Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bed in a box!!!!!!
 from massachusetts/florida,  Jul 5, 2012

i read many reviews and decided to purchase this mattress for a small guest room, that has a built in bed. perfect. shipping was fast. took it out of the box and bam.....it was great. i didn't think it had an odor, as others had stated. i placed it on the bed, let it sit for 2 days and made it when guests arrived. they think it's extremely comfortable. sheets fit it nicely and once again.....thank you "o" for another job well done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best mattress
 from ny,  Aug 13, 2012

very comfortable i love this mattress my back problem is better now....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress for the money!
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Jul 19, 2012

Bought this mattress to replace the current mattress for my 3 year old son. Received the mattress and opened it up to let it expand / air out. Did not smell an odor that other people had described in earlier reviews. Let it expand for two days before putting it on my son's bed. The corners didn't fully expand, but you can't really tell unless you are looking for it (maybe a 1/4" difference). The mattress is a bit firm, but my son loves it. It's much better than his spring and coil mattress that he had. Would buy this mattress again, no question.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud!
 from Bourbonnais, Il,  Jul 2, 2013

This mattress has given me, hands down, the most perfect and comfortable sleep that I have ever experienced! I suffered from chronic lower back pain which disappeared after just 1 night of sleeping on this mattress. I used to flip like a hamberger after repeatedly waking up in pain. The quality of this mattress is exceptional!...Firm and supporting, yet soft! If I could imagine sleeping on a cloud, I would think of this mattress! No odors loomed after opening as I've read some have complained. This mattress is well worth the $220 that I've spent. It has given me a life pain free! I am very thankful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this mattress is exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these mattresses.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 27, 2012

I bought two mattresses for a daybed and trundle. Glad I did. They are very comfortable and good quality materials. I think I'll get a queen size for my bed!!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are happy with this purchase.
 from NW, Missouri,  Feb 21, 2012

The matress was comfortable from the start. There was no odd chemical smell like with some other memory foam mattresses. Bought this for our teenage son who would complain of back pain from an inner spring matress. He no longer complains and sleeps well. We are very glad we purchase this fairly priced memory foam mattress. Only time will tell how well it wear and how long it will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEMORY OF A LIFETIME
 from L.I., N.Y.,  Jan 1, 2013

This is the second mattress I bought from Overstock, both memory foam. The gel makes this the most comfortable sleep ever and at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from Russellville, AR,  Dec 19, 2012

Comfortable mattress. Fits well into a twin/trundle bed. Should fit in a bunk bed also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Memory Foam Mattress
 from LOS ANGELES,  Oct 30, 2012

Bought this for our college-daughter. It arrived (free shipping!!!) and we unrolled it and VOILA! a perfect mattress. SHE LOVES IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quallity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description to a T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad we purchased this mattress
 from Michigan,  Aug 18, 2012

We received the mattress very quickly and the packaging was great and easy to take out. The mattress itself is excellent and once out of the box, shaped into its form quickly. There was no chemical smell at all and we were able to sleep on it 24 hours later. The mattress is firm but very comfortable and great on the back. I would recommend this to anyone...great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far Sooo Good!
 from LA, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

We bought this mattress for our 3year old sons new bunkbed. We were pleased to get it quickly without any problems. When we opened it I was expecting to smell something as the other reviewers had experienced but really didn't experience much of any smell at all! The mattress is amazing to the touch and I can't wait to try it for myself! Going to buy another one for the top bunk as well! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine, nothing different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A miracle mattress
 from Iowa,  Jan 13, 2014

Im telling you guys this is a miracle for me. I purhcased this twin mattress to see if I liked it enought to get one for my Queen. We have had so many mattress and nothing would help how I felt in the morning after I woke up. Every muscle in my body hurt like I had been ran over by a truck. I was constantly going to the Chiropractor wanting relief. I have had this gel mattress for a week now and from day one I woke up with no pain what so ever, yes truely a miracle I was shocked but very very happy. I still don't have pain and its gone all day. I feel refreshed and ready for the day. I just ordered a queen size for my bed can't wait to get it and see the reaction my husband gets from him not being sore when he wakes up. Diffently recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it!
 from Arroyo Grande, Ca,  Jan 5, 2014

I was so happy when the mattress arrived, although I was a bit worried to see it's arrival in a box. Not to worry this mattress puffed up like a purring kittens hair. I bought it for my daughter age 15. She is very difficult to please, but she tells me she loves her new mattress.. She sleeps better and wakes up refreshed, Before she received this mattress it was so difficult to get her up for school. On weekends all she wanted to do was lay in bed, claiming she was tired. I am so happy I decided to purchase the Spinal Response Aloe Gel Mattress no more lazy weekends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for the price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 16, 2013

The mattress came rolled up in a box. Just had to open bag & let air out. The mattress is perfect, not too firm, just right, very comfortable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal response Memory foam mattress
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 2, 2013

The two mattress's were used as one king size. Fit the old boxspring perfectly. Was so comfortable, the very first night sleep was so welcome. My back is thanking me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came in as described
 from ridgeland,ms,  Jul 8, 2013

everything described came in good. fast shipping. product came in a box and once laid out relaxed to form with no odor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Stanwood, WA,  Apr 14, 2013

Memory foam is good and is easy to clean, the odor does go away within a week or two. I would purchase again, if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom loves it
 from Bartonville, IL,  Apr 7, 2013

This mattress was purchased for my mother who has a 100lb Rottweiler, they share the bed :) She says its comfortable she just wishes she had gotten a queen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice mattress well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top