Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING BED!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Feb 15, 2012

We purchased this bed mainly for my husband because he has back and SI Joint issues that keep him from sleeping properly. We have had a Sleep Number bed for about 6 years and at first it was fine, but over the years you need to keep adjusting it and neither of us can ever get comfortable. Both of us sleep wonderfully now at night - this is by far the MOST comfy bed I have ever slept on! When it was delivered we opened it up and let it lay flat in a spare room so it would fluff up and we were expecting a terrible stink (because of all the other reviews we read). HONESTLY, I got down on the darn thing and stuck my face in it and it hardly smelled at all! My husband has severe sinus issues and the smell would effect him more than the regular person and he was even fine with it. This bed is truly worth every penny we paid for it!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THIS IS EVERYTHING THEY CLAIM IT TO BE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what they said it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Mattress!!
 from Riverside California,  Jul 22, 2012

I truly thought the reviews were written by people that worked for this mattress company until I bought the mattress. My name is Dotan Baer you can google me and you will quickly realize I have nothing to do with this website or this mattress company. Myself being a 90% disabled veteran haven't slept well in 15 years, and getting a good nights rest or any rest at all has been difficult if not nearly impossible; until this mattress!! This isn't my first time on a foam mattress, just my first time owning a foam mattress. If you are considering buying one, before you waste $XXXX, and buying things exactly the same material - buy this mattress. Does it smell? YOU BET it smells GREAT just like new foam! That is why you are suppose to allow it to air out for 24 hrs and expand properly preferably in a well vented room. This is the exact same foam as in the tempur pedic mattress and pillows, and this mattress comes with a top layer of hard foam which truly molds to SUPPORT your body where it needs it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surpassed our expectations, this same mattress costs 4,000.00 in a store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very detailed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this mattress
 from florida,  Apr 11, 2012

I have 3 herniated disks in my neck and a bulging disk in my back and sleep in alot of pain, this mattress has helped me get a good nights sleep! it is a bit firm when you 1st get it but i purchased it on 3/13 and it is 1 month later and it has just the right amount of softness to it and just the righ amount of firmness. my body truly feels supported! I would buy this again in a heart beat!!! My husband feels the same way! he hasnt slept this good in a long time not to mention he doesnt feel me move around trying to find that position that doesnt bring me alot of pain in my neck and its my pillows that are now the problem not my mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress
 from Southern California,  Apr 22, 2013

This mattress is VERY comfortable. It is a little thin for the standard deep pocket sheets, but if you have the fitted sheet with the elastic all the way around you should be fine. I would avoid the very deep pockets as those would likely be too big. I have been sleeping on this while having some construction in my master bedroom, and I am getting much better sleep than my normal inner spring mattress. It is a bit on the warm side, not sure how it will be in the warmer summer months, but seems to be fine with a light weight blanket. Great value and comfortable mattress for my guest room, which doesn't get used very often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have been 8" it did not come up to 6"
 from Cedar Bluff, Va,  Dec 4, 2013

Should be thicker.It was also shorter than a queen size mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite a Queen, But Somewheres Inbetween!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 15, 2013

First, the Queen size as stated in the specifications, is 79" long x 59 " wide with the "catch-all" qualifier that there can be small (minor)variances in these dimensions because of the manufacturing process. The one I received after letting it expand and acclimate for 3 days, measures in at 76.5" long x 56.5" wide. A standard queen size mattress is 80" long x 60" long. and a standard full (double) is 75" long x 54" wide. Therefore, the mattress I received is a closer fit to a full, than the queen, and I dare say, would probably fit in many full bed frames. If you are tall (6 ft.-3 in. or taller), you might want to somehow confirm that the mattress they send you is closer to the queen size. I received my order very quickly and followed instructions on opening it and letting it expand. There was no noticeable odor, either upon opening, nor afterwards. When you first feel the mattress it appears to be firm. However, once you are laying on it, the feel is a very comfortable, medium to soft mattress. The mattress felt warmer after laying on it for several hours, than my 13" deep foam & plush-top coil spring mattress it replaced. The other noticeable difference between my coil spring and this foam mattress is that the foam mattress has no added edge support, so that when you are sitting at the edge of the mattress, it fully compresses, which could present a problem if you are transferring from a wheelchair because of limited mobility.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Providence, Ky,  Apr 6, 2013

I had read all the reviews before deciding to purchase the Spinal Response Aloe Gel Memory Foam. And I am very pleased with mattress. I unwrapped it and placed in my extra room for 48hrs to be able to expand to its full size and air out. I did not notice any real odors like others. I put just a standard mattress cover on it when ready to use. It expanded rather quickly! It was probably ready to sleep on within 24hrs. but I went ahead and waited the full 48hrs. It has been a dream. I had not slept without waking up without shoulder pain until now! And when my husband gets in bed after myself, I can not even feel the bed move! It is wonderful! I have already recommended it to many others! No more shoulder, back or neck pain. A very restful nights sleep now! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate of the product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll try anything to get rid of the pain
 from Urbandale, IA,  Mar 27, 2013

This mattress helped get rid of the pain. Before I got it, I was in severe pain. Now, I'm my old self again. I had a too soft mattress and I moved from one place to another. The combination of the two gave me terrible back pain for the first time in my life. About the same time, I got some herbal pills for joint pain and this mattress. Within a couple days, I noticed a pronounced difference. Now, a couple months later, I don't even think about back pain because I don't have any. The couple months I did have it lead me to try lots of things but I'm pretty well convinced that this mattress was mainly responsible for the relief I found. I sure wouldn't want to try it without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dont know, don't care
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIKE BETTER THAN MY 15 YR OLD TEMPERPEDIC!
 from MILFORD MICHIGAN,  Mar 15, 2013

WE BOUGHT THIS FOR A SECOND HOME WE HAVE IN FL NEAR THE VILLAGES. WE LOVE IT! WOULD BUY AGAIN.COST IS MUCH,MUCH LESS THAN THE $ 2000.00 WE PAID FOR OUR TEMPURPEDIC THE .8 IN IS ENOUGH ON TOP OF A BOX SPRING.WE HAVE IT IN AN ANTIQUE RATTAN BEDROOM FRAME AND IT IS WONDERFUL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WONDERFUL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERFY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints Short Term
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 26, 2012

I have only used this mattress for a few weeks or so. Here are the things I would have wanted to know before buying. It's not an "infinite depth" feeling. The top layer is memory foam, and under that is a firmer foam. The underlayer is not rock hard by any means, and I find it nice to have the support. However, side sleepers distribute their weight over a smaller total area, so it may not be as comfortable a mattress as it for a back sleeper like myself. Stomach sleepers should fare well, also. The odor was present but minimal. I have never noticed it being overpowering, and for me it wasn't unpleasant at all. The depth is, of course, less than traditional mattresses. Regular fitted sheets will work, but to prevent bunching, consider one of the devices that might clamp to the fitted sheets under the mattress to pull them taut. I haven't had any problems with temperature, though it hasn't really been put to the test. After using an electric blanket on a particularly cold night, I awoke uncomfortably hot, but was not sweaty. Possibly due to the gel as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and comfortable as promised
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

We bought this to put on a platform bed for our kid at college. Due to back problems, she needs a foam mattress. She has a latex mattress at home, because memory foam always felt too warm for her, and latex was a cooler alternative. This memory foam mattress does the trick at a fraction of the cost of a new latex mattress, allegedly because of the aloe in it. It ships in a manageable box that we were easily able to put in our car and move without assistance. Definitely worth looking at. We were a little afraid of the 8 inch size, as we were concerned about it being too thin for a platform bed, but she finds it very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same -- not really relevant for a mattress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, actually got to full shape within hours with no odor at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not great
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 12, 2014

Had to get this mattress replaced. The first one that arrived never got to 8"...not even close to it. It expanded to just slightly over 5". Overstock was good about getting it replaced and sent a new one over. (Of course, that meant we got stuck with an extra mattress that we couldn't use, and no space for. So we had to pay to get it hauled away since a queen size mattress does not fit in our small compact vehicles. An extra hassle, but whatever.) The replacement mattress was much better...actually got to about 8". Didn't have any harsh smell to it. The mattress is a lot firmer than expected, but still better than others we've come across. Overall, a pretty good mattress for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 9, 2014

It is a very comfortable mattress. It didn't have a funny smell as some other similar mattresses seem to have, my only complain is that it seems to be closer to 6 inches than to 8 inches in height, looks a bit thin.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Michigan,  Sep 26, 2013

Smelled longer than expected, almost two weeks. Other than that, great mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great back support with a "cooler" feel
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 10, 2013

I desperately needed a new mattress with good support for an ailing back. Shopped the market, read the reviews and decided this one seemed promising. I am well pleased. it is extremely supportive without being "hard" and does not feel "warm" as often mentioned about standard memory foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy
 from Asheville, Nc,  Mar 6, 2013

This mattress is simply put, amazing. I bought it for my 20 year old son in college and he absolutely loves it- can't get enough of it. He has no space for furniture in his room, so all his friends sit on it when they come over. It's not too firm, nor do you sink too much...it's just right. He says he gets great sleep and doesn't have any kinks/isn't sore upon waking up. I'd recommend this mattress to anyone who loves getting quality sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Phenomenal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing ever!!!!
 from kentucky,  Feb 21, 2013

I LOVE MY NEW MATTRESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! when me and my husband moved we upgraded to a queen size bed and I wanted a memory foam mattress and this looked like the best deal, I was a little nervous ordering something so big before trying it out like you can in stores but decided to go ahead anyways and I'm so glad that i did!! When we bought the mattress I was 7 months pregnant and already having trouble sleeping on our feather top bed, my husband was also having snoring issues to the point we thought he had sleep apnea. After purchasing this bed I no longer need a mound of pillows to help me sleep and I am even comfortable sleeping on my belly at 9 months pregnant and the sleeping issues my husband was having are no more, he doesn't even snore even when laying on his back. For this quality of mattress you would pay way more in store than what you will online. The only problem we had was that when our bed shipped out they accidentally gave us a 11" full sized mattress, but i was really pleased with Overstock's customer service team in the fact that in less than a week they had contacted me and already sent out the product that i ordered with no hassle and even gave me a printable return label to send the cover to the wrong mattress back. This mattress is the best investment that i made when we moved and for the price it can't be beat it could easily be sold for $1,600 in stores and is just as good as anything that you could buy in a mattress store

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for people with back issues
 from Orange County, California,  Feb 7, 2013

My girl friend has spine and back problems. This bed really helped her back. Now when she wakes up in the morning there is no pain, verses our old spring mattress. Buy it. Its very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great bed at a great value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Mattress
 from Orlando Florida,  Dec 9, 2012

Thinner than most mattresses,but I knew what I was getting,very pleased with it,perfect size for my son's bed,unbelievable comfort,and great esp. considering it is 8 inches....u would never know it!No odor at all,I thought there would be at first but there was none,great surprise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as my temperpedic,only costs alot less
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby!
 from brandenburg, ky,  Oct 30, 2012

I am a side sleeper and normally wake up in the night several times to move because of pressure on my hips. This is not the case with this mattress. I sleep very sound. In the past I prefer a softer mattress, my husband prefers firm. This mattress seems to satisfy both of us like no other mattress. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top