there are many pieces. Once together, it was sturdy and strong. I'd recommend getting cushions, though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will last and last
 from Indiana,  Jul 15, 2014

Tired of replacing stuff that doesn't last. This should last a long time. Ice bucket maybe not so practical in such a small table but cover makes surface over it usable. Easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Beecher, IL,  Jul 6, 2014

Really made a nice addition to our front porch - I'm enjoying sitting outside with my coffee in the morning!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bistro table for patio
 from Wayne, PA,  Jun 27, 2014

This is a great table for our small patio. Love the look of it and it seems to be holding up well in the current summer weather.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Beecher, IL,  Jun 20, 2014

This is a really attractive set - made a nice addition to my front porch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top