Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Off-Wite Color
 from California,  Nov 27, 2011

Just had the set for two months. Was expecting very light furniture for being cast aluminum. They were heavy aluminum and to make sure they were not cast iron, I tested them with a magnet. The set came in several pieces so there is quite a few screws and nuts to put together. Be careful with the connecting bolts as they are sharp where they have slots for a tightening with a screw driver. If you are planning to buy some cushions, note that although 2/3 of the seat has a diameter of 15&3/8", where the back rest is mounted, the open diameter is only 14&5/8" .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site appears ligther (whiter) than the actual product. The color is more of cream or light vanilla (see off -white colors from wikipedia) and it is stone finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very elegant and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs overall seat diameter is15&3/4" and the seat area itself is 15&3/8" dia. .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 5, 2011

This set is heavy, well made, and easy to assemble. The color is more tan than off-white, but that was exactly what I wanted to go with some patio pieces in that tone. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Ontario, Canada,  Aug 3, 2011

I love the set; especially the price. I was just disappointed that it arrived in the wrong colour. Too much of a hassle to send back. Great value. Sturdy. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered "off-white"and the set arrived in "sand" :(
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate--other than colour
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the spot I intended
 from Maryland,  May 25, 2012

I really like this set and it looks adorable on my small deck. Be warned though...if you have a large backside, you may not be comfortable. The seat is not very wide but fine for my family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a "cream"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very high, especially for the price. It's much heavier than I expected and I will not have to worry about it blowing over in the wind.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set!
 from Annandale, NJ,  Jul 17, 2011

Easy to put together. Went fast. Very strong, solid metal. I am very happy with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is darker...closer to a sand when it is wet...darker flecks in the taupe background. I actually like this color better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bistro set for the price!
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 23, 2011

It was even nicer in person once I assembled everything (which was very easy, by the way). The set is very sturdy and looks much more expensive than what they're asking. The finish is a semi-glossy beige and the entire set is very solid and impressive. The wind will NOT be blowing this table or chairs off of my balcony and I hope to enjoy it for many years to come!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BISTRO SET
 from ST. PETERSBURG FL,  Dec 16, 2010

I BOUGHT A BISTRO SET .THE SET IS CUTE AND WILL WORK GREAT . BUT I HATE HAVING TO PAINT IT WHITE. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE A OFF WHITE LIKE IT STATED. BUT THE COLOR IS BEIGE , ON THE BOX THE COLOR IS CALLED SAND . I HAVE BEEN A GOOD CUSTOMER FOR OVER FIVE YEARS THIS IS MY FIRST TIME TO BE UNSATISFIED. IT SEEMS SOMEONE COULD OF LOOKED AT THE COLOR BECAUSE SEVERAL OTHER PEOPLE THOUGHT THE COLOR WAS NOT OFF WHITE. ALL OVER THE BOX IT SAYS COLOR S.AND

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love this set - so glad I bought aluminum!
 from Hopewell Junction, N.Y.,  Jun 19, 2013

I am just so delighted with this set, it looks adorable on our deck, along with three benches. I purchased a Tiki umbrella (6 ft.), to go with it. Had to buy a beach umbrella because it is a bistro set which is quite small and all of the other umbrella's were too large. Now, the trouble facing us is that all of the umbrella stands are too large to fit under the table. Here's where some yankee ingenuity will have to come into play. Anyone have any suggestions?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not the same but once outside with the sun shining on the table and chairs it somehow looks lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't has it long enough to comment, I will say though, with the torrential rains we have been having I see no signs, thus far, of the screws and nuts rusting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from western ny,  Feb 6, 2012

It's February and the set has been on our deck which receives the most exposure to the elements, since last summer. It looks beautiful in the sunshine and covered in snow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and painted to withstand the harsh weather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outside in North Dakota
 from North Dakota,  Apr 26, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with the bistro set. It was much heavier and had more quality than I expected for the price. As some of the other reviewers mentioned, the color was really a sandy tan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro set
 from Jackson,MS,  Aug 17, 2010

The set has many chipped places in the paint. My husband was really not a happy camper. We will have to paint the set or it will totally rust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bistro set
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2014

I bought it as soon as we got it we put it together it is very easy to do. The set is a beautiful addition for any garden and patio it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Glen Rose, TX,  Mar 12, 2014

The reason I only rated the quality "good" is because the holes were off on one of the chairs therefore couldn't put it together. BUT - Overstock came through again and sent a new chair! GREAT customer service!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More tan than off white
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 2, 2013

I like how strudy this bistro set is and the design is attractive. However, it is a much darker color than I expected it to be. The only major drawback id that the rubber feet have a habit of staining the ground or deck it is on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro set
 from Bergen County, New Jersey,  Jul 9, 2013

I searched a lot of web sites for this product. Since shipping was much cheaper here, I decided to go with Overstock. I wasn't disappointed, it's a perfect little set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its perfect, I love it, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It described it on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table and chairs set
 from santa cruz ca,  Jun 5, 2013

good product and good value will get lots of use and looks like it will last a long time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Bistro Set
 from Northern New Mexico,  May 21, 2013

It is a very nice looking set other than the "rocking" chairs. Since they are meant for my personal balcony, I am not worried about the rocking, but I would be less forgiving if it were meant for use by guests on the main balcony. It was fairly easy to assemble alone. I would have given an excellent rating if all legs touched the ground evenly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow sand rather than off-white as other reviews mentioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but legs do not sit on ground evenly so chairs are off-balance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro table and chairs
 from San Francisco,CA,  May 19, 2013

2 blocks from ocean rots metal..so hopefully these will last a bit longer then most. Nice, comfortable and I recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, seems like it should last here close to the ocean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little smaller then I thought but accurate to what I requested
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro set
 from Sarasota, Florida,  May 9, 2013

The bistro set is supposed to be aluminum but mine has started to rust. If it were aluminum it should not be doing this. I purchased this set to go outside in an area off my bedroom and it sit in the direct sun. It is beautiful where I have the set but I surely don't like it rusting. If it pursists I will contact Overstock and return the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is perfect for my area
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am somewhat disappointed in the quality of the bistro set. It is supposed to be aluminum but it has started to rust. If it continues I will return the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from WI,  May 1, 2013

I love my Bistro Set. As others mentioned the color is more of a sand color that off white, but that works fine for me. The chairs are nice and heavy, the table is very stable. It looks great, and the quality is excellent. This is a very good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought