Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look elsewhere
 from Chicago,  Mar 30, 2013

After less than 6 months use, the mattress had major sags on both sides, creating a hill in the middle that signigicantly complicated the marital aspects of the bed, not to speak of its overall comfort. The manufacturer was completely UNRESPONSIVE to repeated requests for attention under its 10 year warranty program, Thanks to overstock.com for making it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!!
 from New Orelans, LA,  Oct 9, 2012

We have had this mattress for about a month and if I could give it more than 5 stars, I would. The previous mattress was a Sterns and Foster Blisswood but my husband and I think that this is better. When shopping for the S&F, we laid on a name brand memory foam bed and didn't care for it. We both think that this one is far more comfortable. The S&F was a very good mattress, of course, but still my hips and back hurt if I was in it too long. I sleep on my side and it seemed like my hips would hurt where they pressed into the mattress, like a pressure point. Also, for some reason it was hot to sleep in that bed. I know that some people have concerns about heat with memory foam, but this bed is not hot. I was really worried about that because I am warm at night as it is but I have not noticed any problems with extra warmth. I am from Louisiana and purchased the bed in early September, which is still summer down here. The high humidity can be felt inside even with air conditioning, so a hot bed would be pretty noticeable. But no problem with that. We let the bed air out for three days and neither of us can detect any odor. It seems to take a couple of days to really, fully expand. It comes flattened in an airtight wrapping and rolled up in a huge box. When we cut the wrapping off, it immediately started to expand. Later that night we thought it seemed smaller than it was supposed to be, so we measured it. It was a little smaller, but reached its proper measurements by the end of the next day. I think that as the material of the cover stretches a little, the foam of the mattress expands a little more. By the way, I ordered it on a Tuesday night and had it by Friday-very fast! I don't feel the pressure points in hips with this mattress. My back feels better. My husband had a lumbar spine fusion a few years ago and likes this bed better than the S&F. You don't sink down into it very far, but there is less pressure on every part of you. For example, if you sleep on your side like I do, your hips sink a little bit more than your waist, but not too much. Just enough to so that your body is aligned. it doesn't feel like the mattress is pressing back against your hips, though. It's hard to judge firmness because it supports you where you need it, but is just soft enough to be really comfortable. I would say that it is about medium firmness-you don't really sink into it but it gives where you need it to. We wanted a memory foam mattress because my husband is such a restless sleeper. We wanted to see if I would feel less of his movements on this type of bed. I do feel less, but still a very little (this man is a VERY active sleeper!!). But the amount of movement that I feel is greatly lessened. He turns over kind of hard and on the S&F, the entire bed would shake like Richter 5 earthquake was going on. That's kind of hard to sleep through. So now I feel some little movement but not enough to wake me up. He stays in bed more now through the whole night, whereas before he would get up and go sleep on the sofa if he felt that he was keeping me up. If he moved around a little easier I probably wouldn't feel much and I am a light sleeper. With the S&F I could feel every movement,even though that's a pretty good bed. We covered it with a Croscill 500 thread count pima cotton mattress pad, also from Overstock, and that has been wonderful also. It has just a little padding, will protect the mattress and is not hot, either. This is a really great mattress for a good price. I would order it again if I had it to do over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress!!
 from Marengo, IL,  Feb 24, 2012

I have had it for two weeks with no complaints! The mattress arrived as promised and it was easy to mange becuase it is all rolled up in a shipping box. Once I released it form the box it took a day or so to come to full height. I didn't notice a smell that I have read about with other mattresses. My sleep has become so much more restful, and I don't have those pressure point problems with my shoulder and hip. It also controls motion so my husband does not get distrubed when I get up. It is semi firm but not to much. It also gives you a firm support if you are a back sleeper. I would buy another one and recommend it to a friend which I have already done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? escellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is not as advertised
 from South Texas,  Mar 14, 2013

We received our mattress in good order. However after letting the mattress fully inflate on our platform bed frame we discovered that this mattress has very little support. After unzipping the cover we discovered that it does not have the 4 inches of memory foam as advertised. And I would bet that the 2 inches of memory foam that it does have is not 4 lb. foam as advertised. This is our second memory foam mattress and we will be getting rid of this one and trying to find one that has better support/firmness.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of this mattress is not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was the gamble worth it?
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 4, 2013

I've been sleeping on this mattress for about a month now. The box came very quickly, I opened it and let it expand and air out for four days. There was some odor to begin with, not bad, but I didn't want to sleep on it until it fumed out. The first night. Very different, sinking into the top layers of foam, and then, hardness. This is not a medium mattress. It is very firm, even hard. After about a week, I decided to get creative. I ordered a 3" memory foam gel topper. I let it air out, put it on, and for the past two weeks I don't want to get out of bed in the mornings. That is a plush but firm bed. Exactly what I wanted in the first place. I don't know how long these foam mattresses last, but for the price, it was worth the gamble. I said I would recommend this to a friend but with recomendations. Would I order it again? Yes, with the topper of course.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COULD BE BETTER
 from Delaware,  Nov 26, 2012

The problem that I have is that the mattress holds heat and is firmer than stated. The first few nights I found it unbearable to sleep on. I tried night after night and then I noticed that the more that you sleepon it, the softer it becomes. I am buying a plush topper to try and make it plusher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item. Good price.. Good Quality
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Feb 26, 2014

Nice item. Good price.. Good Quality. Worth the price. Comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a great price!
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 7, 2013

I was afraid at first, to order a mattress without having tried it out, but I held my breath and ordered it anyway. I lucked out! It has been a year now, and the mattress is still very comfortable! I can't wait to get into bed at night- you just sink into it and it remains firm. My husband and I can't feel each other getting in or out of bed, and it stays cool throughout the night. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Florida,  May 21, 2013

I have a bad back and didn't think I would like it. Turned out my wife and I slept like babies. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as I saw in Stores locally
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 6, 2013

I love my new mattress. Provides good support. I wish that the foam gel was thicker than 1 inch because the mattress is a little firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, I just wish the gel was thicker than 1 inch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 2, 2013

when it arrived, I waited the 72 hours per the instructions. the bed is wonderful. I sleep all thru the night. my back feels wonderful in the morning. i love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is wonderfule
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great back support
 from Davenport, FL,  Mar 18, 2013

My sister and her daughter bought one of these in the 8" and thought they were absolutely wonderful, which is why I bought one. I'm not quite as thrilled as they were, but I do like the mattress. Just don't love it as much as they do. This is a very firm mattress, but the gel seems to make it seem not quite as firm, which to me is a plus. I have been sleeping on a sleep number bed for 20 years and my back would hurt after 6 or 7 hours in bed. I'm sleeping closer to 8 now with a minimal backache. My wife says she is less achy in the morning and sleeping more soundly. I should probably mention that I'm 67 years old and she is 63. I don't seem to be changing positions as much during the night or while I'm waiting to fall asleep. The mattress had a very strong odor for about 4 days and still has a slight smell after 3 weeks, but only when your face is next to it. You don't just walk in the room and smell it like you did at first. I would recommend airing it out on a porch or somewhere not in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, nice cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat mattress for the price!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 16, 2013

We love the mattress it's very comforable after sleeping on a box spring and reg. mattress. My husband hasn't had a problem with his back since we purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the mattress was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The matress is very comforable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site's description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good mattress
 from pennsylvania,  Feb 7, 2013

Fast Delivery Product was Excellent Getting a good night sleep would buy product again It did not smell and it didnt take long to form it shape got a mattress cover to keep it cool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Burlington, IA,  Feb 1, 2013

I was a little worried about buying a mattress online, but I am so glad I did! The mattress is on the firm side, but that is what I wanted. I do not toss and turn anymore since I started sleeping on this mattress, and there is no problem with getting too warm either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Bed
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 28, 2012

I have has this bed for six months. It is very comfortable. It feels a little firm when you first lay down, but the warmth from your body allows you to sink in the right spots. It sleeps warmer than our pillow top but not uncomfortably so. I love this bed and would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Dec 26, 2012

We had it for 2 days and it is early to say if it is going to last, but, so far I couldn't be happier. The quality is great, stitches seem solid and overall it looks like a well done mattress. It is definitely comparable with the much more expensive name brands. Memory foam comes back up and I don't think it's going to sag. I will probably buy one more for my guest bedroom, although I will probably buy the 13 or 15". Anyhow, we are sleeping like babies and don't want to come out of bed. It had no smell when it came out of the package, it arrived fast,merry well packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Ga,  Aug 21, 2012

Item was received within a week. It was packaged well and fluffed up just as soon as it was taken out. Only took a day for all odors to disappear. It's a little firmer than I like but hope to get used to it since my husband loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from Franklin WI,  Aug 21, 2012

This mattress is our own little slice of heaven. It is well made and super comfortable. I now sleep through the night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality high quality cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTRESS
 from Iowa,  Apr 8, 2012

This mattress is great, sleeping better now, husband likes it too. This mattress replaced a pricey no flip mattress that wasn't comfortable even with a matress topper. My kids all have new beds but now want a memory foam like ours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought