Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bed is great, if you know a few things first
 from austin texas,  Oct 3, 2012

the mattress itself is great. no complaints at all. took a couple of days to adjust to sinking in a bit but after that its a treat. that being said be prepared. i use a metal frame bed and the side rails are maybe 4 inches or so. jumping into bed will leave bruises on your shins. lesson learned. you dont need a box spring but you should be prepared to elevate this thing a bit to avoid...bedtime cursing. shipped quick, rolled out and was ready for use inside 5 hours with no odors. i got this on sale with free shipping and its worth every penny. i have neck issues and waking up is sometimes a dice roll on if im going to move with no pain. i have had pain free mornings since this arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've never slept better
 from Riverside, CA,  Jun 28, 2014

I have never slept better. My son is 4 and I got a new spring pillowtop mattress when he was born. It was comfortable when falling asleep, but I'd wake several times at night with horrible hip and low back pain. I was in such a light sleep that any movement or noise would wake me. I started tracking my sleep with a sleep tracking device. In an 8 hour period, I found I was getting about 3.5 cumulative hours of sleep. I was tired all the time, my body hurt, I felt old and tired. I'm only 35 and felt like someone who's lived a full life. I did endless online searches, read every review, researched mattresses, searched a few weeks, had this mattress in my shopping cart for about a week before I finally decided to pull the trigger. I'm so happy I did. The mattress arrived within a week. Showed up in a long triangular box. I took it out of the box, and as others described, it was rolled up and shrink-wrapped. It was heavy, but it was the awkward shape that made it hard to carry upstairs. That part, I needed my husband for. I was able to remove my old mattress and set up the new one myself within minutes. As soon as it was unrolled it fluffed up into form. I didn't wait the recommended 48 hours. I slept on it that night. There was a slight smell to the mattress for about a week. Kinda like a new carpet smell. It took a few days to get used to the feel of the memory foam. There is absolutely no bounce and there is that slight sinking feeling any time you change positions. I've had the bed now for over a month and my only complaint is that going to bed is all I think about all day! No more back pain or stiffness, no more hip pain. I fall asleep and stay asleep. My husband gets out of bed an hour before me to go to work and I don't notice anymore at all. Best of all, I've been tracking my sleep and I'm getting 7.5 hours of sleep in an 8 hour period. That is absolutely amazing to me. I feel like a new person. You can't beat this feeling... especially at the bargain price that overstock is offering it for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot, soft bed that clings to you.
 from Missoula Montana,  Jun 24, 2014

This bed is unlike any bed I have tried to sleep on. It takes weeks for the smell to pass out of the mattress, and then it is hot to lay on even in a cool room. I am very disappointed. I am looking for a cooling pad to buy so that company can at least use the bed short term.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  May 20, 2014

Our first new mattress in years and it is an excellent one. We've recommended it to several friends already.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bronx NY,  May 7, 2014

I love it, I like it better than my own mattress which I paid 2000 for it at sleepy's.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sleep better
 from Waterford, MI,  Mar 4, 2014

If you've never had a memory foam mattress before, be prepared. This thing has no "bounce" to it so it discouraged tossing and turning. You'll sink into it. I move around much less and seem to be sleeping better because if it. I went to *** and got a piece of plywood to place over the slats of my bed, then put the mattress on top of that. Works fine. I've heard these things are hot in the summer, but I just got mine in January, so I cant tell you if that's true or not.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress hard and chemical smell lingers
 from georgia,  Feb 28, 2014

Bought this mattress by reading reviews of folks who wrote how soft and comfortable it was. This is my second memory foam mattress and it is very firm and so not comfortable compared to my last one. I expeced the chemical smell and actually aired the bed for two weeks before sleeping on it. It has been more thn a few weeks now and the mattress still reeks. It plays havoc with my sinuses and makes me have headaches. The mattress is still very firm but I am getting used to it. It is not a soft or a plush mattress. Perhaps it will soften as the weather warms. One good note...the matress is cooler temperature wise when lying and sleeping on it. Much cooler than my last. Fair value for the money. Should have done more research. If you purchase- leave mattress outside, walk on it a lot to help air it out, and if you are sensitive to chemical smells, you may want to rethink.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy and thin!
 from Trussville, Al.,  Feb 11, 2014

We purchased a 13" spinal response king-size mattress last year and LOVE it! the queen-size 11" spinal response mattress is not anywhere close to the same comfort or quality. It actually is lumpy in places!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal response
 from Hereford, AZ,  Sep 22, 2013

This Mattress is way to soft. It is like sleeping on a marshmallow. After one night of sleeping I could barely walk. Since you cannot send mattress' back to overstock, you are forced to sell this. If you have a bad back or neck, DO NOT buy this mattress. It is a waste of money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed feelings but on the positive side
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Sep 12, 2013

Bought item because I started having back pain. I put a 3 inch topper on and it was way too much made my back hurt more. Took that off and decided to go it alone with this mattress. It is firm which I like and a lot better. Felt like a foam pit with the topper on. I feel it is starting to help my back. Takes a few days to get use to. Not sure if it is a lot different from my old mattress which wasn't that old.......so probably if I had known would have just taken the topper off that and got the same result. This mattress had no smell which I have read about in all of the reviews on other mattresses... I thought it would and it did not........I am not using it with a box spring just my bed frame platform.. It arrived VERY quickly. I walked the box into my bed room my self layed it on the bed and undid it there... by myself wasn't a problem.. Seems like a nice mattress......but much like my old one with out the foam topper.....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and worth the price
 from LA,  Jun 30, 2013

It took 4 days to come to its full shape. The packing was very nice and setup was easy. Haven't had any problem so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable
 from Oakland CA,  May 11, 2013

After months of online reasearch and reading several reviews like this one I settled on this mattrress and I am extemly happy with my purchase. 1. It does not hold the heat and make you sweat like other memory foam mattresses can. 2. No bad chemical odor when brand new! In fact it had an almost sweet smell that was not overpowering at all. 3. Arrived on-time. Easy to unpack. 4. No pressure points! I wake up refresshed and with no aches and pains, and don't want to leave my bed. 5. Great support in any sleeping position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. standard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks & Feels Great!
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Apr 29, 2013

I was very nervous about ordering a bed online - but the idea of driving for 2.5 hours one way to Seattle/IKEA from our little village, just seemed like too much. So, because I have had such good luck over the years with Overstock's products I thought if I found something that had really consistent reviews, I would go for it. And I really read and read all sorts of mattresses on the website and in the end went for this one. Seemed like a fair price! I will write back when I have had a chance to sleep on it. for awhile..tomorrow night - new bed, new house! The platform bed frame that I got for it from Overstock really makes it look very Zen in the room. I will be getting the night stand as well....Have all this great Japanese art that will fit in well with the furniture. I feel like a kid with all these new beginnings. I am a recent widow and, in its own way, it does help take the sting out of all the unexpected changes of late.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - cream - soft micro fleece maybe with the aloe vera infused into the mattress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it only been out of the box an hour, it looks and feels firm and yet very embracing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Reading other reviews helped my decision making.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liked mattress after the odor disappeared
 from Prospect, Ky,  Apr 12, 2013

When I first opened the mattress I thought it would have to go back. The smell was so strong. After airing it out and sleeping on it for a week or so I liked it. It is very comfortable but again be prepared for the smell. It will finally go away you have to patient. I liked the concept of the gel foam and was willing to wait it out and glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I liked the mattress but had problems with the odor, It took several weeks for the smell to disapate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from wisconsin,  Feb 25, 2013

the mattress came with quite a few stains on the top. I tried to wash them but they did not come out. The stains have a different smell. My thought is some small animal droppings or urine? Really questionable so febreeze was needed. Can't figure out how to fold this up to return it so I guess I'm stuck. Did not see any dead bugs or evidence of critters when I opened the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Kiln, MS,  Feb 13, 2013

We got a new bed for the guest bed. We bought that bed from Overstock.com. We are very happy the bed. We also ordered the Memory Foam Mattress from Overstock.com. We LOVE it! It is very comfortable. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Better than Tenpurpedic
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 4, 2013

I needed a new mattress for a condo I just purchased. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on a second Tempurpedic. This one is a little bit firmer than our current Tempurpedic, so I like it even more. The cover is beautiful. It expanded just like it said it would in the instructions. My husband carried it up to the second floor, and he said it wasn't too difficult to carry. I love this mattress. It is a good buy, especially if you can get it with a discount code.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, just right!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 31, 2013

I tried a couple foam mattresses and had a really firm one that i purchased at macy's for basically the same price--that mattress is now in the guest room, but this particular mattress is just right in its firmness it's not too firm and not too soft so perfect for both me and my husband who have mild back issues. I love it. Havenít had back issues since Iíve slept on it! The gel also keeps it cool and i just really like it all around. Definitely recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jan 10, 2013

This mattress is very comfortable, takes a little getting used to if you've had a regular mattress all your life like me. It can feel hot if you stayin the same spot all night. I'm going to try a different mattress cover to deal with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money.
 from OK,  Jan 8, 2013

This mattress sounded like a quality product from the reviews I read. Wrong!! The mattress basically sinks down to only 5 inches or so and I'm 5' 10", 165', No support, a piece of junk. You CANNOT RETURN THESE. I got burned so take my advice, don't order this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top