Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jun 14, 2013

These are great retro style stools which was perfect for the look were going for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate craftsmanship on the wood part
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

Unfortunately, I ordered 2 of these stools - which are exactly what I was looking for - but they both arrived with the huge cracks down the wood. The cracks are from where the wood is glued together and sloppily joined. They weren't just cracks, but huge splits down the seat of the chair where you can see the unfinished wood and in some cases it was uneven (ouch!) with the rest of the stool. I sent them back, and Overstock's customer service took care of that and sent me 2 more. 1 of them was cracked out of the box as well, so I sent them both back as I'm certain the other will surely crack as well, and don't want to get stuck with them. It's unfortunate as the style is exactly what I wanted and I really really wanted these stools to work out.... but the craftsmanship of the wood is awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal was great, the wood was awful. Terrible craftsmanship. 3 out of 4 stools were split odwn the middle
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Pepper Pike, OH,  Jun 10, 2013

As others mentioned- rough seats, but they go with the hardware of the stools. i chose not to stain. No squeaking when stools twist! Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and bad
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 6, 2013

These stools were exactly what I wanted for my industrial style game room by my pool table. I ordered 6 and 2 of the 6 had very obvious shims between the seat and the metal frame. I called and Overstock immediately said they would replace them. Unfortunately, the 2 they sent, both of the seats have cracks in the wood. I decided to just keep the 4 that were ok. Great product but they need to do a better job of checking to make sure all stools meet standards that are acceptable. The 4 I have, some have a pretty big gap between the seat and the frame, but I like the look so much, I can overlook that. Seat was a bit rough like others have said, I might sand them and re-stain them a darker color. Overall, I am glad I ordered them. Just received a catalog from a place I order, they had the same stools but for more money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hit and miss
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy weight stool, funky wood
 from New Haven, CT,  Jun 5, 2013

Good heavy duty stool. The price was much less than others I looked at but I think that is reflected in the quality of the wooden seat. Once I sanded and stain them they are OK, but of that's not your thing I would not order these. As I said, one came with a sizable crack in the seat, but I was able to fill and sand so it looks OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 3 stools, one seat had a large crack that I was able to fill, sand, and stain. These definitely have a rustic look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stool!
 from Southern California, CA,  May 29, 2013

This stool is a nice compliment to an industrial or rustic decor. The base is completely metal (heavy) and very sturdy. The seat is a rough wood that smoothes and wears the more you sit on it. Other reviewers said theirs squeaked, ours do not, but we may not swivel ours as much. The seat is also about a foot and a half in diameter so there's plenty of room for one's bum. Even though they are wood, they are very comfortable. We are very pleased with this purchase and are looking at other Christopher Knight designs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base is blacker, not so metallic looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressive quality in a rustic design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky Wood
 from Dallas, TX,  May 29, 2013

Overall the product is good. The "wood" just looks very fake and not at all like natural wood. I can't tell if these will hold up or not. I guess only time will tell. I would not however describe the wood as "natural" looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the metal part is fine, the wood part seems a little flimsy, so it is hard to tell if it will stand up to the wear and tear of a busy kitchen....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the wood doesn't look or feel "natural" it looks and feels plastic, that's where the disappointment lies.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for
 from Ephrata PA,  May 24, 2013

Ordered two stools, one seat was completely cracked in half when they arrived but I received good customer service and a replacement is on the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seat color is darker in person than the picture on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy quality, wood seems dry and one seat was cracked but they are the industrial look we wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wood on seat darker than photo appeared but it will be fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rustic bar stool
 from Phoenix,  May 23, 2013

These stools are a perfect match for my outdoor whiskey barrel table. I could not find anything else like these stools after days of internet searches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality, Heavy duty. Should last for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Birmingham Alabama,  May 23, 2013

I have been looking for Bar Stools that my kids can't destroy. These look great and they are so well made. The price was even better. Saw almost same product in a decorating magazine for $1250.00 each!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, though one seat was cracked.
 from Catskills, NY,  May 20, 2013

I ordered 2 of these barstools, but one of them arrived with a cracked seat. Overstock gets 5 stars for replacing the damaged stool hassle-free. As other reviewers stated, the wood seat is not the best of quality and poorly finished, even for a "rustic" look. I will be sanding and refinishing the seats. For the price paid, these are very nice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bar stools ever!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 18, 2013

These stools are the best things to enter my house! They are sturdy, and the seats are way larger than our old stools. They made my whole kitchen with the way they look industrial-chic. We absolutely love them and are contemplating buying another set to add to our wet bar. Don't hesitate to add these to your home. You will receive so many compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstools
 from Florida,  May 12, 2013

Very nice stools. The wood seats were a little sappy but have since dried out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally unique
 from New York,  May 11, 2013

Unique barstools ...... Certainly a conversation piece...can be adjusted in height and have a wide seating base that is very comfortable. Very pleased with my purchase. Would recommend to anyone who appreciates the unique

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and unique design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not descriptive enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning stools
 from Oregon,  May 9, 2013

these stools are amazing. and the price was great. they are just like the picture shows and they are really sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools are amazing. High quality and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are perfect.
 from Smyrna, DE,  Apr 25, 2013

We were very impressed when we received these stools. They are very sturdy and the seat is extra wide. Exactly what we were hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools are excellant
 from pennasylvania,  Apr 24, 2013

the wooden seats are to be desired. the stools are great for the price. well constructed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are great!
 from Phoenix, Az,  Apr 23, 2013

I am very please with these stools - I had found a very similar one at a local specialty store for twice the amount. I did not have any issues with the finish on the seats - it is smooth and other then using a furniture oil, I did nothing to them. I would definitely recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality - heavy duty which is what I was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steampunk Chic, Industrial Cool
 from Green Bay (Titletown USA!) WI,  Apr 17, 2013

Okay, so I now have a new favorite seat in the house. I recently moved and bought two of these stools as a "new place splurge" and could not love them more. They have the funky, industrial aesthetic that I was after and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality--a real value for this price (and no assembly required)! Other reviewers mentioned having to sand the seat tops, but mine were smooth enough not to cause the dreaded splinter-in-the-butt, yet maintained a cool, rough texture. Also, I did not have the "squeak" problem others identified as annoying, so either the company responded to customer feedback or I got lucky. (But don't let these minor complaints keep you from ordering! This stool is awesome!) As for comfort, ummmmmm, it's a stool. Functional more so than luxurious, but that doesn't mean you won't linger over morning coffee because you can't stand being perched on it. Finally, a word to the wise: this stool sells out on this site quickly, so if you're even remotely considering a purchase, place your order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and finish is largely as depicted; this item has natural variations from piece to piece so there is no "true" color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am impressed with the quality and look of this stool--heavy gauge metal, solid welds and funky aesthetic. I was also extremely happy that it came without assembly required.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description accurately reflects the features and benefits of the stool.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from corona, Ca,  Apr 17, 2013

Quality product for a good price. Great with the kids since each need a diifferent size to use the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top