Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a very good mattress.
 from Cleveland, TX,  Mar 22, 2012

It took a few days to get used to the new mattress, only because I haven't slept on one before. Now it is sleeping on a cloud. The gel in the mattress does keep it cool, I do not get hot at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more aches
 from Clanton, AL,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought 2 mattress to replace our 1 king size for 2 reasons. First, it will be easier when we move to handle the two instead of one large one. Second, I was looking for a solution to the "bounce" problem when one person rolls over. Success!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matterss
 from Washington State,  Sep 20, 2012

I called the local mattress place and this was half the cost of their mattresses. The quality of this is great, my girl loves it. It arrives vacuum packed, just cut the plastic and it is actual size after it gulps in all the air. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress...so great....we ordered three!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 7, 2013

It was time for our three school-aged kids to get new mattresses....kids tend to grow so they need the support, right?! After looking and looking at traditional mattresses, I was completely unimpressed..and believe me, I do my research. So my cousin happens to mention that she bought her traditional mattress from Overstock and she loves it. I go looking and again....did not find what I wanted for the kids...until I took a good look at the Spinal Response mattress. I ordered my son's first, figuring I would return it if it did not work out. It took him two nights to give an opinion...and it was "I feel like I am floating on a cloud"! That's all it took....so our two girls had to try out the mattress and they were hooked, too! Next week or so later, I ordered two more for them! I purchased three metal platform bedframes with 14" high legs and this height combined with the height of the mattress does make for a rather tall bed, but the kids love it. All summer long, they've slept quite soundly...and no one woke up too ungodly early. School is starting in Arizona.....so it's school-night bedtime....and all three go right to sleep when it's bedtime. Our tip: We cut and unfolded the box in which the mattress is delivered to fit the flat top of the metal platform bedframe. This helps preserve the integrity of the bottom of the mattress from and potential snags on the frame and will stay clean and free from any dust. Plus, it makes it easier to move the mattress on the frame if needed. Hope you enjoy this mattress also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy mattress
 from Oregon,  Oct 3, 2012

I'm currently living in a rented college apartment and the bed/mattress sucks. As a more 'mature' student I wasn't prepared to put up with such a crappy mattress. I tried a memory foam topper, which helped a little but I still wasn't getting a good enough sleep. ISo, I bought the Gel Memory Foam Mattress and have been using it for over a week now (on top of a wooden slatted bed frame) and it is truly wonderful ! The gel/aloe makes a difference. It came very well packed into a cardboard box and I had trouble believing that there was a mattress in the box! Once unpacked, I left it overnight to go back to its normal shape. I think it's a bargain for this price and I am really pleased with my purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great guest bed mattress
 May 27, 2016

Perfect for a guest bed, I even sleep on it sometimes and get a good night's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 May 12, 2016

My daughter likes her bed now. It is soft and keep her cool in the summer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The matress is great.
 May 12, 2016

It is firm yet shapes to your body. No back ache when I get up in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEB's
 Feb 4, 2016

I bought this for a hospital bed!!! So fare she is thrilled with it. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sinks in middle and HOT
 Jan 8, 2016

I've only had my mattress 6 months and it already sinks in the center and it definitely is NOT COOLING. I'm very disappointed. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 Sep 9, 2015

All in all, I like the mattress. it has been very comfortable. by far the best mattress I have ever bought for this price range. it is just as comfortable as the tempurpedic I bought for 5 times the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 Sep 2, 2015

I love this mattress. Comfortable from the first night on. It doesn't sleep as hot as other foam mattresses I've had in the past. I highly recommend it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BED EVER
 Aug 10, 2015

We all have these beds. My kids have the 8 inch and my hubby and I have two 11 inch XL = KING. Best bed ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Apr 21, 2015

After more than a year, it is still as good as the priciest ones we tried out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would be great for an average person
 Dec 18, 2014

It feels fairly firm when you first lay down, but it will sink after a while and even lose some of the support. Maybe because I weigh 200lbs. I added a 3" memory foam topper and it helped with the sinking feeling. I was not as comfortable as am after waking in my sleep number bed. I think it would be an excellent mattress for a guest room or a slim teenager.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Aloe Gel Memory Foam 8"
 from central NY,  Aug 25, 2014

This mattress is comfortable and very well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...and that bed was just right... zzzzz
 from Ma.,  Jun 13, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product, admittedly took about 48 hrs to reach it true dimensions. Was tough to rate on the comfort scale; supportive yet it is still somewhat soft (I'm not a fan of firm mattresses). Perfect for my tastes. The cover is very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Ft. Wayne, IN,  Apr 20, 2014

I bought this mattress not knowing whether or not I would like the memory foam. My only experience with memory foam was during a sleep study and I liked sleeping on the one at the hospital's sleep testing facility. I found this mattress on overstock.com and for the price I figured if I didn't like it I could use it for a spare bed in my guest room. The mattress comes in a fairly good sized box but was easy for me to handle as it was tall and skinny. The mattress itself is vacuum sealed in plastic. When I opened the plastic it quickly expanded to its full size. It had an odor (not God awful) to it which I had expected because I had read it would have in other memory foam reviews. I let it sit for a few days and the smell dissipated enough to use it. Now that I've been using it for over a month I can say that I am so glad I purchased this! It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. It cradles the body while giving it good support. If there is any drawback that I can think of it would be that it gives quite a bit when I'm sitting on the edge of the bed but it is not a big deal. I am now trying to talk my boyfriend into buying a memory foam mattress for his motorhome because I don't know if I will be able to stand not sleeping on one when we go on trips!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Sandy, Utah,  Apr 10, 2014

This is the second one I have bought. I loved the first one and this one, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overrated
 from maple heights, ohio,  Nov 4, 2013

Not intended for spinal cord injuries for comfort . It's very hard on the body and not at all comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought