Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Never slept better in my life!
 from Cisco, Tx,  Apr 30, 2012

I'm in love with this mattress. Couldn't be happier. If only the mattress hadn't of gotten lost in shipment and Overstock refused to ship another one until a trace was completed leaving me sleeping on the floor for weeks I would say this was my best purchase ever. The mattress was never found and another was eventually shipped. I recommend placing this mattress on your bed foundation or your platform bed before unwrapping it. It arrives vaccuum packed in a tight roll and once you puncture the plastic it immediately begins to take shape. The mattress is very heavy and once it's unrolled it's very hard to handle. I believe 72 hours is reccomended to let it air out - I was not waiting another day so we slept on it after about 12 hours of letting it air out and it was perfect - no smell. The mattress was quite hard the first night but it has since gotten softer and softer and I have to MAKE myself get out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

I have waited to post a review of this mattress as the last memory foam mattress I purchased from overstock did not last more than 2 years.Developed pockets (indentations)where my wife and I slept that would not rebound.Of course it was only $700 so I guess I shouldn't complain. This one is very supportive, very firm, rebounds to original shape very quickly which is the sign of good memory foam.Smell is gone within two days.Need to purchase extra deep pocket sheets( at least 18") as putting on regular size sheets will not work.Price is very good value considering how much most places want for same quality memory foam. This is not a Tempurpedic, but if I get 10 years out of it I will be thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a bear during hibernation
 from fort lauderdale , FL,  Apr 28, 2012

I originally purchased a comparable mattress through "overnightmattress.com" yet, after weeks of waiting and mumerous phone calls to the merchant I never received the product. They went out of business. Now going through my Credit card company to recoup my money. I then turned to overstock to see what products they had. The sales representative was exceptional (phone) and made it an easy process. The mattress arrived within days of placing the order and I'm loving the bed as I fall asleep like a baby each night. Thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and firm bed
 from Cape May, NJ,  Dec 10, 2012

I have lower back pain and this bed helped reduce and almost alleviate all the pain. It is firm, but molds to my body. My wife on the other hand began to have back aches, so it may not be perfect for everyone. I have been sleeping in the bed for about 3 months and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Memory Foam but Wears Down
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 3, 2013

We bought this product after another four year old king-sized memory foam mattress had developed a large ridge between the softer, well-worn sides where my husband and I slept. Our research told us that this is a common result with king-sized memory foam mattresses, so we suspected it may happen again. And it has. The mattress arrived in excellent condition; unrolled well from vaccuum-packed roll and after 24 hrs. was without packaging odor or misshaped. We've now had it 10 months and a slight ridge has begun to form in the center again. It is comfortable for us (we have healthy backs) but it is softer than we'd like it to be and than it originally was. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with back problems because it seems too soft for that. As much as we love memory foam, it's overpriced and likely to require replacement in 5 years or less. Hopefully not. Pros: strong handles on sides to ease moving/flipping mattress, no motion transfer between people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Memory Foam Bed
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 4, 2013

My wife and I have been debating on replacement beds for a couple years now, especially since we have over used the current double pillow top XXXXXX we currently had. When they say 10 years out of a good bed, that's what it is. Of course we got about 12 years out of this one, flipping and turning it. I was not enthused about buying a bed and spending that cash on something local. I have not been all that interested in Memory Foam either, but one evening I sat down and thumbed through eBay and their stuff which there were some decent mattresses for around $1000. Then I jumped on Overstock and after looking at everything I found this mattress. Still not sure, obviously read the reviews and it seemed as if most were very impressed, so I gambled and just bought the damn thing. This I have to say is just an amazing mattress. Pretty cool how it comes rolled up and air tight. I makes it easy to get up stairs to your room, roll out and let it expand. We game it two days. The smell people are talking about is really not an issue. Its the Foams newness smell and is gone in a day. The mattress lives up to its billing. The quality is just excellent and although we've only been on it a couple weeks, you cannot go wrong with the 20 year manufacture warranty and then purchase Overstocks 10 year that covers outside damage and your good to go with no stress. I weight 220lbs and am 6'3" and my wife is 125lbs and 5' - the response to the mattress after every night is instantly back to original form and firmness. Its a great mattress especially for the money. I can see paying the $XXXX and still being happy but it was half that. My friend just bought a XXXXXXXXXX which has 2 levels of foam for his King. Over $XXXX for it and a 10 year warranty. Its a no brainer, this is a much better bed, has a very well designed over around it. Its a great purchase for the money. If your into Memory Foam, seriously take a look at Spinal Response. I'll probably replace the guest rooms mattress as well with one of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bang for you buck
 from nc,  Jun 29, 2013

best bang for you buck. YOu will sometimes get warm laying in one spot,that with only a sheet on it with a protective sleeve cover.. The bed is also middle in firmness. I weigh 165 and 5'11 so my weight is spaced out evenly so might feel different to others.Over all a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response Aloe Gel Infused Memory Foam 15-
 from The Great State of Ohio,  May 22, 2013

Despite the last two incomprehensible one star reviews...let me assure you this mattress delivers as advertised...we wish we bought a foam bed years ago...bye-bye spring coil mattresses. Don’t hesitate on this one...a real winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response Aloe Gel Infused Memory Foam 15 in
 from Bay City, TX,  May 11, 2013

This mattress was wonderful when we first got it. 4 months later it is hard and hurts my back very bad. This is our second memory foam mattress. The other was $600 vs.$900 for this one and it was a wonderful mattress for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, I guess
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Liberal, KS,  Nov 3, 2012

The bed is great, it arrived very quickly. I opened up the box and let the mattress settle for about 8 hrs. We are very happy with it and wouldn't want to give it up. Might cause us issues when we travel and have to sleep on a regular mattress. If you are looking at buying a memory foam mattress I would recommend this one - excellent quality for the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of excellent quality very happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all Plush, just squishy
 Jun 11, 2016

This mattress is fine, but it's really hard to move around on, there is nothing plush about it. Sit on the side, it squished down and you feel like you're falling off, laying on it for a few minutes and you can't hardly roll over as you're stuck in a hole. We will have to get a pillow top cover to make this "plush". 2 stars instead of 1 because with a pillow top mattress pad, I believe there will be plenty of support for my back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndy
 Apr 21, 2016

My bed is amazing. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a 15-inches King size Mattress
 Feb 16, 2016

I give 2 star because I was order 2 month ago 15-inch King size Mattres, but received only 12-inch and it looks like a cover is too big for it. Cover is for 15-inch, but mattress is only 12-inch. So disappointed :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 Dec 10, 2015

Amazing product. Very good quality. I recommend it. I sleep better then ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good WARM bed
 Sep 10, 2015

it took two mattresses to arrive at my house- the first was lost by fedex, but overstock customer service was prompt to replace the missing item. Cardboard Packaging arrived torn and i had bad impression on the first overall purchase at 1st sight. Once the plastic vacuum pod was open the foam expanded well to form - you will have to wait at least 72hours for it truly reach full mass. During this period it is advisable to let the bed "breathe" mine had a strong chemical odor when opened. Despite the odds I will buy another one. The bed is comfortable, it holds temperature and it is warm but a good product, good support, i would recommend...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 19, 2015

This is now the only mattress I will buy for my family. So comfy. It never seems to get too warm when you sleep on it. The side handles make it easy to adjust or rotate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable mattress
 Jun 29, 2015

very comfortable mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If this is too firm or hard for you read below.
 Mar 8, 2015

So I tested lots of memory foam mattresses in a store and the one I loved was $3000. So sad. I really couldn't justify that much $ for a mattress. I started looking online since I now was pretty much an expert in the components of a memory foam mattress after all my research. This one met all the criteria of the $$$$-$$$$ ones in terms of how it was built with the materials, specs, density of foams used, etc. I just wasn't sure of buying without testing it out. But I ordered it anyway. It arrived with the box almost completely destroyed, but the product inside was wrapped up so well that it didn't matter. I had purchased a separate bedframe that was a platform and didn't require a boxspring. I warn you that this bed- especially in king size- is very heavy. I am a 50ish YO female and I muscled this one by myself into the bedroom from my front door, through the kitchen, and into the room.(thank god Fed-ex took it up the long flight of steps to my front door!!) Once you cut the outer plastic wrap it will start to slowly inflate and unroll. At this point, there is still another air sealed wrapper on the mattress, but it will unroll. Unfortunately, when they factory rolled it up, it was inside out and I struggled to flip it over to the proper side up- I was definitely sweating and huffing and puffing. But I got it done, and got the scissors and cut it open up the center, and across the top and bottom so I could slip it off from underneath. Once you cut the final wrapping work fast because it will swell up, and once to full thickness it's hard to move with one person and no slippy plastic. It took about 12 hours to mostly expand- odor was not so bad, and I put sheets on it and slept on it that first night. My first thought was it's not my $$$$ mattress. It was very firm- too firm for my liking but read somewhere that it could be fixed with a memory foam topper. Since this is not returnable and I was stuck with it, I invested a little more $ and bought a good 4 inch memory foam topper for about $$$ and went through the same process of cutting, unrolling, and setting up the topper. I got one with a memory foam side and gel side (for cooler sleeping) and a cover- that I had to slip on myself. That was a tough job in itself but I got it done, re-sheeted the bed and slept on it that night. I am very pleased to say that now this mattress was perfect. Very comfortable and I sleep great in it. As time goes by I hope the foam breaks down to make it softer yet, but I am very happy with it as is. So to all those who hate this mattress because it is too hard, consider another investment in a good memory foam topper- a 3 or 4 inch one and that should help tremendously.I saved myself $$$$ and ended up with a great mattress at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome mattress
 from nash, tn,  Sep 17, 2014

very nice mattress oddly firms up a bit after it has a few days to expand. beautiful cover very quality with nice piping , zips off as well made my houseboat a great nights sleeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent mattress....very pleased.
 from McMinnville, OR,  Jul 4, 2014

We are very pleased with our new mattress. The quality is excellent, being very well constructed. All told, it is just as it was advertised. It actually arrived a couple of days earlier than we expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought