Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Upper Marlboro, Maryland,  Aug 2, 2014

The ottoman arrived earlier than expected which was great. The color, style and size was just what I wanted. It holds all the games we have and still space for more. Very sturdy and I love the fact that the only thing I had to do was screw on the chubby legs which was very easy. Very rich looking. We are very satisfied with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets my needs
 from West Fargo, ND,  Jul 22, 2014

Color is good, quality is great, hinges are child friendly, storage space is large. My only reason to not give this 5 stars is that I wish the top was a little more comfortable for sitting - it's very firm. However, this does make it easier for setting things on top - a glass will not spill!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Apr 18, 2014

Time will tell if this "bonded leather" will last with two rambunctious boys playing on it, but I love that it is a substantial piece and that it allows for storage. The hinges don't allow for the top to slam down, which is good for little fingers. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from Southern California,  Apr 1, 2014

This ottoman is beautiful--the brown is a very rich color. No buttons on the tufts is a PLUS. It is VERY spacious inside for lots of storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from Key West, FL,  Mar 1, 2014

This ottoman looks just as pictured. Nice quality and the perfect size for our space. Storage is a must have in Key West. This ottoman has plenty. I love the special hinge that makes opening and closing so easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from North Dakota,  Feb 15, 2014

Very nice, heavy piece of furniture and serves it's purpose with style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value - sturdy construction
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 7, 2014

The ottoman is dark brown which matched my living room decor nicely. It's bonded leather, so it is not soft like regular leather, but it's eco-friendly and more durable if you have pets. The top of the ottoman is hard, but that makes it useful if you want to set drinks on it. You could also use it as extra seating, if you don't mind hard seats (think barely-padded stools at your local sports bar) The air lifts are amazing - best feature of the ottoman. I have stored a couple of blankets in it as storage space is a premium in my apartment. I'm going to take the feet off - I keep hitting my toes on them! (That's purely user error.) It shipped quickly and was well protected - no dents or scratches. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely.
 from So Ca,  Nov 16, 2013

This is a good looking ottoman. However, we need to return it because it is larger than we need. (My mistake). I am shopping on line at Overstock to find a smaller ottoman of same quality. Overstock will make this return easy with a pick up label from UPS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and good value in this leather ottoman
 from S.F. Bay Area,  Oct 29, 2013

Arrived in three days and was just what we wanted. We measured carefully the space we wanted an ottoman for and that little bit of effort on our part made the transaction a breeze

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from charlotte,nc,  Jun 21, 2013

We like the leather ottoman and the quality is real nice. We liked the height without the legs so we are using it without them but it is nice to have that option. The storage inside is great to have too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe a tad darker than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Lanark, IL,  Mar 12, 2013

I ordered this to replace another ottoman, which I had previously ordered from Overstock, but I returned that one because the leather had a rip in it. Overstock was wonderful about the return, paid for the return shipping and I got all my money back, so I was very pleased with their customer service. Thank you Overstock! Since the color of my first ottoman was darker than I wanted, I decided to order this model when I reordered. I am much happier with the color of this ottoman. It looks very nice in my living room and matches my sofa better. The color is med.- dark brown (depending on the lighting), not expresso, like my last one, which looked almost black. As for the construction of it, it is very well built, in my opinion. We will mostly use it for a foot rest, but when we have lots of company, it will be used for extra seating. It seems very sturdy to sit on, althought the top could be a little softer. I'm not at all worried about my husband and grandkids rough-housing around it and breaking it! The feet are screwed in on heavy bolts. The inside storage is very roomy. We store several blankets inside, which makes it easy to keep our living room looking neat and tidy. I like the gas struts instead of hinges. You just lift the top a little and it goes up the rest of the way on its own. They seem very durable and there is less chance of pinched fingers. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and am sure it will be used in our living room for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Washington DC,  Feb 26, 2013

I received the ottoman yesterday. The product was very well packaged and looks of good quality. I have already used the storage space which is roomy and deep enough for a couple of large blankets. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is sustantial. Good material, room ottoman.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top