Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Correct firmess, no smell and perfectly cool
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 17, 2013

I did a bit of research before purchasing this mattress. I'd gotten one from overstock several years ago and that was my first memory foam mattress. It was fine but usually slept too hot and would soften up more than I liked after I'd been in bed for a while. I bought this mattress because of the medium firmness and based on the reviews on here it seemed like it struck a happy medium between support and being too hard. I also bought this because of the aloe gel, which is supposed to be more comfortable and cooler. Overall I'd have to say that this bed hits my sweet spot. It doesn't retain too much heat, the aloe gel is a nice comfortable layer on top of a properly dense underlying foam. I weigh about 210lbs on a 6'1" frame, so I put a decent amount of load where I'm sleeping. I'm also a side sleeper, not sure if that helps anyone else reading this review. I've found the bed quite comfortable for sleeping, with sounder nights of rest. It's also quite nice for laying in and reading, watching a movie etc. An added bonus is that this mattress doesn't seem as heavy as the last memory foam I had, so moving it around to change the sheets is not too much of a strain. Shipping was fast, mattress arrived in a large, somewhat battered box. Inside was the mattress, double wrapped in plastic. It was very easy to remove the plastic and the mattress regained it's full size almost immediately. Keep in mind this is during the summer, so maybe the foam being warm helped it to expand quickly. I noticed almost no smell and by the time I slept on it later that evening, it was totally gone. Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress for the Price
 from Missouri,  Jun 1, 2012

You just about can't go wrong. For the price this is a great mattress. Slightly on the firm side, but not so much that it has caused any problems. Shipping was very quick and it enlarged to full size in a an hour or so. It had no odd smells or anything of the like. Doesn't retain heat as we told by some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night sleep ever!
 from NJ,  Nov 24, 2012

After waking up with a stiff neck, back pain, and a sore body for months my boyfriend and I decided it was time to purchase a new bed. We've been talking about memory foam mattress for quite some time and I finally found a website with affordable prices. He was a bit skeptical about buying a mattress online because he's the type to try the product before actually spending the money on it. It took weeks of persuading him that this site was actually legit. Shipping was fast and customer service was great. When the bed finally arrived it was little to no small at all and it took only a couple hours before it actually inflated to the full 11 inches. I must say, this is the bed thing we've ever spent money on. The first night we only slept for 4 hours but we woke up refreshed with absolutely no pains whatsoever. We also bought two biopedic pillows and a new comforter set. THANK-YOU, OVERSTOCK FOR THE BEST SLEEP WE'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simply perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description didn't do justice to the actual bed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best matress ever slept on.
 from Attleboro, MA,  May 25, 2012

Never moved from the time I laid down til I awoke. Minor adjusting to getting out of bed. Wish we had done it years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

A good buy for the money. Yes it smelled funny for a week or so, similar to the eggcrate mattresses we used to use in the hospital. I put a quilt on mattress and then regular bedding to hide the smell. Smell is gone now. My first memory foam mattress, I got this gel top. It is more firm than I would have thought or wanted but for back support it works very well. Comes out of shipping box about 4 inches thick. Inflates itself over a few hours to the advertised 11 inches thickness. I am happy with it and would purchase another when the time comes. Much cheaper than buying a similar set up from any bed shop.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 Jun 13, 2016

I've been sleeping on this mattress for about 2 months and it is amazing. It is so comfortable. It's like sleeping on air.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not in love.
 from Suburbia, New York,  Apr 13, 2013

I've had this bed for a month and NGL, as much as I wanted to love the mattress, I don't. Packaging: Came immediately, and shipping was ***. The mattress is heavy and comes rolled up in an awkward package (which makes it difficult to carry on your own)...once unrolled, it takes a couple of days to inflate. Quality: Not great. The mattress doesn't provide substantial support for side sleepers, and you'll have low back pain when you wake up. Mind you, it's not as bad as it was with my old mattress but still- a bed shouldn't give you ANY back pain. After initial inflation, the mattress is will feel extremely firm...but that firmness is temporary, and you'll eventually sink into the bed like quicksand. Mind you, I'm about 5'7" and 165 and I sleep alone, so it shouldn't start giving in so soon. In addition, the mattress smelled for weeks...even with a mattress cover. The odour permeated my sheets and night clothes. Ick. I will keep the mattress for now and put a topper on it until I can spring for a real tempurpedic mattress. But I advise everyone to save their money and get the brand-name mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meh.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 4, 2013

