Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Goshen Indiana,  Jan 18, 2013

Perfect piece to hide the blankets and to add additional seating when extra visitors show up. Only thing I do not like it that it is on casters that will not lock. If people have their feet on it it has a tendency to roll away. Anyone bumping into it moves it around the room. The ottoman is a great addition to the room. Love the piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not leather
 from Lima, Ohio,  Dec 20, 2012

I looked for real leather, I could have purchased fake or bonded leather for 1/2 the price I paid for this. I feel I was very much decieved on the product quality. Will definately not trust again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked and looked for one that was real leather. not bonded,faux ect... this one said it was... NOT! Must have been an alien animal it was taken from.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for material, it was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Button came off within a month
 from Northern NJ,  Jul 29, 2014

It is advertised as "leather" but really is "bond leather," a much inferior kind. One of the buttons came off already also! Do not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Phila, PA,  Apr 21, 2013

Seeing this ottoman online had me a little skeptical because I figured that once I received it it would look totally different. It wasn't! It fit perfectly with the recliner I bought it for. Was a rich deep dark brown, very sturdy and the storage area was a plus. No problem assembly. The only thing that would make this a better purchase is if it were free! LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I needed it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile unit
 from Aspen, CO,  Jul 24, 2014

I purchased this for my kids den. It's high enough to prop our feet up on when we are on the sofa. It rolls easily so we can move it when we want to open the sofa bed, but since it's on carpet it doesn't roll around when you put your feet up. It's flat enough to rest a drink on and it's the perfect height for the kids to sit on and play video games. Wide enough for 4 little kids or 3 bigger ones. I believe this is bonded leather but it looks nice and I don't have to worry if the kids damage it. The only problem I can see is that you cannot put anything heavy inside of it. The bottom piece is just a thin piece of ply wood. My 3 year old crawled into it and I could hear it creaking under his weight and he's about 40 lbs. But its perfect for blankets and pillows or some light toys. As long as the weight is spread out it should be fine. Perfect unit for what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Huntington NY,  May 16, 2013

My dogs jump on it and it has held up well, no scratch marks since December. Holds lots of stuff and looks very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as a coffee table replacement
 from Sun City Center, FL,  Nov 18, 2014

We are using it for a coffee table/ottoman. It works for both, the storage is great and the wheels make it easy to move closer to the sofa for shorter people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage
 from San Jose California,  Aug 14, 2014

Perfect for my needs...storage in bedroom. Like the color and depth for plenty of storage. Would purchase another one if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly as pictured, love the storage!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jul 23, 2014

Wish it was a little bigger, but it is a great ottoman if you have kids since there are no sharp edges and has storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece.
 from Rome, GA,  Apr 11, 2014

This bonded leather ottoman is an excellent match for my bonded leather sofa in my den. I replaced a conventional cocktail table with this piece, and I'm very pleased. Cozy throws that used to fill a large corner basket fit nicely in the ottoman with still more room to spare. I placed a couple of trays that complement the room's décor on the ottoman to provide a surface on which flowers and drinks can be set. The ottoman is a sturdy, well-constructed piece, and the price is in line with what I found on other bargain websites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!
 from New Haven,CT,  Jan 24, 2014

This piece exceeded my expectations!! It is perfect in all ways. The quality of the bonded leather creates a much more expensive look. The casters ( rollers on bottom) took me 5 minutes to install. I shopped a local furniture store and saw an ottoman just like this one that cost 3x as much! I am a happy Overstock customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Ottoman
 from Wood Ridge, NJ,  Jan 2, 2014

Great storage piece. I have it my entry foyer and keep kids books and papers in it. Absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Ottoman
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

Real leather--not faux leather--ottoman that we use at foot of queen bed to sit on and store an extra blanket. Comes well packed in box with only the roller casters to put on. Very easy to install casters. Ottoman rolls easily even on carpet but does not roll off if you try to sit on it. Leather is trimmed nicely, top cushion is comfortable, if you were using it for occasional seating in a room. Can't say enough about how pleased we are with both the look and quality of this Christopher Knight storage ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large size storage
 from chicago,IL,  Nov 29, 2013

Nice, ordered this for our liviing room, didn't like the hinges for such a large storage ottoman and the leather is very stiff, not soft like our couches. Possibly am going to return for a smaller one that can handle hinges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!
 from Sonoma, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

Very stylish ottoman with great storage and pretty lightweight, we did not put the wheels on it and it slides on the carpet very easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, large ottoman with loads of storage
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 20, 2013

I looked all around and this ottoman was not only better priced than the rest, it is better looking (matches my two, smaller ottomans), and it has loads more storage in it (no legs, with dead air below it).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from New York NY,  Jul 5, 2013

Perfect for a narrow space - it is wide enough to hold materials on top (we put a tray on so we can use as a coffee table) but not super thick and bulky - looks great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought