Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

We are very pleased with our purchase of this mattress. After opening the box the mattress came to size quickly. We let it air out for approx. 30 hrs. before placing on the bed and did not have any major issues with the smell. After a couple more days there was no smell at all. This was our first memory foam mattress so the "feel" of it took a littel getting used to but we slept wonderfully from the very first night! We LOVE this mattress and would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good buy
 from Nebraska,  Oct 2, 2014

I do not care for this mattress at all. It is very firm. This is not a mattress anyone with back pain should buy. Just can not get comfortable with it. Tends to trap the heat in mattress. I have bought toppers for it and they made no difference. I DON"T like that it can not be returned. Stuck with it for now. Anyone looking to buy this save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm & Comfy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 6, 2014

Arrived promptly was compact enough to carry upstairs myself. Mattress expanded within a few hours. Slight odor is present , would be best to air out the recommended days, but we needed to sleep same night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's alright
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 13, 2014

I like overstock, they shipping was quick and I get the correct product, which was my main concern. When I was looking for a bed, I did some research before buying. This product seemed to be decent and what I was looking for. As I read the reviews, they seemed decent and the ones that didn't I figured were just wanting to complain about something. At first, this bed was firm and I was excited that it wasn't super soft like the reviews said. After about a week though, it became incredibly soft. I sink in too much and it gets uncomfortable. I am 22, so it isn't too terrible for me and will do for now. I may invest in a topper, just to stop the morning back pain. Keep in mind this is only 4lbs density... 5lbs is recommended to support the human body. I thought it would be alright with just 4lbs. I would suggest going with 5lbs density and saving the pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the money
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 4, 2014

Only flaw is due to personal preference. I prefer more firm. My son prefers softer. He loves this mattress. Easy delivery - comes rolled up. Unroll it, let is expand and breathe, and you're ready to go. Odor was faint and gone in an hour. Handles on the side very helpful in moving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've never slept better
 from Riverside, CA,  Jun 28, 2014

I have never slept better. My son is 4 and I got a new spring pillowtop mattress when he was born. It was comfortable when falling asleep, but I'd wake several times at night with horrible hip and low back pain. I was in such a light sleep that any movement or noise would wake me. I started tracking my sleep with a sleep tracking device. In an 8 hour period, I found I was getting about 3.5 cumulative hours of sleep. I was tired all the time, my body hurt, I felt old and tired. I'm only 35 and felt like someone who's lived a full life. I did endless online searches, read every review, researched mattresses, searched a few weeks, had this mattress in my shopping cart for about a week before I finally decided to pull the trigger. I'm so happy I did. The mattress arrived within a week. Showed up in a long triangular box. I took it out of the box, and as others described, it was rolled up and shrink-wrapped. It was heavy, but it was the awkward shape that made it hard to carry upstairs. That part, I needed my husband for. I was able to remove my old mattress and set up the new one myself within minutes. As soon as it was unrolled it fluffed up into form. I didn't wait the recommended 48 hours. I slept on it that night. There was a slight smell to the mattress for about a week. Kinda like a new carpet smell. It took a few days to get used to the feel of the memory foam. There is absolutely no bounce and there is that slight sinking feeling any time you change positions. I've had the bed now for over a month and my only complaint is that going to bed is all I think about all day! No more back pain or stiffness, no more hip pain. I fall asleep and stay asleep. My husband gets out of bed an hour before me to go to work and I don't notice anymore at all. Best of all, I've been tracking my sleep and I'm getting 7.5 hours of sleep in an 8 hour period. That is absolutely amazing to me. I feel like a new person. You can't beat this feeling... especially at the bargain price that overstock is offering it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot, soft bed that clings to you.
 from Missoula Montana,  Jun 24, 2014

This bed is unlike any bed I have tried to sleep on. It takes weeks for the smell to pass out of the mattress, and then it is hot to lay on even in a cool room. I am very disappointed. I am looking for a cooling pad to buy so that company can at least use the bed short term.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  May 20, 2014

Our first new mattress in years and it is an excellent one. We've recommended it to several friends already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bronx NY,  May 7, 2014

I love it, I like it better than my own mattress which I paid 2000 for it at sleepy's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sleep better
 from Waterford, MI,  Mar 4, 2014

If you've never had a memory foam mattress before, be prepared. This thing has no "bounce" to it so it discouraged tossing and turning. You'll sink into it. I move around much less and seem to be sleeping better because if it. I went to *** and got a piece of plywood to place over the slats of my bed, then put the mattress on top of that. Works fine. I've heard these things are hot in the summer, but I just got mine in January, so I cant tell you if that's true or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress hard and chemical smell lingers
 from georgia,  Feb 28, 2014

