Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!!
 from New Orelans, LA,  Oct 9, 2012

We have had this mattress for about a month and if I could give it more than 5 stars, I would. The previous mattress was a Sterns and Foster Blisswood but my husband and I think that this is better. When shopping for the S&F, we laid on a name brand memory foam bed and didn't care for it. We both think that this one is far more comfortable. The S&F was a very good mattress, of course, but still my hips and back hurt if I was in it too long. I sleep on my side and it seemed like my hips would hurt where they pressed into the mattress, like a pressure point. Also, for some reason it was hot to sleep in that bed. I know that some people have concerns about heat with memory foam, but this bed is not hot. I was really worried about that because I am warm at night as it is but I have not noticed any problems with extra warmth. I am from Louisiana and purchased the bed in early September, which is still summer down here. The high humidity can be felt inside even with air conditioning, so a hot bed would be pretty noticeable. But no problem with that. We let the bed air out for three days and neither of us can detect any odor. It seems to take a couple of days to really, fully expand. It comes flattened in an airtight wrapping and rolled up in a huge box. When we cut the wrapping off, it immediately started to expand. Later that night we thought it seemed smaller than it was supposed to be, so we measured it. It was a little smaller, but reached its proper measurements by the end of the next day. I think that as the material of the cover stretches a little, the foam of the mattress expands a little more. By the way, I ordered it on a Tuesday night and had it by Friday-very fast! I don't feel the pressure points in hips with this mattress. My back feels better. My husband had a lumbar spine fusion a few years ago and likes this bed better than the S&F. You don't sink down into it very far, but there is less pressure on every part of you. For example, if you sleep on your side like I do, your hips sink a little bit more than your waist, but not too much. Just enough to so that your body is aligned. it doesn't feel like the mattress is pressing back against your hips, though. It's hard to judge firmness because it supports you where you need it, but is just soft enough to be really comfortable. I would say that it is about medium firmness-you don't really sink into it but it gives where you need it to. We wanted a memory foam mattress because my husband is such a restless sleeper. We wanted to see if I would feel less of his movements on this type of bed. I do feel less, but still a very little (this man is a VERY active sleeper!!). But the amount of movement that I feel is greatly lessened. He turns over kind of hard and on the S&F, the entire bed would shake like Richter 5 earthquake was going on. That's kind of hard to sleep through. So now I feel some little movement but not enough to wake me up. He stays in bed more now through the whole night, whereas before he would get up and go sleep on the sofa if he felt that he was keeping me up. If he moved around a little easier I probably wouldn't feel much and I am a light sleeper. With the S&F I could feel every movement,even though that's a pretty good bed. We covered it with a Croscill 500 thread count pima cotton mattress pad, also from Overstock, and that has been wonderful also. It has just a little padding, will protect the mattress and is not hot, either. This is a really great mattress for a good price. I would order it again if I had it to do over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look elsewhere
 from Chicago,  Mar 30, 2013

After less than 6 months use, the mattress had major sags on both sides, creating a hill in the middle that signigicantly complicated the marital aspects of the bed, not to speak of its overall comfort. The manufacturer was completely UNRESPONSIVE to repeated requests for attention under its 10 year warranty program, Thanks to overstock.com for making it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress!!
 from Marengo, IL,  Feb 24, 2012

I have had it for two weeks with no complaints! The mattress arrived as promised and it was easy to mange becuase it is all rolled up in a shipping box. Once I released it form the box it took a day or so to come to full height. I didn't notice a smell that I have read about with other mattresses. My sleep has become so much more restful, and I don't have those pressure point problems with my shoulder and hip. It also controls motion so my husband does not get distrubed when I get up. It is semi firm but not to much. It also gives you a firm support if you are a back sleeper. I would buy another one and recommend it to a friend which I have already done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? escellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is not as advertised
 from South Texas,  Mar 14, 2013

We received our mattress in good order. However after letting the mattress fully inflate on our platform bed frame we discovered that this mattress has very little support. After unzipping the cover we discovered that it does not have the 4 inches of memory foam as advertised. And I would bet that the 2 inches of memory foam that it does have is not 4 lb. foam as advertised. This is our second memory foam mattress and we will be getting rid of this one and trying to find one that has better support/firmness.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of this mattress is not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was the gamble worth it?
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 4, 2013

I've been sleeping on this mattress for about a month now. The box came very quickly, I opened it and let it expand and air out for four days. There was some odor to begin with, not bad, but I didn't want to sleep on it until it fumed out. The first night. Very different, sinking into the top layers of foam, and then, hardness. This is not a medium mattress. It is very firm, even hard. After about a week, I decided to get creative. I ordered a 3" memory foam gel topper. I let it air out, put it on, and for the past two weeks I don't want to get out of bed in the mornings. That is a plush but firm bed. Exactly what I wanted in the first place. I don't know how long these foam mattresses last, but for the price, it was worth the gamble. I said I would recommend this to a friend but with recomendations. Would I order it again? Yes, with the topper of course.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COULD BE BETTER
 from Delaware,  Nov 26, 2012

The problem that I have is that the mattress holds heat and is firmer than stated. The first few nights I found it unbearable to sleep on. I tried night after night and then I noticed that the more that you sleepon it, the softer it becomes. I am buying a plush topper to try and make it plusher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 Jun 12, 2016

I am really happy with this mattress and have already decided to purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Carol
 May 16, 2016

Sleep like a baby on this new mattress! Just hard to believe it came in a box. It is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok ok.... tooo soft not firm
 Mar 14, 2016

I ordered the firm one but it is too soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Aloe Gel Memory Foam 11-in
 Jan 26, 2016

Very nice Mattress. A little warm when sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOt as firm as stated
 Jan 13, 2016

I thought it would be really firm but it has some give which I didn't want. Overall, the quality is great and I recommend it to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturer defective!
 Dec 3, 2015

I ordered one of these and it never expanded over 8 inches. Overstock shipped me another one, same thing, never expand over 8 inches. When it says it's an 11 inch foam, it's not....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy Christopher Knight Home aloe Gel memory
 Nov 20, 2015

Very Hard, Top Gel Foam constantly shifts around mattress. Company tells Me to take and unzip and move back in place. At 70 years old with rheumatoid arthritis very hard to do. Brand new Mattress shouldn't have to anything but sleep on it. I recommend to Try a mattress before purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My body foam
 Sep 17, 2015

Is very costable is the best mattress I had ever slept

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but hard
 Sep 10, 2015

We had a great delivery, no problems and we like the bed. It is a little hard, even though we got the medium (not the firm). A topper makes it much more comfortable. I am hoping it will be softer over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geri
 Aug 21, 2015

This mattress feels like heaven. When you lay down it is as if you are on a comfy cloud. My husband is 50 lbs. heavier than myself. Each time it forms his body and my side forms mine and each morning it is smooth again . Great quality at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 Jun 2, 2015

I love this mattress! Very comfortable , also bought full size for my daughter , she loves to sleep on it too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooooo comfortable!
 Apr 7, 2015

I looooove this bed. It's truly firm like I need for my back. I purchased the queen first. It too is amazingly comfortable, but I wanted a larger bed, and I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this bed when its cold
 Feb 21, 2015

This bed provides a firm surface when its cold (which I like), but after 5 or 10 minutes, as it warms up with body temperature, it becomes too soft for my preferences. It also seems to hold more heat than other memory foam mattresses that I've had in the past. It serves its purpose, but I'm longing for a firmer mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item. Good price.. Good Quality
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Feb 26, 2014

Nice item. Good price.. Good Quality. Worth the price. Comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought