Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 304 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar Stools for the Money
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 20, 2013

Nice looking bar stools - like in some of the reviews - the wood seat had shrunk away from the metal a little - which wasn't a big deal except that there is a wood cross-slat that is on the bottom of the seat (likely to prevent cracking) which doesn't shrink so you can see it exposed about 1/8th of an inch when looking directly down at the stools. We bought 5 stools - one had a crack in it, which they promptly sent out a replacement seat. But overall this is a very minor flaw and not really noticeable. If it bothered me a lot, I would just remove the seat file it down, and replace the seats. I should also note we live in the desert - in more humid climates - likely the wood wouldn't do this. The stools have a great look, and I have a feeling to find a comparable stool that didn't have this minor defect would cost somewhere over $300 per stool... so overall I'm happy with the stools. The stools are sturdy, and not prone to tipping - which is important with kids. I like the height flexibility - can be used with a bar height or counter height pretty well. The welds are good and metal looks nice. Really all the manufacturer has to do to solve this minor problem is to kiln dry the wood better (to about 6%) and then seal it really well. Hope that helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Phoenix AZ,  Sep 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the product...well constructed. We decided to buy more two more for second bar in the house. Were happy to see the stools were on sale so we saved a bit on the purchase of the additional 2 stools; however, since we bought 3 just days ago, we are of the opinion that Overstock should credit us the difference between what we paid for first set and second set....outside of that, our experience was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Fabulous
 from Santa Monica,  Sep 7, 2013

We just redid a kitchen with stainless steel appliances, white wood cabinets, dark granite eat at, counter and a new, wide plank wood floors. I was looking for something that incorporated, wood and metal in a unique way, for the bar stools on the other side of the granite counter and saw these on Overstock. It had everything I wanted and I ordered 4. They are swivel and the metal has grummets around the seat, and place for your feet, which to me is crucial. It was exactly what I envisioned. They arrived completely ready to go, and in such I short time, I was amazed. It actually "makes" the dining area side of the kitchen. Everyone asks where I got them, and they look like they're a fortune, but are SO well priced. The look is expensive, and for me, a REAL find. Thank you Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 Stools both defective
 from Colorado,  Aug 21, 2013

I ordered and received 2 of these. Upon opening box #1 the wood seat had a large separated crack running down the middle. Then I opened box #2 and found a similar but smaller crack running down 1 side of the wood seat. The glides on stool #1 looked as if it had been used. I really was disappointed because I like the overall look of these stools but I don't want to risk getting 2 more with the same defects so I am returning for a refund and will continue my search for stools. Return was easy enough--just a phone call

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style needed a little work
 from Ohio,  Aug 12, 2013

Very PBish but the seat did need sanding and recoating. Once done, it was just what I wanted. Don't buy if you don't want to modify the seat finishing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, visually low key
 from hunterdon county NJ,  Aug 6, 2013

Just redid my shaker/mission kitchen and this stool is perfect, although I think it would work stylistically with anything but art deco. The seat was not cracked as some others complained. This stool registers visually as all dark colored metal & allows the eye to focus on everything else in the kitchen -- you know, the cabinets, counters and floor you paid an arm and a leg for. It is a very wide seat, sturdy, comfortable and easily adjusts for any height. Since it's dark metal, you don't need to worry about scuffing up the foot rest rungs. To protect my floor, I fit its legs into 1-3/8 inch white plastic caps you use with patio furniture. It now slides effortlessly over my floor. Comes fully assembled, hallelujah. And this stool IS color coordinate-able: put a thick foam pad over the wood, sew a circular cover with a drawstring edge, insert a drawstring, cinch it tight underneath the stool seat and tie a bow. it really works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools for the price
 from Colorado,  Aug 5, 2013

I got two of these bar stools to pair with a rustic kitchen island. I had read other reviews about the poor quality of the wood seat and I decided to take my chances and purchase them anyway. The metal base is heavy and has an expensive look. However, the wood seats appear to be hollow and are thin and cheap looking. They came with a sticky film almost like sap. I sanded the wood seats down to remove almost all of the stain and now I really like them. They are still thin and hollow-sounding but look more rustic and distressed. I have had several people ask me if I got them on Pottery Barn or Restoration hardware. Overall worth the price - but you will have to sand them down and get rid of the plastic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from ND,  Jul 31, 2013

returned them. They looked cheap. The wood is not as depicted in picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Virginia,  Jul 29, 2013

I bought these for our vacation home. I like the style of the stools however the quality of the stools are TERRIBLE!!!! The seat is rough. You are going to need to sand the seat. You shouldnt have to sand the seat for the amount of money you spend for one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 28, 2013

I love these stools. The seats are large--I find myself actually sitting cross legged on them sometimes, fully supported. One seat did have a gap in the wood when it arrived. Overstock was easy to work with. However, the company sent out just the wooden top part as the replacement, which required drilling the holes ourselves and fitting it to the metal band. Luckily, my father in law was happy to do this, but without help I would have found the replacement useless. So if you get a defective seat make sure to specify if you need the entire top half of the stool replaced (which you could just screw into the base) or just the wooden seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful barstools
 from colorado,  Jul 25, 2013

well designed and very sturdy..just what I needed for my guests...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are awesome!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

I ordered two of these stools for my new home. This was my first purchase from Overstock so I wasn't sure what to expect. Wow! They are beautiful and fit my decor (rustic industrial) perfectly. I am ordering two more today for my outside kitchen area. They are sturdy, beautiful and it's so nice that they are adjustable. I have loved all of the "industrial" pieces that I have purchased from Overstock. I am one satisfied customer. :-) So happy with the quality that I don't know if I'll ever hit a department store for furniture ever again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Stools!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

They wood is very rustic/distressed which add more to the look than I realized when i purchased the stools. They look great in my apartment and I could not be more satisfied with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look awesome in my kitchen!
 from missouri,  Jul 22, 2013

Love love love the style and comfort and that they are adjustable. Perfect for my grand daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stools
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 20, 2013

Stools are great - generous seat, sturdy, and the seat is easily turned. Great stools for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to life
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior quality. Seat split in less than 12 hours
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 17, 2013

Received this stool about 5 PM It comes with a dry, rough, unfinished wooden seat, so I applied a thin coat of linseed oil and set it aside to dry. Next morning, I discovered the seat had developed two considerable splits. It just reinforces the lack of quality in many Made in China products these days. I just now took a look at feedback about this product and saw that this wood sear splitting issue comes up over and over in reviews. Called the Overstock,com customer peopple and they are arranging a refund once they get the stool back at their expense, but what a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful/High Quality Industrial Vintage Stools
 from Salem,Oregon,  Jul 17, 2013

Walking into RH for my DREAM STOOLS My husband just about had a heart attack when he realized we needed x5 of them. To soften the Blow i reasoned that i will give Christopher Knight Barstool a try (the price was awesome and the style was very similar) I ordered 3 at first, thinking JUST INCASE i wasnt in love with them. The minute i opened the box and felt how Heavy duty the quality was, i was Sold!! The stools are IDENTICAL to RH the Rough Industrial/Vintage Style is EXACTLY what my heart desired! The stools are quite a large stool! NOT A DINKY TINY CHEAP TOP! I WAS SHOCKED WHAT A GREAT FIND THIS WAS! I ended up Ordering x2 more this same day. My 5th stool had a crack in the wooden top, customer service was ABOVE AND BEYOND HELPFUL and sent me a replacement top instantly. HIGHLY RECOMENDED! I HAVE x5 of THESE at my 10ft Island, they look Amazing! And my kids love adjusting them to fit their height. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!! (my husband is Very Pleased with the Price)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then Expected! Beautiful Rustic Top, nicely stained and finished!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT Quality! I almost bought RH Stools (same style) These are Practicaly SAME STOOL.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate. Except, peoples reviews said UNFINISHED WOOD TOP, Mine were Finished with Beautiful Stain and Polyfinish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty sad arrival
 from Ma,  Jul 16, 2013

I was so wanting to love these stools. I ordered two and the seats arrived with shims holding them in place. It appears as if the wood seat was too small for the inset of the ironwork and they remedied it by shimming it with broken pieces of wood to make up the difference. One of the stools was scuffed, not sure if it was previously used, banged up in assembly or what. However overstock said they are taking care of my return and offered to replace, but, I tend to think if these two are shimmed the odds are pretty good the replacements would be as well. they also offered to help me find another set. I see another set similar but not enough reviews to judge out whether they have the same issue. Back to the drawing board :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C Knight Home Adj Natural Fir Wood Finish Barstool
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

The base of the barstool is incredibly sturdy and well made. The quality of the wood seat is disappointing in terms of thickness and particularly finish. I ordered 3 of these. 2 arrived fine and one arrived with a cracked seat even though the packaging was impressive. Overstock was great in getting it resolved. They shipped a new seat to me and save me the time and hassle of repacking and shipping the stool. If you need extra tall stools...you should def consider these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Sudbury, MA,  Jul 15, 2013

I'm late in reviewing these, but actually it might be better that way as I've had over 6 months to use them. I purchased three of them last December to use at our kitchen counter. They have worked great, have sat even on the floor (no wobbling) and we like the fact that the seats are adjustable (makes it's easy when having small kids sitting at the counter.) Yes, the seats are unfinished. I've chosen to leave them that way for the time being, but might in the future seal them with a darker stain/poly. One of my sons poked at one of the seats with a pen, and did make several indentations on it (the wood seat is somewhat soft) but because of the distressed appearance of the stool seat in general, it's not obvious to anyone but me (and my son who was punished for his misbehavior.) :) I wanted an industrial-antique-y look (my home is cottage style) and these fit that requirement, and most importantly fit our budget. I would highly recommend if you are in a similar situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 304 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought