Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Squshy Perfection
 from Northern Florida,  Jun 7, 2012

Bought this bed for my teenage son, he layed down on it and couldn't stop smiling! It has a slightly squishier feel than the other two memory foam mattresses we own, and sleeps cooler too. It has a very comforting feel and I would highly recommend this bed for an athlete, it relieved all my son's aching joints and tired back after a hard martial arts workout!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must be fine... my daughter is not complaining :-)
 from Escondido, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

good for the price. must be comfy enough because my 13 year old daughter is not complaining about it :-)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most amazing bed ever!!!
 from Fort Bragg, Ca,  Apr 8, 2014

its the most amazing bed that I have ever slept on!! People had warned me when I ordered that this bed makes its so hard to move around in but in reality this one is at perfect firmness that its soft but not too soft so you can still more around comfortably. Mine expanded in a rapid time I laid it flat in the morning and was sleeping on it that night. And that "smell" goes away as it exspands. Mine also reached the full 8 inches. Over all I am most then happy with it and I am now getting the best sleep that I hae had in years!! Take my advice and go ahead and place that order you will be glad that you had!! I know that I am!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes for a comfy, cozy, sleep!
 from Stuart, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

Never having one before, I relied on customer reviews and some co-workers who had similar items. Never reached its 8 inch potential and stopped at about 6 inches. All in all very comfy sleep even if it came in a bit short.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat disappointment
 from Canton, NY,  Oct 17, 2013

I can't believe that I have received the same product that garnered all those glowing reviews. First, the supposedly 8-inch mattress has never expanded to more than 5 or 5 1/2 inches. This has made for problems in its fitting between the side rails of the bed; plus the separate mattress cover with the special 1-inch gel foam is loose on the unexpanded mattress and can't be smoothed out. Second, much to my surprise, even after only one week of use, there are depressions along the side (where my husband sits on the edge of the bed) that simply never fill out again. This after only one week. What do we have to look forward to in the long term? I can understand the general policy of "no returns" on mattresses, but when a product is so far from satisfactory, that policy is unethical. I am very disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Erie, PA,  Jul 23, 2013

So comfortable. The gel pad does make the bed feel cooler. The quality is good. The comfort is awesome. This is a great buy for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it!
 from Wenatchee WA,  Jul 16, 2013

The other reviews for this mattress helped a lot. It has good support. It is just right for my daughters aching back. For the price it is quite a find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Elmora, PA,  Jun 11, 2013

I had been sleeping on a spring mattress that was approximately 15 years old and was beginning to sag. I always woke up very tired and with a stiff and sore back. I would never sleep for more than 1-2 consecutive hours before awakening and tossing and turning to get comfortable again. After much research I decided to try this particular foam mattress. I felt if it didn't work I wouldn't be out too much money. It arrived very timely and I was able to carry the box myself up to the bedroom. When I initially unrolled the mattress it had a strong chemical smell but it quickly dissipated. The next night I placed the mattress on the bed and tried it out. For the first time in many years I slept for about 4-5 hours without wakening. When I lay on my back or my side I find the bed provides appropriate contoured support and I no longer wake stiff and sore. I have been using the mattress for approximately one month and I still love it. When I get out of bed I can see my impression in the foam but it rebounds to its original shape. It has shown no unusual wear or permanent indentations. I have recommended this mattress to friends and if it last for several years I will not hesitate to buy another one when the time comes for a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality after a months use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is really comfy.
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 21, 2013

Never knew a mattress could be this comfortable. Great price for a great product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is out standing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A mattress that'll make you want to sleep in
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

I love this mattress! I have slept on a futon for the past year and my body was in all kinds of pain. Now i feel well rested and ready to start my day even with very few hours of sleep. When I sit on it, I can't help but not want to get up. I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gellin
 from NOCA,  Jan 21, 2013

The mattress is thick, very comfy, & doesn't overheat me. It puffed up quickly enough & I didn't notice any odor. The gel is on one side, so rather than flip it I rotate it periodically. It's well worth the price. My joint pain vanished almost instantly! UPS lost my shipment, but Overstock re-shipped quickly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 from Laveen, AZ,  Dec 3, 2012

This is a great mattress for the kids. My children love how good it feels to sleep on, they sleep all night long now. It's quality is nicer than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby
 from Ga,  Aug 30, 2012

Ever since we started using it we have slept all night without waking. First time in years we wake up feeling rested. Highly recommend this mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 from IN,  Aug 22, 2012

Ordering and delivery were easy and quick. Mattress is very nice, but it is the first memory foam product we have tried and it takes getting used to vs. firm spring mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Foam Mattress
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 14, 2012

I bought this foam mattress for my toddler son after having sampled my sister's queen size mattress. The mattress came highly recommended and the thickness works for my little guy. He loves his bed and it made the transition much easier with such a comfortable bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual product matches item viewed on computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality of mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top