Love this mattress! I cut it free from the plastic and it pretty rapidly puffed up to its full size. Faint smell, but nothing too overpowering. I spritzed a little febreeze on it so I could sleep on it that night. It's the best mattress I've ever had! Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares?!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my boyfriend loves the firmness
 from SanFernando Valley, Ca.,  Dec 13, 2012

It is a great compromise for my need for softness and my boyfriends need for firmness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will be buying one for master suite soon.
 Jun 14, 2016

I've slept on this bed helping adjust my nearly three year old to his big boy bed. I find it very comfortable, and I can slip out of bed quietly and without much motion of mattress, leaving my son undisturbed. I plan on buying one for our master suite soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice upgrade
 May 30, 2016

the memory foam is big change over springs. it was a welcome addition. It has done a lot to calm me down at night and get a restful sleep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 May 30, 2016

This is the best mattress I have ever had! It provides alot cushion and comfort without sacrificing support. Fabulous!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Bed!!
 Feb 1, 2016

You can't go wrong with this bed. Plus the price of around $*** is outstanding! Good quality, very comfortable. My favorites bed I've ever had. (I'm 45). Really! Very solid bed. Thank you Overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft mattress
 Jan 3, 2016

I like soft mattress and this one is really comfortable, it doesn't sink down in the middle like all the others. would recommend it. been using it for 4 years now, still has its shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for guest room
 Jan 3, 2016

Needs box spring if you have a traditional bed frame, but it's a lovely mattress. Firm, but pliant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 Dec 25, 2015

We have ordered two of these because the first one was so comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 Oct 8, 2015

You know the old saying, you get what you pay for. Well... I was on a tight budget, hadn't sleep in a real bed since my separation so I figured at this price, it's still a step up for me. When I go to bed at night, I DON'T MOVE all night long. My body sinks into the gel and I wake up without all the aches and pains I'm used to, not to mention the sweat factor. I usually wake up soak and wet in the middle of the night, now just my head sweats.. I need a Gel pillow to take care of that. I didn't get the smell everyone talks about but when I first layed down on the bed it seems firmer than I like but it turns out, the firm mattress on a traditional coil spring is far different from this kind of firm. I bought the medium firmness and it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great mattress for the price
 Aug 29, 2015

When limited to roll packed mattresses, this one definitely beats out popular contenders like many options that can be found at IKEA. It lived up to its 11" height, offering plenty of support. I do feel like I sink into the mattress more than I would have hoped. That being said, I sleep very soundly on it. It definitely is firm, but not in the way a traditional coil mattress would be. There was a noticeable off-gassing when the mattress was first unrolled. It dissipated within 48 hours. By my judgement the mattress reached its true dimensions after about 36 hours. It's cool to sleep in--the "aloe gel" does what it says it does. For true firm mattress lovers, this may be more on the medium plush side. Still, as long as it continues to conform to my body contour and reshape after a night's sleep, I'd say this mattress is a steal and an excellent choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 Aug 10, 2015

This mattress is fantastic. It doesn't get hot like my previous memory foam. Provides firm support but is soft and comfortable. I've had my air bnb guests ask for the bed name so they can purchase. I'm upgrading to a Queen size and I'm buying this exact same mattress. Such a phenomenal value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Mattress
 Mar 27, 2015

What an excellent quality mattress and what an awesome price! The mattress arrived in good shape - rolled into a tight bundle. There was no noticeable smell as mentioned in other reviews and it puffed up perfectly within hours. I ordered the medium firmness and the mattress is true to its label - medium firm but with a luxurious moldable gel surface that perfectly conforms to and cushions your body. I bought this for my 11 year old daughter who had outgrown her twin spring mattress and she just loves it. Sleeps comfortably and deeply all night with no stiffness or soreness the next morning. I highly recommend this mattress - and you cannot beat it for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought