Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 296 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Perfect for our kitchen bar & style....we stained the seats a darker, richer color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought 2, liked so much, bought another 2! These are great since the are adjustable for the seating height. Nice size seating area, gives a very sturdy feel while seated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 Apr 26, 2015

So happy I ordered these stools. Far more substantial and beautiful than similar pieces I saw in various stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the look of these barstools! They are sturdy and have a great eye catching design. We did put a couple of coats of polyurethane on them just for extra protection against kids. Highly recommend;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Apr 23, 2015

These were exactly as stated and I love how they look with my counter height island. Very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wonderful bar stools. Well made, comfortable and sturdy. Really like the ease of adjusting the height. Upon arrival, there was a strong chemical smell from the finish which has since faded. One of the wooden seats has started to split which, from other reviews, I expected. But overall, they are functioning well, look great and I expect will hold up for a long time. Overstock customer service is very responsive. Shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOOL
 Apr 21, 2015

VERY STURDY AND LOOKS NICE IN DININGROOM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Apr 21, 2015

Came assembled and looked beautiful. Very comfortable and good size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought 10. One of the seat welds cracked/broke, almost causing injury to my guest who was sitting in it. On another chair, the wood seat is splitting. Other than that, these seats are GREAT! Nothing but the highest quality and work best when no one sits on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When shopping for counter stools, we were looking for something with an industrial look that wasn't completely made of cheap materials. Do not confuse these for wrought iron, they are definitely not that, however this stool definitely fits our needs. I was worried at first that they would be very light and thus cheap feeling. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the stools had some nice heft to them. Rugged enough to take a beating and various body types. Base: Didn't feel any buckling or creaking or wobbling of any sort, the stool supported weight just fine and felt very sturdy. The threaded swivel bar worked just fine, it has no give even if you raise it up super high. Each stool came with soft pads on the feet to prevent scratching which was nice. Top: The wood on the top is definitely cheap. You wouldn't know looking at them but if you tap on the top, the stool makes an almost bongo drum sound. The wood is very thin which explains why they have so many braces underneath the seat. At least they reinforced it correctly. Overall: Even though they are a bit bigger than we thought, they are still very nice stools. If you're looking for a mid range stool to hold you over for 5 years or so, these are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen
 Apr 11, 2015

We LOVE these swivel stools in our new kitchen at the island. Got 1 and immediately ordered another one. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered 4 of these barstools and had high hopes, based on the reviews. They arrived promptly, were well packaged and were fully assembled. The base is attractive, rustic and very solid. The turning spool mechanism works great, my kids love spinning around. And these are pretty heavy, not prone to tipping. But the wood top is really poor quality. It looked like plastic. My husband removed the tops, sanded and stained them, so that they look a little better, but now, just a few months later, 2 of the seats have split. We are pretty happy with the base, so we are going to cut new tops instead of returning them, but buyer beware. Unless you have a woodworker in the house to make you new seats, I would pass on these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Mar 25, 2015

Completely satisfied with these very sturdy and handsome looking bar stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 Mar 19, 2015

Style fits great but it's a bit tall for the space - my fault - still like this impulse purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss E
 Mar 11, 2015

Great stool. Just as pictured. Not the most comfortable but it's more for looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They arrived quickly and fully assembled, which was convenient. They are a sturdy, resistant piece that looks exactly like the image shown. The fact that they adjust to height was perfect for me. I absolutely love my stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well constructed
 Mar 5, 2015

The barstool is well designed, built, and is highly attractive. If you want a rustic look, this stool will have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought this
 Mar 5, 2015

Great stool. Rustic and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these stools! After looking for months, I couldn't swallow spending $$$ per stool for a similar style. They are bigger than I was expecting and I was pleasantly surprised at how heavy and sturdy they are! I couldn't be happier with my decision. The wood seat does feel a bit unfinished, but it's not bad. They don't catch on my clothing which is what I was worried about. LOVE THEM!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anne
 Mar 3, 2015

Needed an extra tall barstool and this one meet that well. Good quality, heavy and good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 296 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought