Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud!
 from Southern Maryland,  Sep 25, 2013

After a very long search for a new king-sized mattress, a finally chose the Spinal Response Aloe Gel Memory Foam 13-inch Pillow-Top mattress. The decision was made with many factors in mind and after looking at many web-sites. While I was very impressed with the responses and ratings from other O.co customers and definitely took their input to heart, I also searched the web and read about this mattress and compared it to similar memory foam mattresses. Without a doubt, I found that Overstock.com was selling this matress for the best price! And, the reviews regarding aloe gel memory foam told me what to look for and this Spinal Response mattress had the necessary inner makings for a comfortable and supportive mattress. After putting all this information together, I chose this mattress over another (also on Overstock) and hoped that it was all that I had read about from other consumers as well as what I had learned after researching on the web. After the very small carton (!) was delivered in very short time, (keep in mind that the mattress weighs over 100 lbs and if you are taking it up stairs, you will need assistance!), we took it up to the bedroom. Having read another person's review about opening the mattress on a boxspring due to the weight of the mattress, we prepared everything first. After uncoiling the mattress, (and it was upside-down and had to be flipped!), it VERY quickly expanded to the king-size. Within no more than 5 minutes, the mattress was in it's full size and there was NO smell that I had read about on other reviews. I decided to let it "air-out" for 6 hours anyway before making the bed that evening...just in case... And, that evening, I had the BEST sleep I have had in over a year. I have spinal issues as well as 4 herniated disks in my back and have not been able to sleep for more than 2-3 hours at a time. That night, I slept for 6 hours straight. Since getting this mattress, I have continued to have wonderful nights' sleep and I entirely will endorse this mattress, at this point in time, without hesitation...keeping in mind that I recently ordered it and cannot say how it will last or how it will stand up over time. But, as of now, I am entirely happy with my purchase! Thanks again Overstock...you have a loyal customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

Great value. Excellent quality. My husband and I are sleeping better than we have in years. My old mattress hurt my back, this mattress eliminates pressure. I wake up without pain and feel very rested. Wish we would have done this much sooner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam may not be for me
 from Troy, OH,  Jan 5, 2013

I was so excited to get this mattress but I am sadly not loving it. We have had it for 2 weeks now and it may just be a memory foam issue for me. Our last mattress was memory foam with a pillow top that was not memory foam. After 10 great years on it it developed permanent dips where we slept. The new mattress gives way too much when you are sleeping on it and it feels like we're back in our old dips even though it bounces back during the day. Also, the pillow top being memory foam seems like the wrong way to go. If you toss and turn a lot at night, it feels like the bed is constantly readjusting to you. I ended up ordering a foam topper for the bed and it is somewhat better but I wouldn't order the mattress again. I will likely go with a traditional mattress next time and add a memory foam and regular foam layer on my own to customize the feel. I gave it an average rating as I think this is just the deal with the memory foam mattresses today. It really seems like a firmer middle layer would make more sense

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 1, 2014

Bought this mattress about two months ago. Wanted to wait to write a review to see how we slept on it. I can tell you that ever since we got this, I do not want to get out of bed in the morning and look forward to crawling into bed every night! Some of the best sleep I have had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep Ever!
 from Lawrence, Kansas,  Jan 21, 2013

We have been sleeping on the mattress for about 3 weeks and it is wonderful. The gel keeps it from getting too hot. I have back problems which have improved since I started sleeping on this mattress. I also sleep deeper than I have in years, no waking up constantly because I am so comfortable. This mattress is hundreds of dollars cheaper than some we researched but the quality is extremely high. It arrived quickly and we slept on it the same day we rec'd it. There was a slight chemical smell the first day but that quickly went away. In addition to helping with my pain, I have noticed that my allergies have subsided. This was a great find. I would not hesitate if you are looking to buy a good night's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress ia just awsome
 from Cape Canaveral, FL,  Jun 22, 2012

I habe never slept better and I had a beautyrest before, das was really great but it was getting old and we wanted a new one. After much research we ordered this one... I am so happy we did, from the first day we slept on it. There was no smell, it popped up really quick as the description said. We are in Florida were it get hot and humit and it really stays cool. So far we had it over a month and we are really happy with it. Thank you O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as in pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bed, subject to personal preferences
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 1, 2012

I ordered this bed two weeks ago and have been pleased. The construction of the mattress is top-notch and the features reflect the description on the product page. It is a bit on the soft side (i.e. I sink into the bed a few inches), but such are the characteristics of memory foam. I am about 6' and 180 pounds, but still sink a not insignificant amount. I would like something a little more firm, which would provide more resistance (but that's not the goal of this bed). With that being said, I am sleeping soundly every night. I don't experience any pain or aches in the morning (nor did I prior to receiving the bed). It is amazingly soft and comfortable, in a memory foam way. My wife loves the bed. She is considerably smaller than I am and sleeps like a rock. The enveloping nature of the bed has reduced her shifting in the night, which probably helps my sound sleeping (mentioned above). She likes memory foam and so, to her, this bed is fantastic. Overall, this bed provides a top-notch memory foam experience. If you are inclined to like memory foam, then this mattress is perfect. The construction and materials are great. However, at the end of the day, it's a memory foam mattress. If you don't like memory foam, then this is obviously not for you. I don't dislike memory foam, but I'm not crazy about it either and my complaints/concerns are about memory foam, generally. Accordingly, I gave the bed 5 stars because it does what it is intended to do. And does it well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress sleeps very warm
 from Nashville,TN,  May 18, 2012

I regret buying this mattress it is very hot to sleep on the aloe gel is a deceptive selling point...I was expecting a cooler sleep with the aloe Gel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good quality but it is hot to sleep on for an Aloe Gel mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Racine, WI,  Apr 13, 2012

My wife has had multiple back problems and we needed a new mattress. This one had great reviews and we have had good luck with similar products from overstock before. The packaging was very beat up and I thought for sure the mattress would be damaged when it arrived. It was in good condition when we opened the box. The bed works great. My wife is getting a good nights sleep for a change and I like it. Great price for a good mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfortable
 from Missouri,  Apr 11, 2012

First of all I couldnít be happier with the bed; itís exactly what we hoped it would be. My wife has back problems and said after a couple of days her back didnít hurt in the morning like it did before. I would buy this bed again without hesitation. I have to admit I was extremely apprehensive when I arrived home after FedEx had left it by our front door; the box looked like it had gone through a war. It was ripped in multiple places with the packing tape being the only thing holding it together and had holes torn in it but the bed itself was protected by a heavy plastic wrap that was ok so all was well. The bed is heavy so try to have some help available when you set it up. The only thing I wish they had done differently is the way it was rolled and compressed there was no way unroll it where the top of the mattress was up so the first thing you have to do (and quickly because it is inflating) is flip the mattress, this is where having help really will come in handy. All in all its been a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had the bed a week but it appears well made and is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fulfilled our High Expectations
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 4, 2012

My husband and I had been sleeping in a double bed, cheap mattress for a long time, and when we decided to get a King Size Mattress, we knew it would be more expensive so we were hesitant to try something this inexpensive for such a great quality. Thought for sure it had to be a hoax, but we were willing to try anything other than the mattress we were sleeping on. We are not small people and our sleep habits were suffering. Anything had to be better than what we were on. When the mattress arrived smashed in a box, we were scared that our worst nightmare had come true. But when we opened it up, and the mattress expanded our hopes increased and that night, when we went to sleep, it was amazing. The comfort of this mattress is beyond what we could have expected for the amazing price! We took a shot in the dark and fortunately hit the target dead center and LOVE this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We were surprised and a little scared by the way it was shipped in a box, but it opened up to exactly the same thing the picture depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, we're EXCEPTIONALLY pleased with its quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 % Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought