Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Correct firmess, no smell and perfectly cool
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 17, 2013

I did a bit of research before purchasing this mattress. I'd gotten one from overstock several years ago and that was my first memory foam mattress. It was fine but usually slept too hot and would soften up more than I liked after I'd been in bed for a while. I bought this mattress because of the medium firmness and based on the reviews on here it seemed like it struck a happy medium between support and being too hard. I also bought this because of the aloe gel, which is supposed to be more comfortable and cooler. Overall I'd have to say that this bed hits my sweet spot. It doesn't retain too much heat, the aloe gel is a nice comfortable layer on top of a properly dense underlying foam. I weigh about 210lbs on a 6'1" frame, so I put a decent amount of load where I'm sleeping. I'm also a side sleeper, not sure if that helps anyone else reading this review. I've found the bed quite comfortable for sleeping, with sounder nights of rest. It's also quite nice for laying in and reading, watching a movie etc. An added bonus is that this mattress doesn't seem as heavy as the last memory foam I had, so moving it around to change the sheets is not too much of a strain. Shipping was fast, mattress arrived in a large, somewhat battered box. Inside was the mattress, double wrapped in plastic. It was very easy to remove the plastic and the mattress regained it's full size almost immediately. Keep in mind this is during the summer, so maybe the foam being warm helped it to expand quickly. I noticed almost no smell and by the time I slept on it later that evening, it was totally gone. Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress for the Price
 from Missouri,  Jun 1, 2012

You just about can't go wrong. For the price this is a great mattress. Slightly on the firm side, but not so much that it has caused any problems. Shipping was very quick and it enlarged to full size in a an hour or so. It had no odd smells or anything of the like. Doesn't retain heat as we told by some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best matress ever slept on.
 from Attleboro, MA,  May 25, 2012

Never moved from the time I laid down til I awoke. Minor adjusting to getting out of bed. Wish we had done it years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night sleep ever!
 from NJ,  Nov 24, 2012

After waking up with a stiff neck, back pain, and a sore body for months my boyfriend and I decided it was time to purchase a new bed. We've been talking about memory foam mattress for quite some time and I finally found a website with affordable prices. He was a bit skeptical about buying a mattress online because he's the type to try the product before actually spending the money on it. It took weeks of persuading him that this site was actually legit. Shipping was fast and customer service was great. When the bed finally arrived it was little to no small at all and it took only a couple hours before it actually inflated to the full 11 inches. I must say, this is the bed thing we've ever spent money on. The first night we only slept for 4 hours but we woke up refreshed with absolutely no pains whatsoever. We also bought two biopedic pillows and a new comforter set. THANK-YOU, OVERSTOCK FOR THE BEST SLEEP WE'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simply perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description didn't do justice to the actual bed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

A good buy for the money. Yes it smelled funny for a week or so, similar to the eggcrate mattresses we used to use in the hospital. I put a quilt on mattress and then regular bedding to hide the smell. Smell is gone now. My first memory foam mattress, I got this gel top. It is more firm than I would have thought or wanted but for back support it works very well. Comes out of shipping box about 4 inches thick. Inflates itself over a few hours to the advertised 11 inches thickness. I am happy with it and would purchase another when the time comes. Much cheaper than buying a similar set up from any bed shop.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 4, 2013

Love this mattress! I cut it free from the plastic and it pretty rapidly puffed up to its full size. Faint smell, but nothing too overpowering. I spritzed a little febreeze on it so I could sleep on it that night. It's the best mattress I've ever had! Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares?!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my boyfriend loves the firmness
 from SanFernando Valley, Ca.,  Dec 13, 2012

It is a great compromise for my need for softness and my boyfriends need for firmness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What an excellent quality mattress and what an awesome price! The mattress arrived in good shape - rolled into a tight bundle. There was no noticeable smell as mentioned in other reviews and it puffed up perfectly within hours. I ordered the medium firmness and the mattress is true to its label - medium firm but with a luxurious moldable gel surface that perfectly conforms to and cushions your body. I bought this for my 11 year old daughter who had outgrown her twin spring mattress and she just loves it. Sleeps comfortably and deeply all night with no stiffness or soreness the next morning. I highly recommend this mattress - and you cannot beat it for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not in love.
 from Suburbia, New York,  Apr 13, 2013

I've had this bed for a month and NGL, as much as I wanted to love the mattress, I don't. Packaging: Came immediately, and shipping was ***. The mattress is heavy and comes rolled up in an awkward package (which makes it difficult to carry on your own)...once unrolled, it takes a couple of days to inflate. Quality: Not great. The mattress doesn't provide substantial support for side sleepers, and you'll have low back pain when you wake up. Mind you, it's not as bad as it was with my old mattress but still- a bed shouldn't give you ANY back pain. After initial inflation, the mattress is will feel extremely firm...but that firmness is temporary, and you'll eventually sink into the bed like quicksand. Mind you, I'm about 5'7" and 165 and I sleep alone, so it shouldn't start giving in so soon. In addition, the mattress smelled for weeks...even with a mattress cover. The odour permeated my sheets and night clothes. Ick. I will keep the mattress for now and put a topper on it until I can spring for a real tempurpedic mattress. But I advise everyone to save their money and get the brand-name mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meh.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, I would buy it again
 from Auburn AL,  Dec 1, 2012

This is a great sleeping mattress. My kids love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible buy for this price point
 from Ambler, PA,  Nov 28, 2012

We were thrilled to add this mattress to our home. THRILLED. Although it arrives in a box that takes at LEAST two people to move. The mattress was plump within 24 hours, and is more accurately 10" when fully fluffed. The cover is very soft. The cooling gel is remarkable and an addition I wish we had for our Simmons Phenom now. The mattress is firm at first, but allows you to settle in more than our more expensive mattress. Not one for someone very overweight, but good for the average sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is lighter--an off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a good mattress, not quite as supportive as a $3000 bed, but perfect for a guest room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My sister loves this bed. The pillow top makes this bed very soft so if you like that, which she does, you will like this bed. I laid on it and it is a little too soft for me. Rolling over in bed would be more challenging. She is a bit heavier and is use to a soft bed. The Foam part gives her the support she needs. This bed did not smell at all and expanded very quickly. I'm not sure how the gel works for her, but over all, she is very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy~
 from Perry Hall Maryland,  Nov 13, 2012

When we saw the price we were a little sceptical but boy were we happy the first night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pleasantly suprised - great bed and exceptional price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 27, 2012

This is a nice product. Very comfortable! We purchased two for both our children (13 and 10). They are really happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely comfortable
 from caledonia MI,  Mar 14, 2012

Purchased for our 2 1/2 year old grandson. Was pleasantly surprised at the quality & firmness. Comfortable and appears to look more expensive. Value for the dollar this mattress could compare to one from a bedding store. Upon set up he immediately started jumping on it & it held up. Would definitely recommend as a primary mattress for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Pa,,  Mar 1, 2012

THE Bed LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! The memory foam mattress is the BEST BED Once you sleep on it Never go back on his mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good an LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a fantastic product ! LOVE it !
 from Ga.,  Feb 24, 2012

I loved it so much I bought a second one as a gift !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on , exact match .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 May 8, 2015

i don't know how long these types of mattresses are supposed to last. If its functional life is more than 3 or 4 years ill be happy. the only weird part is that it seems a few inches longer that my full sized spring mattress. So my fitted sheets have some trouble fitting properly over it. I will have to look for some queen sized fitted that are sheets sold separately. I got the medium density and its very comfortable and they do give the dimensions i just didn't put the facts together and it is a very good price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm
 Apr 23, 2015

It is firmer than I thought it would be, but still confortable for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

my 14 years old daughter finally enjoys nights without back aches! The mattress is great! Came all rolled in a box, we could not believe it would puff all the way, but as people wrote here, you just let it stand and it comes to the full hight! Very comfortable! A great value for its price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought