For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I love these barstools! They are so unique looking, very stable, easy to adjust the seat by just spinning it up or down and the seat is very comfortable, smooth wood. They feel like they will hold up to heavy use in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The barstools are much more hefty and stable than I thought they would be, the seat is very comfy, easy to adjust and they feel like they will hold up really well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some other choices are better, but this one is ok
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 31, 2012

arrived assembled, looks just like the pic on The O. I purchased this bar stool and two others. I like the other better and they are better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic and sturdy!
 from Clintonville Wisconsin,  Oct 24, 2012

These stools fit well in my kitchen and are a great deal for the cost. They look like a more expensive stool. They are very comfortable and they adjust in height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are well made and heavy. The wood seat is very rustic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 24, 2012

I love these stools. They're handsome and very stylish. However, they're much larger than they appear in the picture. Don't get me wrong, they're GREAT, just quite large. The seat is nice and wide and will accommodate most behinds. The wood is a little rough and could use some sanding and a coat of poly or even a fun paint color. I sat on it wearing a skirt and pantyhose and the hose got picked a bit. Not a major issue at all; like I said, just needs a little sanding. Highly recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. They're very sturdy and definitely won't topple over. We don't have any squeakiness like some of the other reviews, but that's something easily remedied with a little WD-40.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, but quality questionable
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 16, 2012

I bought two bar stools, and both look great. Friends have even assumed that they're from a nearby high end furniture store. However, the welding on one of the chairs is already damaged. On one of the chairs, there are four welded metal pieces that hold the foot bar in place, and one completely fell off. The foot ring is still in place, but now it's just not as sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Natural Fir Wood Finish Barstool
 from Lakeside Az.,  Oct 9, 2012

i just closed my furniture/ home decor store in south jersey. to move to az. and i needed 3 stools for my kitchen. , ( so i am in the business. ) i ordered three of these stools. they where below wholesale. and way better then what i expected. so very happy they finished off my kitchen. i highly recommend from.- .J.S. P.S. They where delivered. in 4 days." prompt shipping too!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A- plus.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match for the new kitchen
 from Indiana,  Sep 26, 2012

Beautiful bar stools for our kitchen. We just remodeled and they fit right in with the decor. Perfect look and fast delivery. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome, stylish bar stools. They complete the kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and very attractive.
 from Colorado,  Sep 26, 2012

These stools are very nice. The base is made of very sturdy steel construction. Would look good in either a very modern or a very rustic space. The only thing to keep in mind is the stool itself is wood and comes unfinished. We stained and finished to protect the wood. I guess you could leave it unfinished but in a kitchen that might not be a good idea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love these stools!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2012

These are great bar stools. We have an extra tall bar and these adjusted to the perfect height. Everyone who comes over asks where we bought them. The wood is unfinished, like many other reviewers have pointed out, but I like the way it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 23, 2012

Overall good quality although the wood seat should probably receive a polyurethane coat because it seems rather dry/unfinished and could splinter. Otherwise this is a good value for the price esp compared to other stores/sites offering a similar look stool. Like that the seat height can be adjusted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these bar stools
 from Kingwood Texas,  Sep 20, 2012

Love these bar stools...the size and the quality. The only negative is that the metal around the wood seat top does not always make contact with that which leaves a gap in some areas...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools, just the look we were going for!
 from Tennessee,  Sep 13, 2012

As others have mentioned, the seat can be a little rough, but it was nothing a little sanding couldn't fix. I deepened the stain to match my kitchen cabinets and they turned out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splinters for your toosh
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Sep 13, 2012

The seats are made of plywood. Yes, technically they are made of fir but, fir does not appear "naturally" as plywood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough for hand grenades
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seats are terribly cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Technically accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy!
 from Texaa,  Sep 12, 2012

Surprisingly well made. Look like they will be able to withstand years of having men and kids plop down on them! They wood on the seats was a bit rough so I did sand them down a tad more. The heighth is perfect. I have looked at comparable bar stools for substantially more. I like these well enough that I am going ti order two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from North Dakota,  Sep 10, 2012

I was very pleased with this, however it was a lot large than I expected (due to my own lack of checking). I was in hopes of using this as a standard counter height stool, however it is intended for a bar height (so I am glad I only ordered 1 and not 6 like I originally planned). Though I under estimated the height, it will work great in my craft room. Very sturdy and quality built. The seat had a slight greyish wood tone to it. It is unfinished (which was perfect for me --- I added a medium/dark stain to darken it down. Perfect!) I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great, sturdy and stylish, reproduction.
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 7, 2012

Color is a dark gray metal with a black wash - nice finish. Will stain the top to match my decor - love that option. Excellent quality for the low price.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Stools
 from Maryland,  Sep 6, 2012

The only negative I have is the quality of wood that was used for the seat. The wood was very rough without a finish. Once we sanded the tops down and added "Emmets Good Stuff Wood Finish" they are nice and smooth with a satin finish. The stools are definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Texas,  Sep 4, 2012

These are such cute and comfortable stools. I do agree with other reviewers that the tops might need to be sanded and stained. I'll work on that one of these days! But they're sturdy and I like that you can raise them up and down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from NE Oklahoma,  Aug 28, 2012

I had seen these barstools in a magazine and was happy to find them on overstock.com. I'm very pleased with the purchase and would definitely recommend them. They aren't fancy at all - and a little bigger than I expected them to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools are great!!
 from Bend, OR,  Aug 15, 2012

Barstools go great with our Western Theme. If you like nostalgia, you'll love tthese stools!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stool frame is built well, seat wood could be upgraded, however it worked fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lucian Fir Top Adjustable Barstool
Today $69.99
Compare $132.00
Save 47%
(27)
Adjustable Ryder Stool
Sale $122.39
Was $135.99
Back to top