Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from grand rapids, mi,  Jan 12, 2013

Love them, bought 4, great looking stool for the money, compare to stools costing 2 to 3 times more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as i expected, very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy industrial stools
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Jan 9, 2013

Love these stools!! They are unique and add an industrial touch to the kitchen. Stools are sturdy and comfortable to sit on. Though the wood seat is a little rough. A light sanding and a coat of polyurethane was all that they needed. Can see my family and friends sitting by the counter and enjoying a drink and casual conversation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and the reviews were helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from orange county, ca.,  Jan 8, 2013

I saw these bar stools at a friends house, and loved them so much that I purchased 6 of them!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuratew
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like Restoration Hardware!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 6, 2013

I wanted something backless for our kitchen island and spent alot of time trying to find the perfect solution. These stools are great - they blend with lots of different decors and were a really good solution for our problem. I'm very satisfied with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived quickly and in perfect shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2013

We purchased 2 of these barstools, and are very happy with them. They are exactly as represented online. I'm not sure why there are bad reviews on here for these, unless they had product quality issues. They have a nice vintage look that really goes well anywhere. I would highly recommend these...you won't find anything with more character for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from PA,  Jan 4, 2013

They arrived within a few days after I ordered them. I did have to sand the tops of them. They look expensive and they go well with my stainless decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look exactly like the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool stools
 from Neola, utah,  Jan 2, 2013

These stools are awesome, and a great price! We ordered 5 of these and one had a crack in the wood on top, when I notified overstock they replaced it immediately. I couldn't be happier with these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool seats
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

The chairs arrived very quickly, fulling intact, and ready to sit on. Very nice, durable and exactly as described on the site. A really good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid product
 from Savannah,GA,  Jan 2, 2013

Very comfortable stool.Very sturdy and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rustic/vintage look!
 from Michigan,  Dec 23, 2012

Great look for the rustic/western setting we have. Very solid piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extreamly solid feel!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Dec 23, 2012

I was very pleased with these bar stools. They look awesome and are heavy. The wood top is a little rough nothing a little sandpaper can't take care of. I would order them again. Love Overstock!!!!! Order many things from them and so far no problems with anything even easy returns!!!!! If you order these stools you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from North Carolina,  Dec 20, 2012

Bought two of these barstools and they look great, are solid and I've had so many compliments on them. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Deal on Outstanding Product!
 from Manheim, Pennsylvania,  Dec 20, 2012

Based on all the other positive reviews posted here, I decided to take the leap. My first purchase on Overstock.com I couldn't be more satisfied. The stools arrived in just four days after ordering. The price was 'hands down' the best I could find on the internet, someplaces by as much as 50% ! I lightly sanded the wood seats with #150 sandpaper and then applied a medium stain. The results were just fantastic. My kids will be fighting over these barstools when I'm gone. Before you buy, make sure to check the size against your available space. These barstools are slightly larger than you might think from looking at the photos. Otherwise, what are you waiting for? Make your purchase before they are all gone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color comparisons were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Barstools were better made, and more attractive than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate. Just be sure to use the measurements provided to ensure you have enough room. These barstools are not small!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from TX,  Dec 18, 2012

The barstools turned out great! Just what we wanted. Good quality for price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Vernal, utah,  Dec 16, 2012

I love these bar stools. They are perfect in my kitchen. I wish I had room for four more. They are so beautiful I can't say enough good things about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome. Even better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vintage Stools
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

We took the wood off and stained with Minwax Red Oak t match our floors then topped with polyurethane. Everyone who comes over loves the stools and has no idea they are a reproduction and only cost a few hundred dollars (we bought 3 for our kitchen bar). Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok... they look much better in person, the base is more grey and the tops are natural wood (but we stained them)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. Seat squeak when lowering and rising but with some WD40 they are good to go
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy stools!
 from Gonzales, LA,  Dec 4, 2012

I have been searching for months online and in stores for the perfect stools and these stools definitely fit the bill. I absolutely love them. I am very particular and wanted a certain look for my kitchen, so I shopped until I found what I was looking for. Was concerned about ordering online, but OMG the quality and elegance of the stools are just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacly how dipicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - stools are sturdy and provide my kitchen with a current look.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 23, 2012

Purchased (3) of these stool for our kitchen counter. Loved that the height as adjustable. The tops of the stools is made of a very light fir, which appears unfinished and rough. We carefully removed the tops, and stained them a shade darker than our cherry wood floors. They look great, and love the rustic look of the stools. Would highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stools were very well made. The tops are made from fir, and are unfinished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from N.Y.,  Nov 21, 2012

I was very happy with the price & time frame that it was delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but wooden seat could be thicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Manhattan,  Nov 14, 2012

Really nice bar stools. Large rustic wood seat suitable for ALL sizes. These stools are strong and steady. No wobbles at any height. They look very industrial is that's what you're going for. I have two in my NYC apartment. I love the metal. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rustic looking so materials vary slightly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top