Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dia Sol Cast Aluminum Copper Sun Dial
 from Virginia,  Aug 13, 2010

This really is nice for the money and It was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Dial
 from Flushing, NY,  Jul 20, 2013

Easy to assemble. Cheap looking- not copper or anything resembling copper. Substantial weight- will not blow over in the wind. You get what you pay for.... this is very average. Nothing exceptional to say about the piece. Would probably wait next time and save up more money to buy a nice, genuine copper one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 from Riverton, Utah,  Dec 26, 2012

This sun dial was what I expected and I really like it. It is not top heavy like it might appear to be. The top is alunimum and the bottom is cast iron for weight. I like the color and size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is the quality I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sight description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Dial look nice
 from Columbus,IN,  Mar 31, 2012

The sun dial looks nice and is a fair price. The only thing I can say is I wish all the bolts had been included. It came without the hardware that attaches the base and the pole which is the most important part. I just assembled this and have not put it in our garden yet, so I am anxious to see how the finish holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is same as in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice and heavy and seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Clarksburg,WV,  May 15, 2010

I am very pleased with the quality of my Sun Dial. I just finished reworking my Rock Garden and it looks beautiful among the flowers. I highly recommend it because it is very well made and the price is reasonable. You won't be disappointed. cns1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Dial
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 12, 2010

The base was sturdy enough, but the bolts to attach the sun dial to the base were not the correct size. I purchased this as a gift. They had to purchase new bolts in order to assemble it. The sun dial itself is difficult to read. I was disappointed, and wish I had not purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dialed-In
 from FL,  May 8, 2014

I shopped this item at several sites before purchasing. Overstock's priced was the best. The shipping was timely, packaging good and assembly pretty simple. This sun dial looks nice sitting out near my patio/garden area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from Greenville, PA,  Apr 8, 2014

I am very pleased with my new sundial. It is very attractive and was easy to put together. I have wanted this for a long time. It is a beautiful addtion to my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cristopher Knight aluminum copper sun dial
 from Seaford, DE.,  Aug 10, 2013

We really like our sun dial. It looks great in our yard. We coldn't be more pleased with this product. It's everything we thought it would be and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

looks great in prayer garden. Ha s weathered well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appears as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I want one for myself.
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

I gave this as a gift to my sister and brother-in-law and had it shipped to their house since I was spending the holidays there. The box arrived with a picture of the sundial printed on it, so there wasn't much surprise. BUT it is a great product. They loved it. I loved it. Easy to assemble. Just a really nice sun dial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Close to perfect. It would have been helpful if it came with instructions on how to set it up and use it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it's job
 from Barnesville, Pa.,  Oct 16, 2012

Does it's job as a lawn ornament!!! Looks nice in the yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aluminum copper sun dial
 from Woodland, WA,  Aug 29, 2012

It was not hard to put together-especially after hints from other reviews.. I was able to try it out since the sun cooperated and the time is accurate when I placed the N towards north. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems sturdy and balanced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good descriptions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant purchase
 from El Paso, TX,  Aug 21, 2012

Been looking for a Sun Dial and my wife liked this one. This was my fiirst purchase with overstock.com and will not be my last. The item was exactly as described, the quality is good and heavier than I expected. The shipping was fast and arrived without any damage. I would recommend overstock.com to anyone looking for a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and exactly what I had envisioned.
 from Winston Salem, N.C.,  Jun 26, 2012

instructions should be given on how to set and read the dial, but otherwise, it was as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Arizona,  Jun 13, 2012

I would have given it 5 stars, but the whole thing is a bit wobbly when placed on a flat surface. It was easy enough to assemble, but there were NO directions on how to install the gnomon. We had to wait to see where the sun fell on the dial to determine that we had installed it opposite of what it should be. Overall it's a nice addition to our yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aluminum sun dial
 from Enid, OK,  Apr 27, 2012

The aluminum sun dial was very easy to assemble. My dog ate a washer that dropped on the floor. It is copper with a black stain over it, so the copper is muted. It will be in a public demonstration garden so we drilled 3 holes through the bottom to bolt it to concrete. It was purchased as a memorial for a Master Gardener.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely yard addition
 from rural Eastern Oregon,  Apr 1, 2012

This looks great in our yard! It is heavy enough to withstand Columbia River Gorge winds, and being cast aluminum, should last several years. The only drawback: we're not sure how to set the time on the dial! I guess we'll wait for a sunny day and synchronize it with our watches!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All parts were included. It is heavy and seems very well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dia Sol Cast aluminum copper sun dial
 from Boone, NC,  Mar 12, 2012

I gave it to my Mom. She was extremely pleased. All parts were there. Easy assembly. She REALLY liked it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? don't know- it was a gift. haven't seen it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we were delighed to give this as a gift!
 from Mountain View, Ca.,  Dec 27, 2011

My husband and I were pleased to give this as a Christmas gift to our good friends! They phoned us with many "Thank yous" and couldn't wait to place it in their garden!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this sundial will with stand hefty winds as it is made quite well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought