Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good matress, but a couple things not as expected
 from Providence, RI,  Sep 11, 2012

Overall, this is a great memory foam mattress for the money: Pros - High quality, resilient memory foam - Cool top layer really does help it from overheating like traditional memory foam - Great price on Overstock, at least half off retail prices for similar quality - Shipping was fast and easy Cons - Not actually 15 inches thick after shipping. Even after unpackaging the mattress and leaving it out for 48 hours before using it (as many memory foam products recommend), the mattress only expanded to just under 14 inches thick. I even waited an extra day (72 hours total) before using to see if that would make a difference. It didn't. However, only about 1 inch of difference in thickness isn't a big deal to me, so I decided to keep it. The other dimensions were accurate. - Slightly less firm than I expected. Admittedly, it's hard to gauge firmness without trying firsthand because the scale isn't standardized across manufacturers. However, the description noted that the mattress is made of layers of both 5lbs/cubic ft and 4lbs/cubic ft foam. This is considered very high density by most. I expected this would also give an extra firm feel. Instead, I would say the mattress is firm to medium-firm. Nonetheless, the memory foam seems of high quality and is very resilient. Overall, I am happy with the purchase and think it was good deal. The mattress is much better than most "bargain" memory foams I've tried out in person and nearly as good as the top of the line brands. Definitely worth the money, but note the thickness when buying sheets and keep in mind it may feel softer than a traditional mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate (but unimportant as it's covered by a sheet).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems high, certainly for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There were a couple inaccuracies
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase I have ever made online!!!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 19, 2012

I have never made a purchase from overstock before let alone such a large one online. Buying a mattress from overstock was easy, fast, and reliable. This mattress has almost reduced my morning back pain by 100%. there was no weird smell when I opened it. the matress stays cool at night and is soft but has the perfect amount of support. I was also able to purchase ans extended warnty through overstock. the papers were sent a week after I recieved my mattress. friends have told me it feels like a 1400 dollar mattress ( but i didnt even pay half that!!!) WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Like a Baby
 from Knob Noster, MO,  Feb 2, 2012

I have been wanting a new mattress for a long time and did quite a bit of research. My previous mattress was a pillow top and did not hold up well. This mattress has exceeded all of my expectations. Soft but supportive and comfortable. I actually enjoy going to bed now and wake up without the back aches and head aches that i had with my old mattress. I just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded my expectations!
 from Sykesville, MD,  May 23, 2013

let me start by saying that I am by no means a memory foam aficionado. Prior to owning this mattress I had slept on one other memory foam mattress a handful of times - I loved it (hence my purchase) but found it to be very hot once I woke up. With this mattress I don't have that problem! I'm enjoying the best sleep I've had in years and waking up totally refreshed ( and not sweaty!) I've had this mattress over a month, and haven't noticed it losing elasticity yet. Being a large girl too, I've found it's incredibly supportive. All in all, I'm sure better products exist - but this is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this mattress!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 15, 2012

This bed is like sleeping on a cloud. I needed a bed that did not compress nerves or other pressure points and provided great support. I'm both a back and a side sleeper. This bed is the most amazing thing...it's like being cushioned in a cloud. It keeps me from sweating at night. It is wonderful. I bought a 3" gel foam topper for it, as well, as I wasn't certain how firm it might be. It is truly med/firm. The 3" topper was a great addition (i was worried my sheets wouldn't fit over both, but they better than ever)...it took the bed from awesome to REALLY AWESOME. Also, for anyone concerned their bed will smell funny when first unwrapped...it doesn't I let it breath for one day and by nightfall she was ready to go. No strange smells, super comfy. LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just dandy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wow...amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't even give it justice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Connecticut,  Oct 3, 2013

Purchased the bed about 4 months ago, my wife and I are very happy with the decision. We both have back problems and the firmness and support on this bed are amazing, we both get a much better nights sleep now, and not sore or cramped in the morning, However if you have never owned or slept on a memory foam mattress it does take about a week to get used to the feeling/firmness... this is not equivalent to a memory foam topper on a box spring. I have not noticed any sagging in the mattress as of yet. The smell of the mattress when taken out of packaging is not bad, air the thing out for a couple of days and stop complaining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOP! Before you go to a furniture store...
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2012

This is a firm mattress, yet soft enough that it cradles your body's curves. The lady at my local furniture store was trying to sell me a gel memory foam mattress that was more than double the price of this one and this one is thicker and just as comfortable! I'm glad I did some more research online because I was very close to dropping all that extra money for something equivalent to this. This mattress is a great investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from IL,  Mar 9, 2012

I've been sleeping on this bed for a month now and I love it! I was very nervous about switching from a traditional mattress and box springs to a memory foam mattress but have been very happy with the change. It does take a couple of nights to get used to the difference. Very glad that I opted for a mattress with gel/cooling agent as I've heard complaints from several others regarding sleeping hot when switching to memory foam. I would describe this mattress as luxurious. Not too firm, not too soft. I feel that my lower back pain has definitely been reduced. Before, I would wake every time my husband got into bed or turned over. Now I don't even stir when he gets in bed. I also find myself tossing and turning less at night. The only problem now is that I don't want to get out of bed!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 from San Antonio Tx,  Apr 9, 2014

This is not the first mattress we have purchased fro overstock but it maybe the last..The mattress was supposed to be firm but it has been anything but. My wife and I thought it would adjust and get firm. It never happened . We struggled to get out of bed and one side got even softer. It was as the mattress swallowed you up. The firmness never evolved. Started having back pain and other problems. I don't know if overstock will contact us or if we just have to swallow or loss. I'm hoping overstock will do something with the mattress warranty. We enjoy shopping at overstock but will wait to see what develops. Buying mattresses is turning into an expensive thing for my wife and I...We are both retired etc. etc.etc..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spinal response
 from greenwood,s.c.,  Jan 23, 2014

Had 4 inch memory foam topper on our old mattress. Very nice. Bought this mattress because of the age of our other mattress. A lot firmer than the old 4 inch , 4 lb. topper. Lot more support, also. Glad we purchased this mattress.. Would buy again and would recommend to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faom
 from Pa,  Apr 28, 2013

I'm some one with two fused disc and 3 damaged with nerve pain. I also used to sell very expensive tempurpedics and didn't trust knock offs. But this one measures up. I do warn that it's a little on the firm side witch is amazing when you see it rolled up in it's shipping box. That does make me trust it more. If this holds up and f I have No reason to doubt it will, this will be one of the Best Purchase's I've ever made :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. op rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from burlington, ma,  Dec 15, 2012

bed was very comfortable. memory foam is high quality and very resilient. Only know was I thought queen beds were longer, if I stretch out (I am 5"10) it seems to just fit, but not a big deal. I look forward to going to bed more now and I have a feeling this will hold up well. I don't think a memory foam bed could be better unless it was some 2000 plus dollar bed and if I want a two thousand dollar bed I will put a pile of money on this one and use it for a pillow lol.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nights Sleep
 from Port St Lucie, Fl.,  Oct 15, 2014

I love gel foam mattresses but not too soft. This mattress is very firm with all the advantages of gel foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the product, is very comfortable.
 from Reading, PA,  Feb 12, 2014

Quality for the money and very comfy, I like 'it. Good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams!!!! Great purchase
 from Yuma, AZ,  Dec 18, 2012

Great buy!!!!!! Great mattress!!!! So much so, that I'm looking to purchase a second one!!!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mattress was better than I imagined.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Eastlake Ohio,  Nov 3, 2012

I was surprised when I recieved the mattress because it was in a box that was about 2 feet by 2 feet and 4 foot tall. I opened it and rolled it out and all of a sudden it expanded. I let it lay on the floor for 2 days and you could see it getting bigger. No booklets or any paperwork came with it, which would have been nice to have just to know how to take care of it. It took a little while to get use to it. I learned to just relax and let it form around you. This is my first memory foam mattress and I don't think I will ever own a different kind again. I put it on my existing box spring (queen size) and it worked out fine,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is white with a gray stripe around the side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had it for 1 week and it seems to be fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress for lower back problems
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 30, 2012

This is by far the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned. I have two ruptured discs in my lower back from playing sports and this mattress is perfect for me. I can sleep on my back or on my side with perfect support, and I wake up and jump right out of bed (I used to moan and ache before). I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything arrived when stated and service AAA
 from Church Wells, Utah,  Sep 30, 2012

I enjoyed the quick delivery and great price. Thankyou

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? informative
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great
 from Washington DC,  Mar 15, 2012

Just like the mattresses at the store that cost 2K+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm firm firm
 from Washington,  Mar 6, 2012

The bed is fine just a little too firm for us. May need to buy some kind of pillow top to make it more comfortable for us. If you like firm this bed may be for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought