Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Exceeded my expectations.
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2011

I bought this to replace my coffee table because my 9-month-old daughter was beginning to crawl and cruise and our coffee table was too dangerous for her to be near. This ottoman is perfect! I was so impressed with the quality as soon as I opened the box; it was packed with care and came with the feet attached, so nothing to assemble. It's very sturdy and well-hinged. I like that the tops don't slam shut (very nice for my little one!) and it holds a lot of stuff...great for toys. The leather is very nice, and the overall style is sleek. I did a lot of comparison shopping and am 100% satisfied with my purchase. I was expecting a good piece of furniture, but this ottoman really did exceed my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 18, 2012

We were looking for a bench to place at the foot of our king size bed, but we wanted some storage as well. Many were fine as a bench but offered no storage but this unit fits both bills. I didn't care about the top swinging out to the sides until we noticed that the bench can be closer to the bed since it doesnt have to clear the top as it opens. That saves some more floor space, This unit is ideal if you have the space for it and I was very impressed with how fast it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, well packed for shipping
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 23, 2012

When I bought this, I was expecting my first child and knew the coffee table we had - glass top, rectangular wooden frame with rod iron legs - definitely would not work! I had been looking for an ottoman like this to serve as both storage, as well as a coffee table. As soon as I saw this, I knew I had to have it! I've had it a year now - have 2 cats and a now 12 month old - and it look the same as the day it was delivered! Delivery was awesome; it was even wrapped in a cover, and I didn't have to do anything except take it out of the box. The price was right, the color on par, and the hinges keep the top from slamming shut - all around win! Everyone who comes over praises it, and is shocked as to what I paid for it; I would absolutely recommend friends and family buy this! I also want to mention that it is perfect for extra seating, and that I bough leather cleaner and conditioner to keep that new look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from Cary, NC,  Jun 26, 2012

This was exactly what we were looking for: safety for the kids, perfect height for a coffee table replacement, and storage. Extremely happy with it and everyone who visits wants to know where we got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even nicer than i expected
 from West Islip NY,  May 24, 2012

I had been searching for a storage ottamon for quite some time , I like the fact that you can open on either side , it looks much nicer than most I have seen because of the detail on top . It has so much storage space !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to color shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, good looking and utilitarian
 from Pacific Northwest,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased this ottoman for storage and it has been a very good buy. It is large and roomy and the opening/closing configuration makes it easy to organize items on each side. The leather is soft and the color is a neutral espresso. Delivery was quick and it came well packed. I'd recommend this product highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!! Don't Hesitate!
 from Land O Lakes, FL,  Jan 11, 2012

Starting with the delivery - on-time and perfectly packaged! The ottoman is a rich brown and a soft but sturdy leather. The size is exactly as described. I really love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was hoping for a great product and was not disappointed; this ottoman exceeded my expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, great deal!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 5, 2012

This is a great buy. My son is soon to be moving around and I wanted something more kid friendly for a coffee table. I looked in several furniture stores and couldn't find the size I wanted. I ordered this on 12/29 and recieved it on 1/4. It is great to have something you can comfortably put your feet on, but also set your glass on. The storage compartment is a lot larger then the other ottomans I looked at, overall I am VERY happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what I was looking for...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Souther NJ,  Oct 18, 2011

Needed an alternative to our glass top coffee table with two active boys. Storage is great to put their current toys away when they need to clean up. Well built and sturdy. Kids climb all over it, adults sit on it, no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 30, 2011

Good quality/ looks for the price. has a good amount of storage room, able to fit all my 1 year old's toys inside. Only negative is that the screws on the hinged lid started loosening after the first few months, but then again, we open/ shut it on a daily basis.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good, though the screws on the hinged lid started loosening after about 3 months.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and a fair price
 from Ankeny, IA,  Jan 7, 2011

We purchased this to replace a similar product that was bought at a retail location...this item was priced in our budget, and was promptly shipped. Arrived in excellent condition, and the product looks great! We noticed that the storage lids that lift up aren't perfectly aligned when in the folded down position, but it is a minor annoyance, if nothing else. This appears to be excellent quality workmanship in the material itself, and are very pleased with our experience at the big O. This ottoman was a replacement piece for a coffee table with a fabric, padded top that the sales people stated was leather. However, the "leather" began to flake off of the fabric over a period of several months. The store gave us no satisfaction, so that item was donated away... Overall, we are extremely happy with our experience at Overstock, and the selection and pricing is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome ottoman
 from lebanon,OR,  Dec 29, 2010

It is the perfect size to replace a large coffee table and the storage is great for hiding kids toys in the living room. The hinges are very heavy duty and top stays open until you actually shut it. The leather and stitching are fairly good quality, so hopefully it holds up to wear and tear. It is plenty sturdy enough to sit on and the cushions are quite comfortable. I would say that if you find this ottoman on sale, it is probably a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice....but
 from CA,  Nov 1, 2010

I didn't pay attention that it was bonded leather. We've had it a few months and already seeing some of the stiching come apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from California,  Oct 13, 2010

I would recommend this ottoman to someone without pets. We have three cats and, although, they don't use it as a scratching post, just the cats sitting on it and jumping off seems to scratch it. Not sure it's actually leather, though. Doesn't smell like leather at all. But it's a nice addition and replacement for a coffee table and I'd buy another possibly when this one gets trashed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price for the performance
 from Chicago,  Sep 17, 2010

I don't think this is leather. It doesn't smell like leather or feel like leather. The unit came well packaged via Fedex. The legs made the ottoman too tall for our liking to sit with our sectional so we took them off. It was relatively easy. I like that it is sturdy and the hinges are smooth. I purchased this because of the dual opening, we don't have to take everything off of it in order to open the unit. The color is nice, matches the warm tones in our house. It is good value for what we paid for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Dec 8, 2014

I purchased this ottoman years ago and am just now leaving a review. The ottoman looks great and is still in "like new" condition, even with two little kids in the house. You can't go wrong with this buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from St.George ,KS.,  Dec 2, 2014

This unit looks and works great in our living room.Thanks for the great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our living room
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 6, 2014

This was a perfect fit to replace our coffee table in our living room. It is well made and has a lot of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect!
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 7, 2014

I bought this for the foot of my bed. It goes perfectly, but here's the thing: there's already an indentation from me sitting there. I've owned the bench for 2 months. Since the bench can seat 2, there is a noticeable difference in the two sides. Not delighted about that. And no, I'm not THAT heavy. Otherwise it's lovely. The construction looks solid, the storage is excellent and it's the perfect width for a queen sized bed. All said, the bench was a great deal and it shipped to my house in a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent build quality at first glance...
 from Missouri, USA,  May 13, 2014

Initial quality is high. A comparable storage ottoman at Wal-mart has significantly thinner "bonded leather" than this. I believe this will hold together for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought