Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
zzzzzz.....zzzzzzz.....zzzzzzzz
 from MO,  Dec 7, 2012

Like the other reviews, I am so pleased with this mattress. First, I switched from a 15-year-old traditional pillow-top mattress and box springs to this memory foam mattress. I had purchased a 10" memory foam for my daughter last year and knew I had to have one for myself too. I am like Sherlock Holmes when it comes to researching products before I buy them, so let me say I have done all the research you could possibly fathom doing, and I picked this mattress. Second, the smell was a non-issue - what smell was present was gone in two days (seriously, let it sit out for two days like they recommend even if you think it is "ready"). Third, my husband and I both are very pleased with this mattress - we are both 35, average height and weight, and we feel it is supportive for us without being too firm or too soft. I will say that the Aloe/Cooling feature is definitely noticeable and not a sham: We have a goose down comforter and were sweating with the combination of the comforter and our previuous mattress, but first night in this new mattress and we noticed we were comfortable all night long without being hot or cold! We have had this for three weeks now and the only problem I am having is that I never want to get up! I used to be the snap-out-of-bed as soon as the alarm went off girl, but now sometimes I donít even hear the alarm going off, because I am sleeping that well. I actually wake up in the same position I fall asleep in, and that is impressive. I used to wake up multiple times at night, and I do not do that anymore. Additionally, my small dogs sleep in the bed with me and they actually STOPPED SNORING with this mattress!!! That was a sweet bonus. I notice my husband snores much less now too. You won't be disappointed with this one - the price is almost criminal for what you are getting. You cannot put a price on a good night's sleep. Another bonus - it has strong handles sewn into the cover, which is awesome because you are going to move it eventually. Read this (http://www.memoryfoammattress.org/) - it will tell you everything you want to know about memory foam, then go compare to the one that costs thousands of dollars and you'll see why I picked this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 19, 2012

This mattress arrived very quickly and expanded within 24 hours. The mattress is great for side sleeping or on your back. It really forms to your body and it keeps you cool. I was worried about buying a bed before trying it but I really don't regret it now. We have been using it for a month and we have had much better sleep then on our old spring mattress. The mattress stays cool which is a plus as well. My partner likes soft mattresses and I like firm, this one is right between and it feels great. Warning, if you buy this mattress you better buy a really good alarm clock. It is hard to get out of bed in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and comfortable, great support!
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 21, 2012

I'm thrilled to get a gel memory foam mattress for about a third of what they cost retail!! They're so expensive I wouldn't have done it without Overstock. All the reviews on the site were helpful too, in deciding what I wanted. This is the first time I've ever bought a mattress I couldn't try out first, so that seemed risky, but all the good memory foam mattress reviews made me think it was worth it. It arrived securely packaged and it was easy to set up. Have been really happy with it so far, and don't have back pain in the morning anymore like I did with the pillow top mattress I replaced. This mattress is listed as medium support, but I'd call it medium-to-firm and that's what I like. The cooling layer keeps it a comfortable temperature, it doesn't become too warm the way I've heard other memory foam beds do, so that feature is worth selecting this particular model. Now if only I had more time available to sleep. . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, and setup information was helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing comfort!
 from NJ, USA,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a great mattress, I suffered from back pain for a long time - sleeping on a high quality - high priced spring mattress... NO MORE! This mattress arrived quickly and unfolded with a hiss of air to fully inflate within 3 hours. That night we (the wife & I) went to sleep on it and where stunt at the comfort it offered! I now sleep through the night without waking even once - I can flip & turn without my wife knowing or filling it... I love sleeping on this mattress and I highly recommend it, for this price - you can't beet this deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Rocky Mountains,  Sep 8, 2012

I did a fair amount of research before buying this bed because I was worried about purchasing a bed I couldn't "test" out first. The price cannot be beat--even by Ikea or other on-line sites. It was shipped quickly and arrived in undamaged condition. At 72 lbs., you can't beat the free or $ shipping cost. It's a fantastic bed. Somehow, one sinks into the foam but still gets great support. It's an odd, but perfect, combination of soft but firm. I have never slept as well, even on mattresses at luxury hotels.There was no odor, but we allowed it to air out and "off-gas" for a couple of days anyway. Now the cats are also in love with this bed: That may be the only drawback; everyone who tries it will now want to sleep in it as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy crap.
 from Upstate New York,  Jan 16, 2013

As of writing this review I've had the bed for ~4 months. To start with, I'm a broke, full-time college student. I had been sleeping on the couch for several months waiting for my financial aid to come so I could buy a bed. I spent that time researching very carefully: differences between spring mattresses and memory foam, reading dozens of reviews on both, watching the prices, and going in to local stores to test/daydream my future purchase. When it came down to it, I was swayed by finding virtually *no* bad reviews about memory foam mattresses. The simplicity of picking a memory foam mattress over a spring mattress also did a lot for my peace of mind: I don't have to worry about whether I got the right layers "tailored to my sleeping style" or whatever crap the local mattress stores tried selling me to justify their prices. There were two concerns about memory foam mattresses that I saw consistently in reviews: smell and heat retention. I specifically sprang for a mattress with the aloe layer because I like to be cool when I sleep - layer-on-the-comforters-and-still-have-numb-toes kind of cool - and I have no complaints about being too hot. Also, there was no off-putting smell when I opened the mattress. It had a new-thing-that's-in-lots-of-packaging kind of smell that wasn't unpleasant and was gone by the time I had let the mattress do its expanding so I could sleep on it. Any mattress is going to be bulky and have weight. I unpacked it and set it up with the help of my boyfriend, I could have managed it on my own, but it would have been difficult. That being said, moving the bed around by myself is much easier now than with any spring mattress set I've had, as it's just the mattress on a platform bed I bought to go with it. No bulk, very simple, and very nice visually. I've moved to a new apartment since getting this mattress and it was simple to move, especially since there were no box springs to haul around. It has fabric handles on the sides that match the rest of the material of the bed that are strong enough to move the mattress around with. I don't feel like I really need to go into detail about the comfort - if you've done any research on memory foam mattresses, you're going to see the same thing over and over again. Yes, it feels like heaven. I have had problems with insomnia since childhood and even when I'm not actively struggling with them, it normally takes me a very long time (an hour or more) to fall asleep. I fall asleep very quickly on this mattress, I sleep very soundly, and when I wake up I feel ready to get out of bed instead of wanting to lay around in a half-sleep coma for another couple of hours. Oh, and as a bonus, that commercial on T.V. that shows the woman jumping on the bed right next to her partner is TOTALLY TRUE. If you're sharing the bed with someone, it's SO much easier to get in and out without waking them up. Also, a small side note about the customer service: the very next day after I ordered this mattress the price dropped $50. When I contacted customer service about it, I got disconnected part-way through the conversation. I received an e-mail from the agent I was speaking to within an hour with the information I needed. They were able to escalate the issue to the warranty department for me so I could use the price difference to get the 10 year warranty, which I had forgotten to pick up when I made the order in the first place. Tl;dr: Get this bed. It feels wonderful, it's a great investment for the quality of your sleep, and is a much better value than anything you'll find in a brick-and-mortar store. Spring for the 10 year warranty: it comes with a mattress protector, covers bodily fluids, and, barring acts of God, you will have this bed for that long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy bed!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2012

Bought two of these mattresses for my twin 19 year olds. They LOVE them! Half the price of the tempur pedic and even more comfortable!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comparable to tempur pedic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel foam mattress
 from Daytona Beach, Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

Have had the mattress 3 weeks now. So far it has done all it was advertised. When I have a backache, stiff neck etc. the next morning the pain is gone. I would recommend the mattress to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as advertised. Exactly as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  May 25, 2013

I have been looking to purchase a new mattress for quite some time. I have done extensive research and read many reviews. Last night was my first night sleeping on my new mattress and I could not be happier! I have some medical conditions which cause trouble sleeping, aches and with my age I am starting to experience those wonderful night sweats. The aloe gel kept me comfortable temperature wise and the foam kept me free from my normal discomforts with aches. The mattress rolled out easily, popped up quickly and the smell was minimal. I can't wait to suggest this great product and its very fair price to friends and family!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Glendale, Arizona,  May 15, 2013

I purchased this mattress to use on an adjustable bed frame. I had to try it when I read it was good for the spine and created for NASA!! It is, in my opinion, a firm mattress. I have been using it for over a month now and am very pleased. When it arrived and I opened it, it immediately went to the right shape. There was a dull odor that went away quickly. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was actually surprised at how nice this mattress is and the great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two months review
 from CA,  Apr 24, 2013

