Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
zzzzzz.....zzzzzzz.....zzzzzzzz
 from MO,  Dec 7, 2012

Like the other reviews, I am so pleased with this mattress. First, I switched from a 15-year-old traditional pillow-top mattress and box springs to this memory foam mattress. I had purchased a 10" memory foam for my daughter last year and knew I had to have one for myself too. I am like Sherlock Holmes when it comes to researching products before I buy them, so let me say I have done all the research you could possibly fathom doing, and I picked this mattress. Second, the smell was a non-issue - what smell was present was gone in two days (seriously, let it sit out for two days like they recommend even if you think it is "ready"). Third, my husband and I both are very pleased with this mattress - we are both 35, average height and weight, and we feel it is supportive for us without being too firm or too soft. I will say that the Aloe/Cooling feature is definitely noticeable and not a sham: We have a goose down comforter and were sweating with the combination of the comforter and our previuous mattress, but first night in this new mattress and we noticed we were comfortable all night long without being hot or cold! We have had this for three weeks now and the only problem I am having is that I never want to get up! I used to be the snap-out-of-bed as soon as the alarm went off girl, but now sometimes I don’t even hear the alarm going off, because I am sleeping that well. I actually wake up in the same position I fall asleep in, and that is impressive. I used to wake up multiple times at night, and I do not do that anymore. Additionally, my small dogs sleep in the bed with me and they actually STOPPED SNORING with this mattress!!! That was a sweet bonus. I notice my husband snores much less now too. You won't be disappointed with this one - the price is almost criminal for what you are getting. You cannot put a price on a good night's sleep. Another bonus - it has strong handles sewn into the cover, which is awesome because you are going to move it eventually. Read this (http://www.memoryfoammattress.org/) - it will tell you everything you want to know about memory foam, then go compare to the one that costs thousands of dollars and you'll see why I picked this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 19, 2012

This mattress arrived very quickly and expanded within 24 hours. The mattress is great for side sleeping or on your back. It really forms to your body and it keeps you cool. I was worried about buying a bed before trying it but I really don't regret it now. We have been using it for a month and we have had much better sleep then on our old spring mattress. The mattress stays cool which is a plus as well. My partner likes soft mattresses and I like firm, this one is right between and it feels great. Warning, if you buy this mattress you better buy a really good alarm clock. It is hard to get out of bed in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and comfortable, great support!
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 21, 2012

I'm thrilled to get a gel memory foam mattress for about a third of what they cost retail!! They're so expensive I wouldn't have done it without Overstock. All the reviews on the site were helpful too, in deciding what I wanted. This is the first time I've ever bought a mattress I couldn't try out first, so that seemed risky, but all the good memory foam mattress reviews made me think it was worth it. It arrived securely packaged and it was easy to set up. Have been really happy with it so far, and don't have back pain in the morning anymore like I did with the pillow top mattress I replaced. This mattress is listed as medium support, but I'd call it medium-to-firm and that's what I like. The cooling layer keeps it a comfortable temperature, it doesn't become too warm the way I've heard other memory foam beds do, so that feature is worth selecting this particular model. Now if only I had more time available to sleep. . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, and setup information was helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing comfort!
 from NJ, USA,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a great mattress, I suffered from back pain for a long time - sleeping on a high quality - high priced spring mattress... NO MORE! This mattress arrived quickly and unfolded with a hiss of air to fully inflate within 3 hours. That night we (the wife & I) went to sleep on it and where stunt at the comfort it offered! I now sleep through the night without waking even once - I can flip & turn without my wife knowing or filling it... I love sleeping on this mattress and I highly recommend it, for this price - you can't beet this deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Rocky Mountains,  Sep 8, 2012

I did a fair amount of research before buying this bed because I was worried about purchasing a bed I couldn't "test" out first. The price cannot be beat--even by Ikea or other on-line sites. It was shipped quickly and arrived in undamaged condition. At 72 lbs., you can't beat the free or $ shipping cost. It's a fantastic bed. Somehow, one sinks into the foam but still gets great support. It's an odd, but perfect, combination of soft but firm. I have never slept as well, even on mattresses at luxury hotels.There was no odor, but we allowed it to air out and "off-gas" for a couple of days anyway. Now the cats are also in love with this bed: That may be the only drawback; everyone who tries it will now want to sleep in it as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy crap.
 from Upstate New York,  Jan 16, 2013

As of writing this review I've had the bed for ~4 months. To start with, I'm a broke, full-time college student. I had been sleeping on the couch for several months waiting for my financial aid to come so I could buy a bed. I spent that time researching very carefully: differences between spring mattresses and memory foam, reading dozens of reviews on both, watching the prices, and going in to local stores to test/daydream my future purchase. When it came down to it, I was swayed by finding virtually *no* bad reviews about memory foam mattresses. The simplicity of picking a memory foam mattress over a spring mattress also did a lot for my peace of mind: I don't have to worry about whether I got the right layers "tailored to my sleeping style" or whatever crap the local mattress stores tried selling me to justify their prices. There were two concerns about memory foam mattresses that I saw consistently in reviews: smell and heat retention. I specifically sprang for a mattress with the aloe layer because I like to be cool when I sleep - layer-on-the-comforters-and-still-have-numb-toes kind of cool - and I have no complaints about being too hot. Also, there was no off-putting smell when I opened the mattress. It had a new-thing-that's-in-lots-of-packaging kind of smell that wasn't unpleasant and was gone by the time I had let the mattress do its expanding so I could sleep on it. Any mattress is going to be bulky and have weight. I unpacked it and set it up with the help of my boyfriend, I could have managed it on my own, but it would have been difficult. That being said, moving the bed around by myself is much easier now than with any spring mattress set I've had, as it's just the mattress on a platform bed I bought to go with it. No bulk, very simple, and very nice visually. I've moved to a new apartment since getting this mattress and it was simple to move, especially since there were no box springs to haul around. It has fabric handles on the sides that match the rest of the material of the bed that are strong enough to move the mattress around with. I don't feel like I really need to go into detail about the comfort - if you've done any research on memory foam mattresses, you're going to see the same thing over and over again. Yes, it feels like heaven. I have had problems with insomnia since childhood and even when I'm not actively struggling with them, it normally takes me a very long time (an hour or more) to fall asleep. I fall asleep very quickly on this mattress, I sleep very soundly, and when I wake up I feel ready to get out of bed instead of wanting to lay around in a half-sleep coma for another couple of hours. Oh, and as a bonus, that commercial on T.V. that shows the woman jumping on the bed right next to her partner is TOTALLY TRUE. If you're sharing the bed with someone, it's SO much easier to get in and out without waking them up. Also, a small side note about the customer service: the very next day after I ordered this mattress the price dropped $50. When I contacted customer service about it, I got disconnected part-way through the conversation. I received an e-mail from the agent I was speaking to within an hour with the information I needed. They were able to escalate the issue to the warranty department for me so I could use the price difference to get the 10 year warranty, which I had forgotten to pick up when I made the order in the first place. Tl;dr: Get this bed. It feels wonderful, it's a great investment for the quality of your sleep, and is a much better value than anything you'll find in a brick-and-mortar store. Spring for the 10 year warranty: it comes with a mattress protector, covers bodily fluids, and, barring acts of God, you will have this bed for that long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy bed!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2012

Bought two of these mattresses for my twin 19 year olds. They LOVE them! Half the price of the tempur pedic and even more comfortable!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comparable to tempur pedic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Glendale, Arizona,  May 15, 2013

I purchased this mattress to use on an adjustable bed frame. I had to try it when I read it was good for the spine and created for NASA!! It is, in my opinion, a firm mattress. I have been using it for over a month now and am very pleased. When it arrived and I opened it, it immediately went to the right shape. There was a dull odor that went away quickly. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was actually surprised at how nice this mattress is and the great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel foam mattress
 from Daytona Beach, Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

Have had the mattress 3 weeks now. So far it has done all it was advertised. When I have a backache, stiff neck etc. the next morning the pain is gone. I would recommend the mattress to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as advertised. Exactly as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased...so far
 from Waco, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

We've only had the mattress for a couple of weeks but so far we've been very pleased. Some people talked about it being too firm but we've been very happy with the support level. It is a memory-foam mattress which has a different feel from conventional mattresses and airbeds in that you sort of sink in over the course of the first minute or two that you lay there. Another thing some people have said with regard to memory foam mattresses in general is that they find them warm but we've had no issue with that. In fact to me I feel like I stay cooler than I did on our old innerspring mattress. Here are some of our favorite things that we've noticed thus far. Our backs are much less sore than they were with our old pillow-top Serta mattress. Also, we don't toss and turn as much as before and fall asleep much more quickly. Finally my wife likes that when I do get in and out of bed it doesn't bounce and shake her side of the bed. My only fear is that the foam will break down over time but at this point we have no indication of that. At this price I would definitely recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched although our's is covered in little light brownish spots
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress seems to be of a high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 Feb 13, 2016

Given as a gift. Recipient was elated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patti
 Feb 6, 2016

Halter seeing it come in a box , I was a little worried. But, it's perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice mattress
 Jan 30, 2016

surprised how it arrived tightly squeezed into a roll rather than arriving flat like most mattresses. once out of the packaging, sprang into life and is a nice product to sleep on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A year later, still love this mattress!
 Jan 18, 2016

I love bed time because I love laying down on this mattress. Never feels hot in the summer, and very, very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jaxx
 Nov 7, 2015

The aloe gel seems to really control your body heat and keeps the night sweats away. I am very satisfied with the quality and comfort and style of the mattress. It does seem to be a little more firm than i anticipated, however, i am experiencing less back pain than before. So, if i were to have to make another mattress purchase, then i would recommend this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 Oct 12, 2015

This is my first memory foam mattress, and the first mattress I have ever purchased "sight unseen" and without trying it. It inflated to it's proper size pretty quickly and I was able to sleep on it about 10 hours later. There was minimal smell, as described by others. I would describe it as the "new" smell that most products and furnishings have upon initial purchase. It was barely noticeable and did not prevent me from sleeping. I found that the firmness is perfect for me, and the gel layer gives extra cushioning. For the price, I highly recommend. It has only been a week, so we will have to see what type of longevity this mattress offers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Apr 29, 2015

I suffer from arthritis. In the past I've used foam toppers, extra blankets and sleep meds to get to sleep but would still toss and turn and wake up stiff. With this mattress I've eliminated all but the pain in my hands and feet and can get out and move quicker in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd buy another
 Apr 14, 2015

I bought this bed for my second home. I suffer from a torn disc and needed some relief from a too firm mattress. Under recommendation from a friend who purchased this very mattress from Overstock.com, I can say I'm super pleased. So much so, that I'm ready to buy another mattress for my primary home. A good night's uninterrupted sleep and no soreness upon waking at a truly affordable price. I recommend you buy two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible mattress.
 Jan 13, 2015

This is one of the worst mattresses I've ever slept on. I ordered a firm for the comfort and support. My weight is 165 lbs and 6ft tall, I sink into this mattress instantly when a lay down on it. So I called customer support because I thought surely I had been sent the incorrect mattress. I was requested to take some photos and thought that was that. I got an email today saying that it is indeed the correct mattress and sorry that they can't doesn't resolve my problem. Mattresses are nonreturnable items. They did offer a $*** refund.... They can keep it. Mattress is heading to goodwill and I'll use it as a write off. If you want a soft mattress buy one in firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's alright
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 13, 2014

I like overstock, they shipping was quick and I get the correct product, which was my main concern. When I was looking for a bed, I did some research before buying. This product seemed to be decent and what I was looking for. As I read the reviews, they seemed decent and the ones that didn't I figured were just wanting to complain about something. At first, this bed was firm and I was excited that it wasn't super soft like the reviews said. After about a week though, it became incredibly soft. I sink in too much and it gets uncomfortable. I am 22, so it isn't too terrible for me and will do for now. I may invest in a topper, just to stop the morning back pain. Keep in mind this is only 4lbs density... 5lbs is recommended to support the human body. I thought it would be alright with just 4lbs. I would suggest going with 5lbs density and saving the pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought