Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Correct firmess, no smell and perfectly cool
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 17, 2013

I did a bit of research before purchasing this mattress. I'd gotten one from overstock several years ago and that was my first memory foam mattress. It was fine but usually slept too hot and would soften up more than I liked after I'd been in bed for a while. I bought this mattress because of the medium firmness and based on the reviews on here it seemed like it struck a happy medium between support and being too hard. I also bought this because of the aloe gel, which is supposed to be more comfortable and cooler. Overall I'd have to say that this bed hits my sweet spot. It doesn't retain too much heat, the aloe gel is a nice comfortable layer on top of a properly dense underlying foam. I weigh about 210lbs on a 6'1" frame, so I put a decent amount of load where I'm sleeping. I'm also a side sleeper, not sure if that helps anyone else reading this review. I've found the bed quite comfortable for sleeping, with sounder nights of rest. It's also quite nice for laying in and reading, watching a movie etc. An added bonus is that this mattress doesn't seem as heavy as the last memory foam I had, so moving it around to change the sheets is not too much of a strain. Shipping was fast, mattress arrived in a large, somewhat battered box. Inside was the mattress, double wrapped in plastic. It was very easy to remove the plastic and the mattress regained it's full size almost immediately. Keep in mind this is during the summer, so maybe the foam being warm helped it to expand quickly. I noticed almost no smell and by the time I slept on it later that evening, it was totally gone. Hope this helps!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress for the Price
 from Missouri,  Jun 1, 2012

You just about can't go wrong. For the price this is a great mattress. Slightly on the firm side, but not so much that it has caused any problems. Shipping was very quick and it enlarged to full size in a an hour or so. It had no odd smells or anything of the like. Doesn't retain heat as we told by some.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best matress ever slept on.
 from Attleboro, MA,  May 25, 2012

Never moved from the time I laid down til I awoke. Minor adjusting to getting out of bed. Wish we had done it years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night sleep ever!
 from NJ,  Nov 24, 2012

After waking up with a stiff neck, back pain, and a sore body for months my boyfriend and I decided it was time to purchase a new bed. We've been talking about memory foam mattress for quite some time and I finally found a website with affordable prices. He was a bit skeptical about buying a mattress online because he's the type to try the product before actually spending the money on it. It took weeks of persuading him that this site was actually legit. Shipping was fast and customer service was great. When the bed finally arrived it was little to no small at all and it took only a couple hours before it actually inflated to the full 11 inches. I must say, this is the bed thing we've ever spent money on. The first night we only slept for 4 hours but we woke up refreshed with absolutely no pains whatsoever. We also bought two biopedic pillows and a new comforter set. THANK-YOU, OVERSTOCK FOR THE BEST SLEEP WE'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simply perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description didn't do justice to the actual bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

A good buy for the money. Yes it smelled funny for a week or so, similar to the eggcrate mattresses we used to use in the hospital. I put a quilt on mattress and then regular bedding to hide the smell. Smell is gone now. My first memory foam mattress, I got this gel top. It is more firm than I would have thought or wanted but for back support it works very well. Comes out of shipping box about 4 inches thick. Inflates itself over a few hours to the advertised 11 inches thickness. I am happy with it and would purchase another when the time comes. Much cheaper than buying a similar set up from any bed shop.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 4, 2013

Love this mattress! I cut it free from the plastic and it pretty rapidly puffed up to its full size. Faint smell, but nothing too overpowering. I spritzed a little febreeze on it so I could sleep on it that night. It's the best mattress I've ever had! Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares?!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my boyfriend loves the firmness
 from SanFernando Valley, Ca.,  Dec 13, 2012

It is a great compromise for my need for softness and my boyfriends need for firmness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not in love.
 from Suburbia, New York,  Apr 13, 2013

I've had this bed for a month and NGL, as much as I wanted to love the mattress, I don't. Packaging: Came immediately, and shipping was ***. The mattress is heavy and comes rolled up in an awkward package (which makes it difficult to carry on your own)...once unrolled, it takes a couple of days to inflate. Quality: Not great. The mattress doesn't provide substantial support for side sleepers, and you'll have low back pain when you wake up. Mind you, it's not as bad as it was with my old mattress but still- a bed shouldn't give you ANY back pain. After initial inflation, the mattress is will feel extremely firm...but that firmness is temporary, and you'll eventually sink into the bed like quicksand. Mind you, I'm about 5'7" and 165 and I sleep alone, so it shouldn't start giving in so soon. In addition, the mattress smelled for weeks...even with a mattress cover. The odour permeated my sheets and night clothes. Ick. I will keep the mattress for now and put a topper on it until I can spring for a real tempurpedic mattress. But I advise everyone to save their money and get the brand-name mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meh.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, I would buy it again
 from Auburn AL,  Dec 1, 2012

This is a great sleeping mattress. My kids love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible buy for this price point
 from Ambler, PA,  Nov 28, 2012

We were thrilled to add this mattress to our home. THRILLED. Although it arrives in a box that takes at LEAST two people to move. The mattress was plump within 24 hours, and is more accurately 10" when fully fluffed. The cover is very soft. The cooling gel is remarkable and an addition I wish we had for our Simmons Phenom now. The mattress is firm at first, but allows you to settle in more than our more expensive mattress. Not one for someone very overweight, but good for the average sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is lighter--an off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a good mattress, not quite as supportive as a $3000 bed, but perfect for a guest room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My sister loves this bed. The pillow top makes this bed very soft so if you like that, which she does, you will like this bed. I laid on it and it is a little too soft for me. Rolling over in bed would be more challenging. She is a bit heavier and is use to a soft bed. The Foam part gives her the support she needs. This bed did not smell at all and expanded very quickly. I'm not sure how the gel works for her, but over all, she is very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy~
 from Perry Hall Maryland,  Nov 13, 2012

When we saw the price we were a little sceptical but boy were we happy the first night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pleasantly suprised - great bed and exceptional price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 27, 2012

This is a nice product. Very comfortable! We purchased two for both our children (13 and 10). They are really happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely comfortable
 from caledonia MI,  Mar 14, 2012

Purchased for our 2 1/2 year old grandson. Was pleasantly surprised at the quality & firmness. Comfortable and appears to look more expensive. Value for the dollar this mattress could compare to one from a bedding store. Upon set up he immediately started jumping on it & it held up. Would definitely recommend as a primary mattress for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Pa,,  Mar 1, 2012

THE Bed LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! The memory foam mattress is the BEST BED Once you sleep on it Never go back on his mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good an LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a fantastic product ! LOVE it !
 from Ga.,  Feb 24, 2012

I loved it so much I bought a second one as a gift !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on , exact match .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress purchase ever
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2014

I love this mattress and it was so easy to order it from Overstock. The mattress didn't smell funny like some reviews suggest. Highly recommend this to everyone! I had back surgery and it is tough for me to get comfortable and not be in pain but I am never in pain on this mattress. It is perfect and is the reason I love it so much. Also, when ever I have my girl friend over to stay the night she sleeps so well. So do I - every night. The gel keeps me cool (I am a hot sleeper). When my friends are in my room (I have 4 roommates) they are very quick to relax or lounge on it while I sit in my computer chair doing work (I produce music and have a tech start up so I am often asking their opinion on projects, etc.) They always tell me how great it is. Three of my roommates purchased one very similar to this. They chose to go a little softer but bought from the same brand. I think they all secretly wish they had mine although they say they love theirs as well. I definitely like mine better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saggy Middle
 from Florida,,  May 24, 2014

The mattress was great for the first year. I have used it for about 18 months now and it began sagging in the middle. It is no longer supportive.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bronx NY,  May 7, 2014

It's great, I love it. I like it better than my own mattress which I bought at ******** for XXXX dollars.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 15, 2014

I gave this a lil less of a great review because it is an extremely firm bed. it took months to break it in when I began sleeping on it. I took it out of the box and let it expand for several days. It does have an odor at first but it fades after some time. I got an addtl mattress pad for comfort. After awhile it got comfortable. however I didn't use it for some time and it got firm again. so the more you sleep on it and use it the better the mattress will adjust. Hands down it is durable, the cover it came with works great since I have allergies and asthma and it even looks great. it is quite heavier than I expected and it should be handled by 2 ppl or one strong person. This is a great buy and I am def satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top