Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
possitive
 from north carolina,  Sep 24, 2012

The comfort of this mattress is fantastic, I will never go back to spring matttress again. I had an inflamation on my leg form other spring mattress..all gone now. This is just so good on the back and everywhere

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Memory Foam value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 26, 2013

We bought this mattress for my son, who was having trouble sleeping, joint aches and pains, etc., with his previous traditional box-spring mattress. He is thrilled with the comfort and support and says he's sleeping well for the first time in ages. We had purchased a queen-sized Memory Foam mattress for ourselves last fall with similar results. I would definitely recommend this mattress for anyone who wants to try Memory Foam. Also, it arrives compressed in a box (no delivery charges from the furniture store!) and is so lightweight I was able to carry it upstairs all by myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodbye back pain
 from Aberdeen, SD,  Dec 3, 2013

I've been seeing a chiropractor for 9 months, often twice per week. I'd given up on getting out of bed comfortably again - you don't realize what a luxury this is until you develop back issues. I purchased the mattress for a daybed in my living room. The intention wasn't to sleep on it all night - simply to prevent back pain during lounging. I am hooked, however, sleeping much of the night on the daybed. I will be replacing the mattress on my bed with a Spinal Response ASAP. This is a truly therapeutic mattress - the difference it has made in a mere week is amazing. It is such a relief to wake up pain-free - and confident that, in my case, this product will pay for itself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving this!
 from NY,  Sep 25, 2014

I love this bed! It is in our guest room, but when my back is bothering me I sleep on it and I always wake up feeling better. I have 3 friends who bought this mattress in various sizes after sleeping on mine. The only thing to note is that on this model the gel is actually in the removable mattress cover, and not infused into the mattress itself. This gel cover completely covers the mattress and zips closed (it is NOT just like a sheet - it DOES NOT slip off) This presents no problem, but I just wanted to point that out. When I decide to replace my mattress, I will be getting this one in a king size!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works OK for my kid's bed.
 from Seattle,  Sep 14, 2014

A few notes: I didn't realize that only the top is memory foam and the rest is "regular" foam (which is much less durable) but I should have known because of the price. It works out OK for me because I bought it for my daughter and it's easier for me to move around due to its light weight. The "aloe vera" stuff seems silly to me because it's not as if you're sleeping directly on the mattress. They claim it's for temperature regulation or something but it doesn't seem to make any difference to me. Also, it's not 11 inches. More like 9.5. I took it out as soon as it arrived and let it expand for a few days but that's as thick as it's gonna get. Again, it doesn't really bother me but it isn't quite as advertised. It was inexpensive and my daughter finds it comfortable. She has slept very well on it so far (just a week) so I'd recommend it for a light-duty purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from N. Carolina,  Apr 10, 2014

This mattress is similar to the memory foam mattresses, but the depth of 11inches and the firm middle layer make it supportive without stressing the pressure points. As a side sleeper, I find my shoulder often bothers me during the night if the bed is too firm. Support is just right with this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam never expanded
 from Saint Cloud, MN,  Feb 7, 2014

This mattress was purchased for my guest room. I met the delivery person at the door and it was unpacked at once. then I went to work and 9 hours later checked the mattress and the lower foam portion had expanded fine. However the memory foam layers never did. it had been three weeks and we finally threw it out . The gel memory foam never expanded stayed stiff as a board. The mattress was suppose to be 11" thick it only ever got to 7" total and that is being generous. HOWEVER Overstock did stand by me gave me a full refund plus the cost of disposal of the mattress. I ordered another style mattress from Overstock and I love it, just as I do the other 4 mattresses that we own from them. I would recommend purchasing from Overstock , just not this mattress....

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aloe Gel Mempry Foam
 from Cape Canaveral Florida,  Dec 14, 2013

We have purchased 3 of these, one is defective. Overstock has not resolved issue yet. Not happy at all. I have a 8 inch mattress..in spots..other spots are 9 inches...very lumpy and defective. I called and they asked me to wait longer even tho it was obvious with a few hours there was a huge problem. Now they want me to wait longer for somone to contact me....where shall I tell my tenants to sleep?? on the floor??

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from fl,  Dec 4, 2013

Bought this for my teen daughter. She loves it and so does everyone else who sleeps over. My mattress was very expensive and I do love it but I wish i would of waited and bought this one in a king size, i would of saved so much money. Sometimes i think my daughters twin is better then mine. I tell everyone how great this mattress and the price is sooooo cheap. But top of the line mattress, and a five star

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress quality very good
 from New Orleans La,  Apr 24, 2013

Very pleased with product and delivery. i would purchase another, great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good however there was a stain on cover
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, comfortable, great support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this product! I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone looking for this product. I may be looking into purchasing a queen size .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was very comparable to picture and description from the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected and more!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of product is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything it said it was
 from new jersey,  Feb 7, 2013

the mattresss is very comfortable, it takes about a week for it to get to its full size from shipping,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didnt matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress But, A Bit Firm For My Taste
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 26, 2013

The mattress was very nice quality, the same as any mattress store in town. The set up was easy and I slept on it the same night. The smell is like wet paint but I'm airing it out. The gel top stays cool then normalizes after you get settled in. It keeps my temperature regulated while I sleep. The only bad thing is that its a bit firm even though it says medium. So I have to use a mattress topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 25, 2012

Great replacement mattresses for our sons. Comfort was immediate for both. Well made and quality materials. What more could you ask for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress was bought for my 6 year old grandson. He says "It's like I am sleeping in Heaven"! His mom got a new mattress and he wanted one like hers. I couldn't find one like hers, so I bought this one instead. Both my grandson and my daughter agree, he hot the better mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top