Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a very good mattress.
 from Cleveland, TX,  Mar 22, 2012

It took a few days to get used to the new mattress, only because I haven't slept on one before. Now it is sleeping on a cloud. The gel in the mattress does keep it cool, I do not get hot at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more aches
 from Clanton, AL,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought 2 mattress to replace our 1 king size for 2 reasons. First, it will be easier when we move to handle the two instead of one large one. Second, I was looking for a solution to the "bounce" problem when one person rolls over. Success!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matterss
 from Washington State,  Sep 20, 2012

I called the local mattress place and this was half the cost of their mattresses. The quality of this is great, my girl loves it. It arrives vacuum packed, just cut the plastic and it is actual size after it gulps in all the air. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress...so great....we ordered three!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 7, 2013

It was time for our three school-aged kids to get new mattresses....kids tend to grow so they need the support, right?! After looking and looking at traditional mattresses, I was completely unimpressed..and believe me, I do my research. So my cousin happens to mention that she bought her traditional mattress from Overstock and she loves it. I go looking and again....did not find what I wanted for the kids...until I took a good look at the Spinal Response mattress. I ordered my son's first, figuring I would return it if it did not work out. It took him two nights to give an opinion...and it was "I feel like I am floating on a cloud"! That's all it took....so our two girls had to try out the mattress and they were hooked, too! Next week or so later, I ordered two more for them! I purchased three metal platform bedframes with 14" high legs and this height combined with the height of the mattress does make for a rather tall bed, but the kids love it. All summer long, they've slept quite soundly...and no one woke up too ungodly early. School is starting in Arizona.....so it's school-night bedtime....and all three go right to sleep when it's bedtime. Our tip: We cut and unfolded the box in which the mattress is delivered to fit the flat top of the metal platform bedframe. This helps preserve the integrity of the bottom of the mattress from and potential snags on the frame and will stay clean and free from any dust. Plus, it makes it easier to move the mattress on the frame if needed. Hope you enjoy this mattress also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy mattress
 from Oregon,  Oct 3, 2012

I'm currently living in a rented college apartment and the bed/mattress sucks. As a more 'mature' student I wasn't prepared to put up with such a crappy mattress. I tried a memory foam topper, which helped a little but I still wasn't getting a good enough sleep. ISo, I bought the Gel Memory Foam Mattress and have been using it for over a week now (on top of a wooden slatted bed frame) and it is truly wonderful ! The gel/aloe makes a difference. It came very well packed into a cardboard box and I had trouble believing that there was a mattress in the box! Once unpacked, I left it overnight to go back to its normal shape. I think it's a bargain for this price and I am really pleased with my purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product, admittedly took about 48 hrs to reach it true dimensions. Was tough to rate on the comfort scale; supportive yet it is still somewhat soft (I'm not a fan of firm mattresses). Perfect for my tastes. The cover is very attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Ft. Wayne, IN,  Apr 20, 2014

I bought this mattress not knowing whether or not I would like the memory foam. My only experience with memory foam was during a sleep study and I liked sleeping on the one at the hospital's sleep testing facility. I found this mattress on overstock.com and for the price I figured if I didn't like it I could use it for a spare bed in my guest room. The mattress comes in a fairly good sized box but was easy for me to handle as it was tall and skinny. The mattress itself is vacuum sealed in plastic. When I opened the plastic it quickly expanded to its full size. It had an odor (not God awful) to it which I had expected because I had read it would have in other memory foam reviews. I let it sit for a few days and the smell dissipated enough to use it. Now that I've been using it for over a month I can say that I am so glad I purchased this! It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. It cradles the body while giving it good support. If there is any drawback that I can think of it would be that it gives quite a bit when I'm sitting on the edge of the bed but it is not a big deal. I am now trying to talk my boyfriend into buying a memory foam mattress for his motorhome because I don't know if I will be able to stand not sleeping on one when we go on trips!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Sandy, Utah,  Apr 10, 2014

This is the second one I have bought. I loved the first one and this one, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overrated
 from maple heights, ohio,  Nov 4, 2013

Not intended for spinal cord injuries for comfort . It's very hard on the body and not at all comfortable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they argue about who gets to sleep on it~
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Oct 26, 2013

our new mattress is In our guest room.... our grandchildren argue about who gets to sleep on the new bed.... My husband and I are considering buying one for our room in a queen size. It is finished nicely and is very comfortable.... good value ... good product highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from st joseph,mi,  Aug 20, 2013

I purchased this for my 18 year old daughter for college. I was concerned that her size would cause the mattress to break down. She is a strong 6'0 volleyball player and she loves the bed and says its very confortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised by a mattress!!!
 from Highland Mills, NY,  Jun 28, 2013

It's 6 months since I bought the mattress for my 6'5" son going off to school. He is still in love with it!!! He's home for the summer and wishing his mattress was here with him. I highly reccomend it!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality mattress!!! Extremely comfortable!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is great
 from Lakeside, Ca,  Mar 2, 2013

It is amazing! Expected a simply "Foam" mattress, instead we got this awesome plush thick memory foam mattress that feels like you are sleeping on a cloud!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattresses
 from Texas,  Jan 26, 2013

We wanted to try a memory foam mattress without having to spend a fortune on the ones found locally. They arrived quickly....the mattress "puffed up" into shape very quickly after taken out of the box. There was no odor with the new mattresses (like I had read about in some online reviews). The mattresses are very comfortable and we are both very satisfied with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like the picture/description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable mattress at a reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Southwest LA,  Dec 13, 2012

Got this for my son and my husband and I tried it out before putting it on his loft bed. We are now looking for this one in a queen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like the picture
 from WASHINGTON STATE,  Dec 10, 2012

I am a 260 lb guy and it feels a little firm at first. Then it relaxes and you sink into it and it feeles like you are floating on it. No hard spots anywere defintly a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have just had the mattres for a few days and it feels greate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response gave our ill Daughter Comfort!!
 from I am from Quakertown, PA,  Nov 26, 2012

This was a mattress that was purchased for our daughter Coleen. IF you go to our website you can see her! www.****************.org anyway she felt as though she was sleeping on clouds....five other people layed on this mattress and said the exact same thing "Omg this mattress is so awesome" and I must agree this was the BEST PURCHASE I EVER EVER MADE!! YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!! :) Thanks Maryann C.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is awesome. IF you do not buy it, your crazy. Our daughter was dying of Liver failure and she said this mattress was like sleeping on clouds!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top