Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from NJ,  Mar 1, 2012

I have been sleeping on a sleep number bed for a couple years and found it to be somewhat comfortable but not quite as good as the advertisements claim. I'm a side and stomach sleeper and I do have some minor back issues so I was looking for something soft but supportive. Having already tried the high $$$ brands and found them no more comfortable than less expensive ones, I was not going that route again. I took a chance on this mattress and I love it, soft but supportive with no pressure points.The top layer of gel infused memory foam adapts to your body and the rest just supports it. I'm not going back to the sleep number any time soon. Great bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the price
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 15, 2012

we bought this mattress because of the layer of gel-infused foam. I don't like to sleep hot. I still find it a bit warm, but not too bad considering it is a memory foam mattress. The mattress itself is very comfortable. I am currently 6 months pregnant and have to sleep on my side. This mattress has helped relieve the pressure on my hips immensely. It is a little harder to move around on, so if you don't like to feel like you are being absorbed by the bed, don't buy memory foam. My husband loves that, so it's a good fit for us. We built our own platform for it and haven't had any problems so far. However, we have only had it for a few weeks. All in all, I'd say we got our money's worth out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AAAAHHHHHH! Let me lay down for 15 more minutes
 from california,  Jan 23, 2012

This bed is Great! opened it and slept on it that evening. WHAT A DIFFERENCEMy wife was unsure about buying bed. Now she snores Louder than me. Seriously though, this bed I recommened to anyone with painful nights. This bed is truly remarkable. What I enjoyed the most was there wasnt any need to check firm,med,or soft. Just purchased & enjoyed the sleep that we deserved. Pain free

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new mattress !
 from San Antonio,TX,  Jan 19, 2012

I have been sleeping on this pillow-top foam mattress for 4 days and nights and Ive never slept so good. I was previously sleeping on a spring mattress the past 2yrs and I'm so glad I upgraded. I'm no longer sore when I wake-up for work. I'm totally impressed and happy I found a great foam mattress for an affordable price. * There was no weird smells that came along with this product either, extra Kudos to O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Although there is a slight Gap from the bottom of the mattress to the end of my platform bed For a Queen size it was a little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matrress = Geat Sleep
 from suburban Washington, DC,  Jun 28, 2012

I have purchased a number of mattresses in my life... pillowtop, soft, firm.. and they've all had one thing in common, metal coils. I tried all of those mattresses out in the store and loved them but after a few weeks they left me disappointed. THIS mattress is the first I have purchased sight unseen and it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. The gel infused memory foam is comfortable, doesn't sag and also dissipates body heat to help keep you comfortable all night long. I LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress was excellent .
 from Oakdale, CA.,  Feb 22, 2012

The gel memory foam pillow-top mattress, 13 in. was lovely to sleep on for me, but my wife thought it was to firm for her. I also purchased the wrong size for my bed, i had 16 inches, of course on my side, that was empty space, so i suggest you measure your box spring, or whatever your going to lay the mattress on. I did wake up feelling great and i have RLS and a bad back.So now i have to save more money to purchase a king size bed, also it has to be soft,real soft inwhich i didn't pay attention to that either, my wife informed me. That was the only thing i really didn't understand, the softness, or firmness, or hardness of the mattress. So pay attention to all these things when you purchase a mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 5 stars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you like a firm mattress and folds you in, like a mold, you'll love it. Soft pillowtop, loved it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, if i only new my bed was a king, i purchased a Queen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from Phoenix,  Jan 7, 2013

The mattress is beautiful and appears to be high quality. There was no odor when I laid it out and it regained its full size within minutes--even before I had it set in place on the bedframe. It is a lot heavier to lift than I expected. After using a waterbed for so many years, I have to become accustomed to a bed that doesn't move. But it seems comfortable enough even though my old cat doesn't like it. I purchased a Durabed bed frame for it and it's a couple of inches shorter than the frame but it's okay. One thing I'll need to do is locate sheet sets that will fit the 13-inch height of the mattress. It's a bit of a stretch to use my queen sheets; it barely makes it around the corners. I should have purchased a 10- or 11-inch mattress but this is my first memory foam mattress and I wanted to be certain it wouldn't flatten out to 5- or 6-inches. Now I see it wouldn't have. It's quite firm. I'll see in summer if the aloe gel pillow top actually helps to keep my body temperature cooler at night. I would recommend this mattress to anyone with only one caveat--get the 10- or 11-inch unless you have a really low bedframe or you're very tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh so soft
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 8, 2012

I love my bed.... should I keep bragging or what.... I have to kick people out of my bed... it's to comfortable... and girls wanna stay over simply because they lay in it and wanna go to sleep in it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Chicago, il,  Jul 19, 2014

Spent a long time searching for a mattress. Read numerous reviews and finally took a leap of faith and purchased this one. It arrived within a week, but I found it was heavier than expected and I was unable to lift it without assistance. My son helped me carry it to my room, and we unwrapped it on my box spring. It "inflated" quickly, and I'm pleased to say there was absolutely no smell! I was afraid from the other reviews that it might stink, but there wasn't even a hint of an odor. It is definitely firm, but not overly so. The memory foam pillow top has a good amount of give, but you don't sink in. It is exactly what I expected. While I have only slept on this bed for 7 nights, I find it to be very comfortable thus far. I am hopeful that it will last for a long time without sagging. It appears to be well made and I am happy that I ordered it. I will repost in a few months with an update.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST MATTRESS AT THE BEST VALUE
 from New Jersey,  Sep 16, 2013

I bought this mattress a year ago and immediately loved it. I had my parents try it out and within a week they bought one too. My brother tried it and then bought one too. Soon enough, every member of my family bought one including some of my extended family. The very minute anyone lays on the bed, they immediately understand why this is the most comfortable mattress around. It's soft but firm enough that you don't feel like you're sinking in. It perfectly shapes to your body and, similar to most memory foam mattresses, reduces the pain around typical stress areas. I never really write reviews but after buying this mattress over 6 time already, I knew everyone has to know what a great deal this is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Louisiana,  Aug 1, 2013

Love this mattress. The cooling aspect is fantastic. So comfortable you don't want to get out of bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress. I couldn't be happier
 from Bayview, Idaho,  Apr 10, 2013

I've had this mattress for a couple months now. I hesitated writing a review until I had many sleep cycles on it. I honestly couldn't be any happier. These foam beds do get warm if you don't anticipate temperature changes. I have yet to sleep on it during an 80 degree summer night but I imagine I'll be able to plan for it, I hope. I like the weight of a heavy blanket, even in the summer, so I'll be shopping for a loose knit heavy top if the one I have is too warm. I have had surgery on both of my knees and my family history has a run of degenerative spinal disk disease. I haven't had a great nights sleep in decades. I've had good nights sleep but not a great nights sleep. With this mattress I have had the best sleep over the last couple months than I have had since I was a kid. I still flip-flop a little, not because I need to move from pain but just finding the right spot. The bed does bounce back up after I move. I did think at first the bed had memory after I moved but I've come to learn that the areas I move off of plump back up within 8 to 10 seconds. The manufacturing smell disappeared within a week. I haven't noticed any "memory" of my last nights rest when I crawl in for another sleep. The mattress does weigh a good amount and it plumped up rather quick after unpacking. The box it came in had a couple tares when it arrived but nothing was damaged. As far as it's shipment is concerned, you would really have to go all "Samsonite gorilla" on it to do any kind of damage. These kinds of mattresses are so heavy and dense, one would have to either shoot it or use a machete on it to do any damage. The shipping dates given were exact. Something this big and heavy isn't going to arrive tomorrow, unless you live next door. I'm in a profession that has caused me to move from state to state many many times and I usually get a hand-me-down bed from family or friends. This is the first "new" mattress I have purchased in two decades. I am very happy with it. Thumbs up in my book.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smells
 from az,  Nov 27, 2012

Its been a month and it still has a strong chemical odor that gives me a headache. It is very comfortable though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable but has strong odor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Texas,  May 23, 2012

I bought this bed for two reasons, cooling gel/ temperature regulation, and foam for my bad knee. It is cooler than other mattresses but not as cool as I'd hoped. It is much better on my joints . The only bad thing is it really does smell . I am more sensitive to odor than most people but even my pillows stink . I only aired it out a day before using but I am removing the sheets daily to air them out. It has been about a week . The odor is slowly going away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 8, 2012

I purchased a Spinal Response Aloe 13-inch Queen-size Pillow Top Gel Memory Foam Mattress and was disappointed in sleeping on this memory foam mattress my back sunk down in the bed after one night of sleep. I thought with a 13 inch density that the memory foam mattress would still maintain some integrity. I had the expectations of buying a 14 inch California King Memory Foam mattress from Overstock but those plans have been suspended for the moment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was impressive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed in the density of the foam mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top