Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flat disappointment
 from Canton, NY,  Oct 17, 2013

I can't believe that I have received the same product that garnered all those glowing reviews. First, the supposedly 8-inch mattress has never expanded to more than 5 or 5 1/2 inches. This has made for problems in its fitting between the side rails of the bed; plus the separate mattress cover with the special 1-inch gel foam is loose on the unexpanded mattress and can't be smoothed out. Second, much to my surprise, even after only one week of use, there are depressions along the side (where my husband sits on the edge of the bed) that simply never fill out again. This after only one week. What do we have to look forward to in the long term? I can understand the general policy of "no returns" on mattresses, but when a product is so far from satisfactory, that policy is unethical. I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squshy Perfection
 from Northern Florida,  Jun 7, 2012

Bought this bed for my teenage son, he layed down on it and couldn't stop smiling! It has a slightly squishier feel than the other two memory foam mattresses we own, and sleeps cooler too. It has a very comforting feel and I would highly recommend this bed for an athlete, it relieved all my son's aching joints and tired back after a hard martial arts workout!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!
 May 26, 2015

Can't beat this mattress for the price. Works wonders if you have back pain. Provides a great nights sleep so you feel refreshed in the morning. Mattress is ready to use in 24 hrs with no order present. Small odor when first setting up, but goes away quickly..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Mattress
 Apr 29, 2015

It's a really comfy mattress. I purchased it for my spare room and I have actually slept on it a couple of times when I had a house full and it was great. I would absolutely recommend this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it!
 from Wenatchee WA,  Jul 16, 2013

The other reviews for this mattress helped a lot. It has good support. It is just right for my daughters aching back. For the price it is quite a find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The item took around 5 business days to arrived. Happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A decent buy! Took 2 1/2 days for it to reach it's full 8" height, but it finally did. Is as good as another memory foam mattress that I spent a little more on. Shipping was quick, smell was nearly non-existent. Have purchased 4 memory foam mattresses from Overstock and this one rates just a bit better than 2 of the other ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!
 Jul 9, 2015

I'm happy sleeping on my new mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfortor
 Jul 9, 2015

We love this! Its been a little warm for it this summer, but it is soft and fluffy and we can hardly wait for cozy fall and winter days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived quickly, easy "out of the box to the bed transition. Bought it for a guestroom and have had no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heydottie
 Apr 2, 2015

Wonderful mattress for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep!
 Mar 14, 2015

My friend had this mattress and I loved it so much that I bought one for myself. My younger sister slept on it one night and LOVED it as well. She recommended it for my brother who was getting a new bed set and she is planning to buy one once she moves to her new place. My brother now has this mattress and says it is very comfortable and he is happy about it. The mattress is just right! I am 5'1 and 110 lbs - the mattress molds to your weight and body, but provides support and a good night's rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Missouri,  Nov 4, 2014

Purchased for a tween who is VERY happy with it - says it's super comfortable. Expanded to the proper dimensions - fits well in a bunk bed. Emitted strong odor upon unpacking and still smelled 24 hours after opening it. Tween has not mentioned any problem with the odor and I don't notice any smell in the room or when I'm near the bed (which is at head height). This purchase fit our needs perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great buy @$***. No smell, expands to 8" and fits full size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal
 from Lansing, MI,  Sep 2, 2014

I've owned this mattress for about two weeks now, and it's one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. If you're looking for a mattress on a tight budget, I strongly recommend this one--the quality far exceeds any Ikea mattress. The only downside to this item was its smell when removed from the plastic packaging, but after a few days, it smells no more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must be fine... my daughter is not complaining :-)
 from Escondido, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

good for the price. must be comfy enough because my 13 year old daughter is not complaining about it :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most amazing bed ever!!!
 from Fort Bragg, Ca,  Apr 8, 2014

its the most amazing bed that I have ever slept on!! People had warned me when I ordered that this bed makes its so hard to move around in but in reality this one is at perfect firmness that its soft but not too soft so you can still more around comfortably. Mine expanded in a rapid time I laid it flat in the morning and was sleeping on it that night. And that "smell" goes away as it exspands. Mine also reached the full 8 inches. Over all I am most then happy with it and I am now getting the best sleep that I hae had in years!! Take my advice and go ahead and place that order you will be glad that you had!! I know that I am!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes for a comfy, cozy, sleep!
 from Stuart, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

Never having one before, I relied on customer reviews and some co-workers who had similar items. Never reached its 8 inch potential and stopped at about 6 inches. All in all very comfy sleep even if it came in a bit short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Erie, PA,  Jul 23, 2013

So comfortable. The gel pad does make the bed feel cooler. The quality is good. The comfort is awesome. This is a great buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Elmora, PA,  Jun 11, 2013

I had been sleeping on a spring mattress that was approximately 15 years old and was beginning to sag. I always woke up very tired and with a stiff and sore back. I would never sleep for more than 1-2 consecutive hours before awakening and tossing and turning to get comfortable again. After much research I decided to try this particular foam mattress. I felt if it didn't work I wouldn't be out too much money. It arrived very timely and I was able to carry the box myself up to the bedroom. When I initially unrolled the mattress it had a strong chemical smell but it quickly dissipated. The next night I placed the mattress on the bed and tried it out. For the first time in many years I slept for about 4-5 hours without wakening. When I lay on my back or my side I find the bed provides appropriate contoured support and I no longer wake stiff and sore. I have been using the mattress for approximately one month and I still love it. When I get out of bed I can see my impression in the foam but it rebounds to its original shape. It has shown no unusual wear or permanent indentations. I have recommended this mattress to friends and if it last for several years I will not hesitate to buy another one when the time comes for a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality after a months use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought