Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 265 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent stools
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 20, 2013

Stools are great - generous seat, sturdy, and the seat is easily turned. Great stools for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to life
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior quality. Seat split in less than 12 hours
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 17, 2013

Received this stool about 5 PM It comes with a dry, rough, unfinished wooden seat, so I applied a thin coat of linseed oil and set it aside to dry. Next morning, I discovered the seat had developed two considerable splits. It just reinforces the lack of quality in many Made in China products these days. I just now took a look at feedback about this product and saw that this wood sear splitting issue comes up over and over in reviews. Called the Overstock,com customer peopple and they are arranging a refund once they get the stool back at their expense, but what a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful/High Quality Industrial Vintage Stools
 from Salem,Oregon,  Jul 17, 2013

Walking into RH for my DREAM STOOLS My husband just about had a heart attack when he realized we needed x5 of them. To soften the Blow i reasoned that i will give Christopher Knight Barstool a try (the price was awesome and the style was very similar) I ordered 3 at first, thinking JUST INCASE i wasnt in love with them. The minute i opened the box and felt how Heavy duty the quality was, i was Sold!! The stools are IDENTICAL to RH the Rough Industrial/Vintage Style is EXACTLY what my heart desired! The stools are quite a large stool! NOT A DINKY TINY CHEAP TOP! I WAS SHOCKED WHAT A GREAT FIND THIS WAS! I ended up Ordering x2 more this same day. My 5th stool had a crack in the wooden top, customer service was ABOVE AND BEYOND HELPFUL and sent me a replacement top instantly. HIGHLY RECOMENDED! I HAVE x5 of THESE at my 10ft Island, they look Amazing! And my kids love adjusting them to fit their height. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!! (my husband is Very Pleased with the Price)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then Expected! Beautiful Rustic Top, nicely stained and finished!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT Quality! I almost bought RH Stools (same style) These are Practicaly SAME STOOL.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate. Except, peoples reviews said UNFINISHED WOOD TOP, Mine were Finished with Beautiful Stain and Polyfinish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty sad arrival
 from Ma,  Jul 16, 2013

I was so wanting to love these stools. I ordered two and the seats arrived with shims holding them in place. It appears as if the wood seat was too small for the inset of the ironwork and they remedied it by shimming it with broken pieces of wood to make up the difference. One of the stools was scuffed, not sure if it was previously used, banged up in assembly or what. However overstock said they are taking care of my return and offered to replace, but, I tend to think if these two are shimmed the odds are pretty good the replacements would be as well. they also offered to help me find another set. I see another set similar but not enough reviews to judge out whether they have the same issue. Back to the drawing board :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C Knight Home Adj Natural Fir Wood Finish Barstool
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

The base of the barstool is incredibly sturdy and well made. The quality of the wood seat is disappointing in terms of thickness and particularly finish. I ordered 3 of these. 2 arrived fine and one arrived with a cracked seat even though the packaging was impressive. Overstock was great in getting it resolved. They shipped a new seat to me and save me the time and hassle of repacking and shipping the stool. If you need extra tall stools...you should def consider these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Sudbury, MA,  Jul 15, 2013

I'm late in reviewing these, but actually it might be better that way as I've had over 6 months to use them. I purchased three of them last December to use at our kitchen counter. They have worked great, have sat even on the floor (no wobbling) and we like the fact that the seats are adjustable (makes it's easy when having small kids sitting at the counter.) Yes, the seats are unfinished. I've chosen to leave them that way for the time being, but might in the future seal them with a darker stain/poly. One of my sons poked at one of the seats with a pen, and did make several indentations on it (the wood seat is somewhat soft) but because of the distressed appearance of the stool seat in general, it's not obvious to anyone but me (and my son who was punished for his misbehavior.) :) I wanted an industrial-antique-y look (my home is cottage style) and these fit that requirement, and most importantly fit our budget. I would highly recommend if you are in a similar situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy seat but beware of cracked seats
 from Hays Ks,  Jul 9, 2013

Others had said there is a problem with the seats cracking. They were right. I only kept them because my husband can fix most anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy base; love the feet rest; purchased two and one of the seats was cracked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!
 from Bothell, WA,  Jul 7, 2013

These barstools were exactly what me and my husband were looking for. They are spot on what the picture and description say. You will not be disappointed with your purchase at all!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These Barstools are well made and worth every penny!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool
 from Boston,  Jul 6, 2013

The stool is very cool and the top of the chair came very smooth .looks great in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from MN,  Jun 26, 2013

I love these stools! I had been scouring many site for functional, good looking stools that would work well with my kids. These definitely fit the bill, and for the price you can't beat it! One feature that I love is that you can adjust the height so my 3 year old can sit comfortably at the counter alongside my older kids. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool at the bar
 from central fla,  Jun 25, 2013

This was the other of the two I sent across the States.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok, but I exspected a wooden seat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. God welds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wright on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Kenmore Wa.,  Jun 24, 2013

One of the 3 stools arrived with a cracked base which I halfway expected from reading other reviews. A new stool was send immediately and I'm pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money a great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 22, 2013

I only ordered one at first to ensure it would be a good option. My kitchen bar is higher than standard and my existing bar stools were a bit short. I love that these can be adjusted and they match well with my new industrial style coffee table and end tables from WM. I just ordered two more. Comes fully assembled as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky smell
 from Boston,  Jun 19, 2013

I have been trying to be patient about the smell with the hopes it will lessen, but it has a skunky smell which I assume is the finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not loving the wooden top, it looks like plywood and you can actually see the blocks underneath in a few spots.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Honestly, it is less than I had hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was ok, I guess I expected a little more vintage finish than an 'attempt' to look vintage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial Chic
 from Greenville, TN,  Jun 19, 2013

I ordered two of these for my kitchen island in our condo which is a renovated cotton mill built in 1895. They look so authentic and fit the industrial period of our home. Comfortable, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and authentic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 18, 2013

I ordered these stools because they went with the decor of my dining room. They are nice and sturdy but the craftmanship is a bit lacking. Significant gap between wood of seat and the metal surrounding it is just braced with a little wood chip. In the photos the wood appears to be a natural color but in person it is stained a medium, greyish color which makes it look like reclaimed barnwood, which is cool but not what I was planning on. I am actually considering sanding the stain off. Overall still a very stylish stool but not a great bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jun 14, 2013

These are great retro style stools which was perfect for the look were going for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate craftsmanship on the wood part
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

Unfortunately, I ordered 2 of these stools - which are exactly what I was looking for - but they both arrived with the huge cracks down the wood. The cracks are from where the wood is glued together and sloppily joined. They weren't just cracks, but huge splits down the seat of the chair where you can see the unfinished wood and in some cases it was uneven (ouch!) with the rest of the stool. I sent them back, and Overstock's customer service took care of that and sent me 2 more. 1 of them was cracked out of the box as well, so I sent them both back as I'm certain the other will surely crack as well, and don't want to get stuck with them. It's unfortunate as the style is exactly what I wanted and I really really wanted these stools to work out.... but the craftsmanship of the wood is awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal was great, the wood was awful. Terrible craftsmanship. 3 out of 4 stools were split odwn the middle
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Pepper Pike, OH,  Jun 10, 2013

As others mentioned- rough seats, but they go with the hardware of the stools. i chose not to stain. No squeaking when stools twist! Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and bad
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 6, 2013

These stools were exactly what I wanted for my industrial style game room by my pool table. I ordered 6 and 2 of the 6 had very obvious shims between the seat and the metal frame. I called and Overstock immediately said they would replace them. Unfortunately, the 2 they sent, both of the seats have cracks in the wood. I decided to just keep the 4 that were ok. Great product but they need to do a better job of checking to make sure all stools meet standards that are acceptable. The 4 I have, some have a pretty big gap between the seat and the frame, but I like the look so much, I can overlook that. Seat was a bit rough like others have said, I might sand them and re-stain them a darker color. Overall, I am glad I ordered them. Just received a catalog from a place I order, they had the same stools but for more money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hit and miss
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 265 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought