Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 235 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from corona, Ca,  Apr 17, 2013

Quality product for a good price. Great with the kids since each need a diifferent size to use the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, design & function for the price
 from Livington, MT,  Apr 12, 2013

Love this stools. Imagine we will have them for years to come. (aka, not junk furniture that falls apart). The construction is quality & the aesthetic was exactly what we were looking for to bring some "industrial" style into our kitchen/dining/living great room. kids love to wind them up & down. we use them at counter height. but I think they would be plenty sturdy wound up for bar height. nice to have both options in one stool. As other reviewers mention. The wood on top is the only thing I would make a comment on. The finish isn't completely smooth, so I think we are going to sand them and polyurethane. I think it was a design choice to be "rustic".... but really I don't enjoy. For the price, there is NO WAY WE COULD BUY ANYTHING CLOSE to similar, so I still gave this stool 5 stars. Overstock continues to impress me... even though you have to wade through masses of goods & read reviews to be sure you're getting a quality product. Their service is fast & everything I've ever ordered has been spot on. cheers*

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

I compared these to the ones I saw another store and think these are way better looking. The seat is not a smooth polished wood as it is at the other store but I prefer that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close to what it looks like on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these barstools!
 from Ellijay, Georgia,  Apr 6, 2013

My wife and I love these barstools. For people who like more of a rustic or industrial look, these are perfect. Do not buy these if you like furniture that has a perfect finish because furniture of this type has a "worn aged" appearance. They are comfortable to sit on and have a very solid construction. We have shopped for this type of stool for quite some time and the ones we have found cost about three times as much as these. I definetly recommend buying these if this is the style you are looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better than expected
 from NY,  Apr 2, 2013

I am thrilled with these stools. They fit at my breakfast bar when the stool is at its lowest point. The top is wider than expected, they are heavy and extremely well made. The stools have rubber on the bottom so they don't scratch the floor. I am very happy with my purchase and I would buy them again in a second!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are heavy and very well built. The top is wider than I expected and very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Leesburg,va,  Apr 2, 2013

I have purchased a total of 5 for my husband's bar. We have gotten so many complements .I have compared the price to many other stores and this is the best price. I would highly recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description of the bar stools.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Barstools
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Mar 31, 2013

We purchased these barstools for our new house that we have not moved in to yet. I did take one out of the box when they arrived to check the quality and I was very pleased with the look. Kind of rustic looking but very sturdy and functional. We really like the fact that they are adjustable. That was one our main requirements plus the sturdy construction. I was a little disappointed, but not surprised from reading other reviews, that the surface of the stool was a little rough. We will be lightly sanding and putting a good coat of polyurethane on them for protection. Overall very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy. Seems to be great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Conroe, Texas,  Mar 28, 2013

I LOVE these bar stools! I have looked on other website and could not stomach the price per barstool price. These are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - top is a little rough like the other reviews said, but not so that it comprises the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I had hoped for
 from Ottawa, Ontario,  Mar 26, 2013

We love these stools. We had seen the exact stools in a shop here in Ottawa for more.These were a steal and they're absolutely beautiful. Already assembled and ready to use. The seat is quite generous and they're comfortable too! An excellent buy for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and they are sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME stools
 from Brooklyn, MI,  Mar 26, 2013

We ordered 6 of these for our L shaped kitchen counter. They are even more perfect than I expected. Rustic, industrial, modern all rolled into one stool. I searched a while before picking these and they are well worth the money. They fit our modern mixed with rustic decor perfectly. Arrived Fed Ex wtih NO damage!!! Thank you OVERSTOCK!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from WI,  Mar 20, 2013

We love our counter stools, they are admired by everyone who visits. Two them had a split in the wood but overstock replaced them with no hassle and all is well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Base is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Stools Are Perfect
 from Oregon,  Mar 17, 2013

We have two countertops. One counter height and one bar height. These stools are perfect because they are adjustable and can be put under either one without having to buy extra stools for each height. Love the rustic look but really like the adjustable nature. Since bodies are not built the same, these stools adjust so knees don't have to be a problem if the person is short or tall. They arrived fully assembled and in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from seagrove beach, fl.,  Mar 17, 2013

these are very nice bar stools at a good price. would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 from NH,  Mar 13, 2013

These are exactly what I wanted, and look even better than they look on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is a little darker (I like it even better than as depicted in the photos on the website).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stools ever!
 from North Texas,  Mar 5, 2013

I ordered three of these stools for my kitchen island, wanting the industrial look with the wood top. This is perfect! Really like the adjustable function, just twirl to raise or lower, which is great in our house with people of multiple heights. I stained the tops with a mahogany stain/polyurethane combo. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

a good price for a good rustic stool. the top needs sealing and that is fine wiht use as we get to choose the finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rustic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stools
 from TX,  Mar 2, 2013

Sturdy, well made stools with a rustic, industrial look. already standing up to use by kids. Because they are solidly built, they are not light weight so might be hard for small children to easily move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction. heavy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome barstool!
 from Hollywood,  Feb 22, 2013

I love the barstools! And so do my guests! I've had multiple friends order theirs afters they saw mine. I 100% recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from CO,  Feb 22, 2013

The bar stools arrived on-time and looked as pictured and described. We stained the seats to match our trim. They took the stain just fine and look like they were custom made for our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rustic yet modern barstools
 from Pgh, PA,  Feb 22, 2013

loved everthing about this purchase.. overstock delivered in 4 days.. two very large boxes, bar stools wrapped very well.. no assembly required.. stools adjust perfectly to desired height..completed my kitchen/island area... love love love these

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one barstool developed small cracks in wood.. I can probably repair w/ simple wood filler
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 235 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top