I got this bed and was very excited to get it. But the first night I got the bed and lay down I just sink in and this bed is not medium and was very soft and feels like you just sink in big hole and not very comfy. Would not purchase this bed. very disappointed. Need to look for another bed soon, cant take daily sore back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except the bed is soft not medium
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Colorado,  Feb 28, 2013

i love our new bed, it came rolled up like a sleeping bag and within 6 hours of laying it out we were able to sleep on it, i have went to the mall and tried out the "firm" and "soft" temper-pedic beds so we went with the medium and we feel it could have been a little firmer but we are adjusting to it and we LOVE it because we were able to just sit it on top of our boxspring instead of buying the frame for it and it feels awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this mattress for 3 weeks. At first I loved the feel of the foam. It cradled me. Three weeks later, and it now seems a bit too firm. I may need to add a memory foam topper to get the plush feel I prefer. The mattress is well-made and packaging was great (covered in 2 plastic wraps and inside a heavy carton). It was easy to open and a snap to move around. For a Queen size bed, it is deceptively light when you move it. Everything about it seems high quality. I noticed minimal "plastic" odor upon opening, but that faded within a day. I slept on the mattress the day I opened it. I loved the feel for the first week. But the mattress seems to have grown more firm since then, and I am contemplating the purchase of a memory foam topper. I am a 200-pound, 6-foot tall man, and I prefer plush beds. If you like your mattress firm, this bed is probably perfect for you. For me, I now wake up after just 5 hours sleep and never had this issue before. My guess is the bed is bit too firm for my liking. It feels great climbing into this bed each night, though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed I've owned
 from Minneapolis,Mn,  Jan 27, 2013

The bed arrived promptly. I unpacked and let it decompress from shipping for 3 days. I am absolutely pleased with my new mattress. I don't think I will ever sleep on a conventional mattress again. My problem now is getting out of bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cozy
 from Yardley, PA,  Jan 5, 2013

I had been without a bed for 6 mos before I finally decided on this mattress. I was leaning towards the Sleep Number Bed but Im very pleased with this purchase. Now I have trouble getting out of the bed because it is so comfortable ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Nov 7, 2012

I had researched mattresses for a few months, before deciding on this mattress. All of the good reviews helped to sway me. This mattress is exactly as described and I am very happy with it. I have the queen colette bed from Crate and Barrel and this mattress works perfectly on it. It is medium to hard firmness and it does not get too hot. Even my dog loves this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look as it does in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased...so far
 from Waco, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

We've only had the mattress for a couple of weeks but so far we've been very pleased. Some people talked about it being too firm but we've been very happy with the support level. It is a memory-foam mattress which has a different feel from conventional mattresses and airbeds in that you sort of sink in over the course of the first minute or two that you lay there. Another thing some people have said with regard to memory foam mattresses in general is that they find them warm but we've had no issue with that. In fact to me I feel like I stay cooler than I did on our old innerspring mattress. Here are some of our favorite things that we've noticed thus far. Our backs are much less sore than they were with our old pillow-top Serta mattress. Also, we don't toss and turn as much as before and fall asleep much more quickly. Finally my wife likes that when I do get in and out of bed it doesn't bounce and shake her side of the bed. My only fear is that the foam will break down over time but at this point we have no indication of that. At this price I would definitely recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched although our's is covered in little light brownish spots
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress seems to be of a high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 26, 2012

This is the first memory-foam mattress my husband and I have ever owned, and we love it. Previously we've only own coil-spring mattresses that seem to sag after about 5-6 years, regardless of the price we paid. We went to a local Tempur-Pedic store and tested their memory foam mattresses, but were unsure about spending several thousand on a foam mattress since we had never slept on one before. This mattress is a great entry-level item, and since we both prefer a more firm mattress, and this one is perfect for us. I have lower back issues and my husband has neck issues and neither of us wake up sore anymore! However, I am not sure about the lifespan of this mattress, as we've only had it a month, and I've heard that some can begin to "crater" after a while. But it is definitely very comfortable and supportive. I've heard that foam mattresses eliminate disturbance from night time movements by your sleeping partner, but I've found that this one is not that way. I can definitely feel when my husband rolls over and gets up, though it's not nearly as disturbing as our old coil-spring mattress. We purchased this mattress with the idea that if we liked it, in a year or two, we would upgrade to a Tempur-Pedic mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good item description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reader's Mom
 from Ga,  Oct 25, 2012

This is the third one I have purchased. This was gift for Mom and she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal mattress
 from St. Augustine Fl,  Oct 4, 2012

I read and reread all the mattress reviews several times before I settled on this mattress. I was sold on the Gel top because many people had spoke of a "too warm factor". There also was so many discrepancies with reviews on Soft/ Medium/Hard which I didn't have to try and guess on this one. I was keeping my fingers crossed and have been completly thrilled with this mattress and an immediate sleep thru the night experience. The price was also very reasonable. I do have back problems which this has help alleviate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It said 11 inches but after letting it come to full size which It did quickly I continued to wait 24 hours and it never exceeded 10 inches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top