Bought this mattress by reading reviews of folks who wrote how soft and comfortable it was. This is my second memory foam mattress and it is very firm and so not comfortable compared to my last one. I expeced the chemical smell and actually aired the bed for two weeks before sleeping on it. It has been more thn a few weeks now and the mattress still reeks. It plays havoc with my sinuses and makes me have headaches. The mattress is still very firm but I am getting used to it. It is not a soft or a plush mattress. Perhaps it will soften as the weather warms. One good note...the matress is cooler temperature wise when lying and sleeping on it. Much cooler than my last. Fair value for the money. Should have done more research. If you purchase- leave mattress outside, walk on it a lot to help air it out, and if you are sensitive to chemical smells, you may want to rethink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy and thin!
 from Trussville, Al.,  Feb 11, 2014

We purchased a 13" spinal response king-size mattress last year and LOVE it! the queen-size 11" spinal response mattress is not anywhere close to the same comfort or quality. It actually is lumpy in places!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal response
 from Hereford, AZ,  Sep 22, 2013

This Mattress is way to soft. It is like sleeping on a marshmallow. After one night of sleeping I could barely walk. Since you cannot send mattress' back to overstock, you are forced to sell this. If you have a bad back or neck, DO NOT buy this mattress. It is a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed feelings but on the positive side
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Sep 12, 2013

Bought item because I started having back pain. I put a 3 inch topper on and it was way too much made my back hurt more. Took that off and decided to go it alone with this mattress. It is firm which I like and a lot better. Felt like a foam pit with the topper on. I feel it is starting to help my back. Takes a few days to get use to. Not sure if it is a lot different from my old mattress which wasn't that old.......so probably if I had known would have just taken the topper off that and got the same result. This mattress had no smell which I have read about in all of the reviews on other mattresses... I thought it would and it did not........I am not using it with a box spring just my bed frame platform.. It arrived VERY quickly. I walked the box into my bed room my self layed it on the bed and undid it there... by myself wasn't a problem.. Seems like a nice mattress......but much like my old one with out the foam topper.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and worth the price
 from LA,  Jun 30, 2013

It took 4 days to come to its full shape. The packing was very nice and setup was easy. Haven't had any problem so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  May 25, 2013

I have been looking to purchase a new mattress for quite some time. I have done extensive research and read many reviews. Last night was my first night sleeping on my new mattress and I could not be happier! I have some medical conditions which cause trouble sleeping, aches and with my age I am starting to experience those wonderful night sweats. The aloe gel kept me comfortable temperature wise and the foam kept me free from my normal discomforts with aches. The mattress rolled out easily, popped up quickly and the smell was minimal. I can't wait to suggest this great product and its very fair price to friends and family!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Glendale, Arizona,  May 15, 2013

I purchased this mattress to use on an adjustable bed frame. I had to try it when I read it was good for the spine and created for NASA!! It is, in my opinion, a firm mattress. I have been using it for over a month now and am very pleased. When it arrived and I opened it, it immediately went to the right shape. There was a dull odor that went away quickly. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was actually surprised at how nice this mattress is and the great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable
 from Oakland CA,  May 11, 2013

After months of online reasearch and reading several reviews like this one I settled on this mattrress and I am extemly happy with my purchase. 1. It does not hold the heat and make you sweat like other memory foam mattresses can. 2. No bad chemical odor when brand new! In fact it had an almost sweet smell that was not overpowering at all. 3. Arrived on-time. Easy to unpack. 4. No pressure points! I wake up refresshed and with no aches and pains, and don't want to leave my bed. 5. Great support in any sleeping position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. standard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks & Feels Great!
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Apr 29, 2013

I was very nervous about ordering a bed online - but the idea of driving for 2.5 hours one way to Seattle/IKEA from our little village, just seemed like too much. So, because I have had such good luck over the years with Overstock's products I thought if I found something that had really consistent reviews, I would go for it. And I really read and read all sorts of mattresses on the website and in the end went for this one. Seemed like a fair price! I will write back when I have had a chance to sleep on it. for awhile..tomorrow night - new bed, new house! The platform bed frame that I got for it from Overstock really makes it look very Zen in the room. I will be getting the night stand as well....Have all this great Japanese art that will fit in well with the furniture. I feel like a kid with all these new beginnings. I am a recent widow and, in its own way, it does help take the sting out of all the unexpected changes of late.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - cream - soft micro fleece maybe with the aloe vera infused into the mattress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it only been out of the box an hour, it looks and feels firm and yet very embracing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Reading other reviews helped my decision making.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two months review
 from CA,  Apr 24, 2013

I got this bed and was very excited to get it. But the first night I got the bed and lay down I just sink in and this bed is not medium and was very soft and feels like you just sink in big hole and not very comfy. Would not purchase this bed. very disappointed. Need to look for another bed soon, cant take daily sore back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except the bed is soft not medium
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought