Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lighting
 from Carrollton, TX,  Dec 28, 2012

I ordered this light fixture over the one just like it that was larger because i have a very small foyer. The foyer is approximately 4x8 and 7.5 ft tall cieling. I would recommend and the bulbs are not included but if you are like me, you may want to know that they are candelabra halogen bulbs so you can buy them before the light fixture arrives. Intially we put 60 watt bulbs but then switched to 40 watt which gave a better visual of the effects from the crystals on the walls and you could look up at the fixture without being blinded. All in all, I am very happy with this fixture and I am so thankful for Overstocks review system and fast shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person, and in the picture it appears that there is some yellow/orange but it is all just chrome and crystal. I was so relieved!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Florida,  Oct 27, 2012

The picture does not do it justice. Easy to put up and beautiful to look at. I was hesitant to buy lighting online without seeing it in person but this purchase changed that. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkly, bright light.
 from Washington DC,  Oct 24, 2012

I was a little shocked by all the color and cuts in the crystal when I opened the box. For whatever reason I thought the baubles were more of a glass ball than color reflecting crstal balls. My taste are fairly plain so I was nervous about this being over the top or cheesy looking once I hung it up in my tiny foyer . I have to say I love it. My electrician was impressed by the quality and asked me about where I had ordered it from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The online picture does not show the amount of color that the crystals catch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp, good quality.
 from Michigan,  May 30, 2012

Beautiful lamp, good quality. Love it !! Good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful lamp, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light fixture
 from White Lake Mi.,  Mar 4, 2014

even prettier than the picture. great light looks romantic on a dimmer switch. everone who sees them wants them look alot more exspensive then they are

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Texas,  Feb 17, 2014

No complaints. Looks amazing. The one thing I might suggest is adding a dimmer switch to the light. Made ours even that much more enjoyable. Installed in a small bathroom. Didn't overpower the room at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This fixture is amazing! I purchased it for my foyer and it completely transformed the space. First of all I was amazed by the quality of the crystals. We're talking svarovski quality. They are heavy and very clear. They arrived in perfect condition, not one scratch or spot. They sparkle so much and look gorgeous when the light is on and in daylight. This fixture looks ALOT more expensive than it it . It was a breeze to install ( a bit time consuming though). I actually just bought a second slightly larger one and cannot wait to put it up. I do suggest cleaning the crystals with windex though to bring out the crystals' true potential. Overall i recommend this product as it really is of high quality. It looks ten times better in person than it does on the picture. I get endless compliments on the fixture and had a couple of friends purchase the same one. You really cannot beat this price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sparkly
 from Tennessee,  Nov 7, 2013

Received this light but haven't installed it yet. The crystals are heavy and appear to be of good quality considering the extremely affordable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRYSTAL CHANDELIER
 from Woodbury, Mn,  Sep 25, 2013

Elegant Lighting replaced a bunch of damaged crystals and we finally got them up. They are gorgeous but very time consuming to put up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sparkly!!!
 from California,  Aug 7, 2013

This little light is so pretty. The crystals are very heavy and I worry about the clamps that come with the light and will have to see if they last. I love the fixture and would recommend it to others. The quality was much more than I expected with the one exception of the clamps for the crystals...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was very true to color and expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crystals are very heavy and they are real... The only thing I didn't like is how the crystals were connected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was exactly what I ordered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely-but how do I hang the crystals?
 from Mooresville, NC,  Jun 26, 2013

Folks - I read how you just love this fixture so I ordered it. I had an electrician install it and now it is up to me to hang the crystals - and I haven't a clue how to do it! Could you kindly give me suggestions - just starting with Chain D since it is the largest and the only one of that size. I see there are hooks and then what do I do with the little screws?? Thanks a million!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in more than 1 way!
 from charlotte NC,  Jun 25, 2013

Bought this for my min foyer and absolutely fell in love with it. Thinking about one in my room now. Perfect for any room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was better than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 2, 2013

I bought this chandelier to go in my small entry way and it is beautiful! The colors from the crystals are gorgeous when turned on. I am thrilled with this purchase. It was also very easy to install, although I did have to look up what the wire letters meant since they weren't clearly black, white and ground. It has been a couple weeks since I installed it, but I believe "L" was black or live and "N" was white. As soon as I figured that out, it was smooth sailing! I love this light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched description, but even more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chandelier was high quality, especially considering the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Portland, TN,  Feb 26, 2013

Looks amazing crystals are beautiful! It was also a whole lot brighter than I expected!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Feb 20, 2013

This a beautiful light. I bought it for entry way and what bling and elegance it has brought! Easy to put together. This light is fairly heavy so make sure your reciptical box is sufficently anchored.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is amazing. Looked at fixes 3 and 4 times more expensive and this beats them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece for our Foyer
 from New Jersey,  Jan 31, 2013

Got this to replace the age old fixture on our foyer...Install was fun. The whole family was putting the beads and Crystal balls in order and I was hanging it. Install was pretty simple...I used the LED lights from *** and the came out very nice...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great build...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Darn good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light fixture!!
 from Boston MA,  Jan 21, 2013

Wow - we are thrilled with this light fixture! We had decided on the Robert Abbey Bling semi-flushmount but I decided to try this one first since it is almost $500 less. What a great decision! The glass crystals are heavier and better quality than I expected. They arrived well packaged with no damage and none missing. We hired an electrician to install it and he estimated it was a $1000 fixture! Our electrician installed the base and it took my husband and I about 45 minutes to attach the crystals, which wasn't too bad. Three 60W bulbs turned out to be too bright, so we switched to 40W bulbs. The fixture reflects the light beautifully and looks great in our foyer. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Much better quality than i expected from the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 16, 2013

It is absolutely adorable. It makes my front entrance a shining spot. The crystals are big and heavy and quite fun to install it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top