Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 284 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 from South Florida,  Sep 24, 2014

The stool is super stylish for the money. It comes fully assembled so there is nothing to do except take it out of the box and enjoy. The only problem I had was one of the wood tops was warped and had a little crack, but, as usual, overstock has amazing customer service and took care of it right away. My kids have the best time swiveling around on them. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Kansas City, KS,  Sep 6, 2014

Quality as good or better then *** or similar stores - but at less than half their outlet price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 3, 2014

Amazing stools. Got so many compliments. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools
 from nola,  Aug 26, 2014

We love these chairs in our kitchen. They slide right under our counter and are great for the kids too. They are comfortable too. We wanted fabric chairs but this was the best option with 3 little kids :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Morristown, NJ,  Aug 20, 2014

I wanted a barstool , shabby chic look , and not too cumbersome with my bar in kitchen/ fam room. These fit the bill perfectly. I would as others recommend put a polyurethane or tung oil coat on the seat as it is slightly rough. Very sturdy, the seat area is large, and I even noticed they had something very similar in a model home near me, so even decorators went for the same look! Great price too, definitely recommend !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Alabama,  Aug 20, 2014

Good looking bar stools. They are sturdy and heavy. I was really pleased with how they look. They are exactly what I wanted. The top is rough jury like other reviewers stated. I haven't bothered to sand it, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 1, 2014

I ordered 2 of these stools for my bar. They come assembled and are packaged well. They are heavy and well made, the seat is distressed wood and looks old and weathered, this is exactly the look I wanted. I have 6 teens who use these bar stools on a regular bases and they are holding up well. I will be ordering 2 more for the bar. Note: The metal feet have a small plastic cap to protect the flooring. I found that I needed to add the felt pads to the feet to minimize the scratching on my concrete floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price!
 from Princeton, IL,  Jul 16, 2014

I ordered 3 of these bar stools. The picture doesn't do them justice. They were fully assembled when they arrived. A plus for me! Nice and heavy with a large seat. Originally was looking for a stool with a back because I have 4 kids. Nicely surprised to find that it is VERY difficult for them to flip over it. They love the adjustable seat too so they can sit up higher if needed. The wood is unfinished, but it gives the overall look of rustic/industrial look, which worked perfectly for my kitchen. I will probably be putting on a clear coat varnish for easy cleanup. Bottom line: LOVE these stools! LOVE the industrial look! LOVE the price and quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools and quality!!
 from Michigan,  Jul 15, 2014

Amazing stools! Love how fast they were delivered too! We get compliments on them everytime someone comes over to our home! Everyone thinks they are from restoration hardware because of the great quality! Awesome quality and price. So glad we found these and didn't have to pay 300 per stool at restoration. I hope they keep these in stock they are great! The kids love how they spin up and down too! They fit my husband comfortably and he's 6'2 215 lbs. great size seat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome industrial/rustic look.
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 8, 2014

While I love the look and style of these stools, (I purchased 5 of them) I have to admit I was a little disappointed in the condition/color of the wood seats. Out of the 5 I bought, 3 of them have deep cracks in the wood and the color is very inconsistent, none of the stools match each other. I think for the money, I was expecting a more "refined" finish on the wood, they are very rough and one even splintered at the edge. All in all, I wouldn't send them back, I love the style and they are beautiful in my kitchen, but I will end up either replacing or refinishing the wooden seats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 29, 2014

Make sure to read the reviews. If you're okay with what you read then you're all set! These are great stools and are exactly as pictured. They are solid construction, the medal is very thick and sturdy. I love the look of them. Basically the only downsides I've seen are things people have mentioned perviously but these were EXACTLY what I was looking for. A rustic industrial look for a fraction of the price you could find elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy barstool
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2014

I love these barstools, they are just what I wanted. They look just like they are pictured. The seat is rough so you might want to sand them, I haven't and no problems with clothes snagging. I bought these so I could raise them when our grandsons come to visit and this has worked out great for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but sturdy stools
 from NH,  Jun 18, 2014

I looked all over for some stools for my dining bar that would go with my farmhouse look and be sturdy enough for my BIG 22 year old son. These fit the bill exactly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Bar Stools
 from Edmond Oklahoma,  Jun 12, 2014

Exceeded my expectations in size , shape quality and price. I will definitely be looking to by more furniture and other products from overstock.com As I am in the Remodel business, I will also be referring all of my customers to do the same Very Satisfied Customer Hal M**** Edmond Deck & Patio Edmond Oklahoma

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them...
 from Ohio,  Jun 3, 2014

The barstools arrived promptly, boxes in good condition. Barstools easy to put together. Look fantastic at our basement bar. Very comfortable. The seats could be removed and stained - that is our plan eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rustic-looking stool for my kitchen!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 28, 2014

I bought this stool to serve as my only seat in a small kitchen, much like the product photo. It looks so great with the other rustic touches in my space, like industrial marquee lights and a hanging ladder, but also works well with my modern glass tiles and granite. This stool was a bit pricier than I wanted to spend, but it's high quality and I love that the seat is adjustable/swivels. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Adjustable Natural Fir Woo
 from The Woodlands, TX,  May 22, 2014

Love the stools! There wasn't any assembling required, just pulled it out of the box, spin seat to height you want...easy! Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic plant stand
 from Brooklyn, New York,  May 7, 2014

I purchase this stool to be used as a plant stand. It looks fabulous. I always get compliments. If you plan on using it as a stool you should pay attention to the other reviews that discuss the seat being unfinished wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 1, 2014

They are perfect with my wooden spool table! Sturdy construction and very attractive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Fairfield, Ca.,  Apr 29, 2014

For the price this is an excellant buy! I will be ordering more.I been wanting for one a long time to purchase this style and love it.. As stated before I will sand down the seat a bit. A little rough, other than that no problems. Looks awesome in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 284 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought