Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 319 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome industrial/rustic look.
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 8, 2014

While I love the look and style of these stools, (I purchased 5 of them) I have to admit I was a little disappointed in the condition/color of the wood seats. Out of the 5 I bought, 3 of them have deep cracks in the wood and the color is very inconsistent, none of the stools match each other. I think for the money, I was expecting a more "refined" finish on the wood, they are very rough and one even splintered at the edge. All in all, I wouldn't send them back, I love the style and they are beautiful in my kitchen, but I will end up either replacing or refinishing the wooden seats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 29, 2014

Make sure to read the reviews. If you're okay with what you read then you're all set! These are great stools and are exactly as pictured. They are solid construction, the medal is very thick and sturdy. I love the look of them. Basically the only downsides I've seen are things people have mentioned perviously but these were EXACTLY what I was looking for. A rustic industrial look for a fraction of the price you could find elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy barstool
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2014

I love these barstools, they are just what I wanted. They look just like they are pictured. The seat is rough so you might want to sand them, I haven't and no problems with clothes snagging. I bought these so I could raise them when our grandsons come to visit and this has worked out great for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but sturdy stools
 from NH,  Jun 18, 2014

I looked all over for some stools for my dining bar that would go with my farmhouse look and be sturdy enough for my BIG 22 year old son. These fit the bill exactly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Bar Stools
 from Edmond Oklahoma,  Jun 12, 2014

Exceeded my expectations in size , shape quality and price. I will definitely be looking to by more furniture and other products from overstock.com As I am in the Remodel business, I will also be referring all of my customers to do the same Very Satisfied Customer Hal M**** Edmond Deck & Patio Edmond Oklahoma

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them...
 from Ohio,  Jun 3, 2014

The barstools arrived promptly, boxes in good condition. Barstools easy to put together. Look fantastic at our basement bar. Very comfortable. The seats could be removed and stained - that is our plan eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rustic-looking stool for my kitchen!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 28, 2014

I bought this stool to serve as my only seat in a small kitchen, much like the product photo. It looks so great with the other rustic touches in my space, like industrial marquee lights and a hanging ladder, but also works well with my modern glass tiles and granite. This stool was a bit pricier than I wanted to spend, but it's high quality and I love that the seat is adjustable/swivels. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Adjustable Natural Fir Woo
 from The Woodlands, TX,  May 22, 2014

Love the stools! There wasn't any assembling required, just pulled it out of the box, spin seat to height you want...easy! Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic plant stand
 from Brooklyn, New York,  May 7, 2014

I purchase this stool to be used as a plant stand. It looks fabulous. I always get compliments. If you plan on using it as a stool you should pay attention to the other reviews that discuss the seat being unfinished wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 1, 2014

They are perfect with my wooden spool table! Sturdy construction and very attractive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Fairfield, Ca.,  Apr 29, 2014

For the price this is an excellant buy! I will be ordering more.I been wanting for one a long time to purchase this style and love it.. As stated before I will sand down the seat a bit. A little rough, other than that no problems. Looks awesome in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Fir Wood Finish Barstool
 from Waddell, AZ,  Apr 26, 2014

My wife and I saw these at a coffee shop located at Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (PHX) and loved them. They are heavy duty with a screw-type seat which can be used for both swivel and height adjustment. We bought two for our kitchen island….loved them so much that we bought a third. They are a good size for our counter-top level island and the fact that they don't have a seat back makes them blend in better. The adjustable height makes them fit any size counter…..low or high top. The only negative (if there is one) is the natural fir wood is rough. However, a bit of sanding will take care of that. Depending on the finish you're looking for, you could also put a stain or poly finish on it as well. Excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition for house
 from Houston,  Apr 26, 2014

We can not describe how happy we are with this bar stools . So glad we got it! :) and it was great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these stools!
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Apr 3, 2014

I LOVE my barstools! They are so well made and look INCREDIBLE in my kitchen! HIGH quality AND Overstock got them to me so quick! I would definitely recommend these to anyone for purchase. You will not be dissatisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Mar 21, 2014

We bought this for a fold away desk we use for the kids homework. It is a little tall but very well made. It's very sturdy, heavy and has a roomy seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Natural Fir Wood barstool
 from Caldwell, KS,  Mar 20, 2014

Simply love these barstools. Very comfortable. The color of the fir wood is a little darker than depicted in the picture but that is not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and price exceptional!
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2014

These barstools are NO ASSEMBLY= awesome! They are sturdy and wide, and can be adjusted to virtually any height to fit each person's needs. They look just like they are from Ballard designs or restoration hardware for a fraction of the price. LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 8, 2014

I love the way the stools look, but the wood on one of them had a large crack and I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it. I would recommend it with a caveat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Leesburg, FL,  Mar 4, 2014

Love our new bar stools. Really important that the height is adjustable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Houston,  Mar 2, 2014

Looked at a number of alternatives. Ultimately decided on these and am very pleased. Well constructed, great value, great design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 319 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought