Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from TX,  Nov 26, 2013

I love these stools! The metal is a little darker than in the picture, and like some other reviews, the wood is very unfinished and could stand to be sanded down a bit. Overall, I love the style of them and would purchase again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Nov 21, 2013

Great barstools. They look great and are very functional. Overall great size. Would definitely buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5/6 chairs are great.
 from Castle Rock CO,  Nov 19, 2013

Love these stools. 5 out of the 6 ordered are perfect. The wood top on one is not in great shape, but we will deal with it. May need to sand and seal it again. Great value overall--I've seen the same chairs for hundreds more!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful barstools
 from Ventura, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

Beautiful. Rustic looking, sturdy and as my friend said, " you can fit your whole bum on it."

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 14, 2013

This stool is well priced, super stylish and very sturdy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, stylish stool for the price!!
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 13, 2013

I am loving this stool. It fit my desire for style and size exactly. I think that it is a really fabulous find for the price (i.e. economical), and is the perfect addition to my studio.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from south carolina,  Nov 13, 2013

a friend of mine had similar stool they cost her $xxx.xx each, very sturdy, well made, nice wood top, love that the are adjustable. great product at great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look a bit cheaper than the picture
 from North Aurora, IL,  Nov 12, 2013

I ordered three stools, upon arrival, I unpacked them, the top wooden portion of the stools were sticky. The iron portion looks exactly like the picture with variation in color. They have a very western masculine bar look. However, the wood portion is cheap looking and much darker than the blonde wood color shown in the picture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the quality & the LOOK!!
 from Ohio,  Nov 5, 2013

HEAVY duty barstools, they arrive assembeled :) Awesome Product-- HIGHLY recommend!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE STOOLS
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2013

One of the seats was cracked, but Overstock shipped me a new one, and they are awesome. They don't squeak, they are sturdy and have the look I was searching for. I call it rustic industrial.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paying for the look, not the quality
 from York, maine,  Oct 11, 2013

Looks good. The quality of the seat is terrible. I will need to replace them myself to be satisfied... For what I got I think I paid too much

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 4, 2013

We were looking for counter stools for our lower island area. We needed extra seating overall in our kitchen and these werea great fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 from Parma Ohio,  Oct 2, 2013

As part of a total kitchen remodel I opted to make a huge butcher block table/work counter with the option to move it around as needed I looked ALL over for the right stools These were the ones to get (I did sand & re-stain the seats to match my lighter cabinets - but that is just a me thing)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 out of 6 were GREAT!
 from Arizona,  Sep 25, 2013

I ordered a total of 6. The first 4 were great, the 2nd batch of 2 not so good. Had deep cracks in the wood, but I absolutely love the stools other than that. Exactly "my" style. Rustic and functional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool for the price.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 25, 2013

These are great, on trend barstools. The only issue would be the rough finish of the wood, but it doesn't seem to snag anything. They are about half the price of comparable items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood needs treatment
 from Chicago,  Sep 25, 2013

I like the look, but for the price I was surprised at the quality of the wood. There was a sizable split in one seat and both seats needed to be treated (with tung oil) to make them comfortable and durable. This was an additional, not insignificant cost.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fir Wood barstool are everything I wanted.
 from New Jersey,  Sep 24, 2013

I was very thankful that Overstock replaced my broken stool when it arrived. Very happy with customer service.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cool!
 from long island, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

Love, love these. No assembly required which was a plus. Heavy and sturdy. They look really great in my kitchen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from slc ut,  Sep 22, 2013

these bar stools are unique. just what I wanted. similar ones in stores run $XXX-$XXX. they look like they will hold up a good long time. love! love! love!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar Stools for the Money
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 20, 2013

Nice looking bar stools - like in some of the reviews - the wood seat had shrunk away from the metal a little - which wasn't a big deal except that there is a wood cross-slat that is on the bottom of the seat (likely to prevent cracking) which doesn't shrink so you can see it exposed about 1/8th of an inch when looking directly down at the stools. We bought 5 stools - one had a crack in it, which they promptly sent out a replacement seat. But overall this is a very minor flaw and not really noticeable. If it bothered me a lot, I would just remove the seat file it down, and replace the seats. I should also note we live in the desert - in more humid climates - likely the wood wouldn't do this. The stools have a great look, and I have a feeling to find a comparable stool that didn't have this minor defect would cost somewhere over $300 per stool... so overall I'm happy with the stools. The stools are sturdy, and not prone to tipping - which is important with kids. I like the height flexibility - can be used with a bar height or counter height pretty well. The welds are good and metal looks nice. Really all the manufacturer has to do to solve this minor problem is to kiln dry the wood better (to about 6%) and then seal it really well. Hope that helps!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brady Industrial Farm Stool
Sale $143.99
Was $159.99
(8)
Adjustable Ryder Stool
Sale $122.39
Was $135.99
Back to top