Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Ft lauderdale ,Fl,  Jun 17, 2012

I ordered this mattress on a Sunday night and received it on tuesday. It came in a box from the factory. Inside, the matttress was rolled and compressed in a factory sealed double bag. I was impressed. I placed thr mattress om my platform bed frame, cut the plastic wrap and within seconds it expanded to almost the full size. It had a fresh scent, I guess aloe. The handles on the side make it easy to move around. Now to the comfort- Perfect, I sleep too well in it. I definitely reccomend this matress. It is medium in firmness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable...
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Mar 2, 2013

I am very happy with this product. I have a spinal cord injury and have to be very careful re my mattress not causing pressure points. I did add a 3inch memory foam topper over this. So my review is for the combo, I guess. There was some herb-kind of odor that took a little while to go away, or I should say fade some. But it wasn't bad and wasn't really obnoxious. I'm very happy with this purchase and would purchase it again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far. How long it lasts will tell the tale!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From Temperpedic Owner
 from Keller, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

I am extremely impressed with the comfort and feel of these mattresses. I bought two Twin XL's for a guest room, and the reviews from the kids have been excellent. They are more comfortable than the Temperpedic Rhapsody I used to sleep on. Not sure you will get 10 or 20 years out of one of these mattresses, but for the price they are a steal!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank You Spinal Response!
 from Wantagh, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

We had been sleeping on our king mattress for almost 10 years. Add in two kids, one dog, two bad backs and a mattress that was slowly starting to buckle in the middle = DONE! We did a little research on the foam mattresses and read the reviews on this mattress company. We took another Overstock reviewer's advice and instead of ordering a king, they suggested to order two twin xl mattresses. AMAZING - best idea ever! My hubby and I both needed medium support and we needed the cool gel (our room gets super hot,) so we went for it. The price is amazing and we are both sleeping like babies - no joke. I highly recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2013

Purchased as a gift for my daughter and husband. They LOVE it. Great for their backs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Danville VA,  Feb 26, 2013

I can not say enough good things about this mattress. It looks great, it is priced very reasonably, it is easy to set up, and very comfortable. I was a bit worried about the process of buying a bed online, but Overstock.com made it a great and very easy process. It is certainly much easier than going to a store, spending hours looking around, paying too much and having to deal with delivery. I could not have asked for a better bed for my son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really wonderful and my son loves his new bed. That is the most important thing to me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has Given Me Faith In Buying A Mattress Online
 from Manhattan, NY,  Sep 16, 2012

This mattress does not smell bad at all out of the box (like most memory foam mattresses purchased online). I don't think it smells like aloe either though, just has a kind of new smell to it. It expands and is ready to be slept on pretty much immediately out of the box. I slept on it only a couple hours after opening it up. This mattress is moderate/firm, so if you're looking for a plush mattress, look elsewhere. It stays cool and doesn't heat up as much as most memory foam mattresses, so it maintains it's firmness throughout the night. This mattress appears to work well for stomach or back sleepers (based on my use, but I'm no expert). Due to how it's layering is constructed it holds up well to people sitting on the edge of it, which I didn't expect. A nice additional feature are the two handles on both sides that makes it very easy to move around too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 8, 2014

Very scary to buy a mattress without trying it first, but this is a very comfortable mattress (if you like memory foam!). Bought twin xl for my 5'11" teenage daughter and she loves it. Very good price for the mattress and it seems to be great quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from indiana,  Aug 28, 2014

I bought this bed for my daughter's college dorm room. It was packaged nicely, in a large box, and wrapped in airtight plastic. Upon opening, it did not have a strong smell, and the bed took shape nicely into an twin xl frame. The mattress itself is only one-sided, meaning you can not flip the mattress. It is softer than I had imagined, but hugs your body when you lay in it. My daughter states that she "sleeps like a baby" in this bed, but also states that the mattress holds heat, which will be great for winter, but not so great for a dorm without air conditioning. The quality of the mattress was nice, stitching as expected, and overall appearance of bed as expected. However, it would of been nice to know that the mattress can not be flipped. The top layer of this bed is "aloe infused", and provides almost a gel-like support. I like that it has natural protection from dust mites and fungi, as well as anti-allergen properties. I would recommend this mattress to parents with kids in college. The college dorm mattresses that are typically supplied, are dirty, and less than to be desired. I was proud to leave her at school with a comfy and clean bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, fantastic mattress
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 23, 2014

This was such a great value. Aside from that this is the most comfortable mattress I have ever had. It's the right firmness and I was worried about the bed feeling hot because of the memory foam but have not had any problems. Also, I was worried that the mattress would not be firm enough and I would feel like I am sinking in the mattress, and that is not the case either. It's perfect. I bought two extra long twin to go with an adjustable bed purchase I made and it fit perfectly on the adjustable bed. The 11-inch is quite thick and I am glad I didn't get a thicker mattress actually, as I was considering getting a 14-inch with the adjustable bed. Once the mattresses arrived we removed the packaging to let them plump out. It didn't take very long for them to fill out. There was a smell from the foam when we unpacked it so we let the mattress breath for about a day before using it. You won't regret this buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want one for master bedroom!
 from The Heartland of America,  Jun 6, 2014

Was it ALWAYS called the Christopher Knight Aloe Gel mattress? Because that doesn't sound familiar. However, according to our order history, this is what we purchased in October 2013. Nine months later, STILL LOVE IT!! We bought it for our 6'1 son, and it's so comfortable. It really is like being softly enveloped in clouds: you're not sinking into some molded depression but you're not on a 2x4, either. I have scoliosis, and whenever Son isn't home, I sneak off into his room for a nap. I get the BEST SLEEP without any aid of pillows under the hips, knees, or back. On my regular mattress, I toss and turn, pillows all over the place, and I find that I have to nap during the day just to feel rested. Twin-XL sheets fit nicely, no worries if the mattress is out of shape or anything. The first few hours after unpacking, the scent from the mattress was noticeable but not overwhelming. We placed Son's mattress on a metal platform bed from another major retailer that was less than $XX and then bought some plank wood to build a stained facade around the frame to give Son's bed an expensive custom look. The order arrived 2 days after it was placed. Awesome! As of today's price for the Twin-XL, I think we purchased ours for $30 less from Overstock. You can wait for the price to drop or you can sleep on the best mattress you've never tried. Husband is even considering purchasing the Queen size for us. Currently, we're on an old futon, but we had an 8-inch memory foam mattress that never fully expanded (lumpy and now Husband's having back issues on top of his arthritic hips), and before that was an 11-year old Select Comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service
 from Cape Coral, FL,  May 14, 2014

Mattress arrived in 2 days- excellent. Mattress nice, but too soft for me. Would recommend Overstock but not for something you can't try first.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bed
 from California,  Mar 15, 2014

I set up the bed right out of the box and slept on it the first night. It was very comfortable and the product looks to be well made. I currently use memory foam mattress toppers on a couple of beds and this memory foam mattress did not have the usual strong chemical smell (which goes away in a few days) that those others did. That was nice. I'm very satisfied with the mattress, the price, and quick delivery. It was all great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUMPY!
 from Cape Canaveral Florida,  Dec 14, 2013

I have 3 of these but one is defective. It is all different sizes...resembles half way done jiffy pop popcorn! I called Overstock twice..they are going to get back to me....really???They need to send a replacement asap or pay my hotel bill. This is ridiculous. Never buying from them again!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome mattress
 from Newport, Wa.,  May 18, 2013

Love this mattress. We all want to sleep in the guest bedroom now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic product. The grandkids fight over who gets to sleep on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin xl mattress
 from TN,  Apr 25, 2013

I bought this in anticipation of having surgery and having to be in bed with leg elevated for a least a week. I was not disappointed. I have a two inch memory foam topper on this and it is extremely comfortable. I normally dislike lying in bed but I must say this is a great mattress. It was a little firm without the topper but would have been fine. I had a foam mattress prior to this one and there is no comparison. Would buy again,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from St. Francis, SD,  Mar 26, 2013

Very firm but no pressure points - exactly what I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top