Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Never slept better in my life!
 from Cisco, Tx,  Apr 30, 2012

I'm in love with this mattress. Couldn't be happier. If only the mattress hadn't of gotten lost in shipment and Overstock refused to ship another one until a trace was completed leaving me sleeping on the floor for weeks I would say this was my best purchase ever. The mattress was never found and another was eventually shipped. I recommend placing this mattress on your bed foundation or your platform bed before unwrapping it. It arrives vaccuum packed in a tight roll and once you puncture the plastic it immediately begins to take shape. The mattress is very heavy and once it's unrolled it's very hard to handle. I believe 72 hours is reccomended to let it air out - I was not waiting another day so we slept on it after about 12 hours of letting it air out and it was perfect - no smell. The mattress was quite hard the first night but it has since gotten softer and softer and I have to MAKE myself get out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

I have waited to post a review of this mattress as the last memory foam mattress I purchased from overstock did not last more than 2 years.Developed pockets (indentations)where my wife and I slept that would not rebound.Of course it was only $700 so I guess I shouldn't complain. This one is very supportive, very firm, rebounds to original shape very quickly which is the sign of good memory foam.Smell is gone within two days.Need to purchase extra deep pocket sheets( at least 18") as putting on regular size sheets will not work.Price is very good value considering how much most places want for same quality memory foam. This is not a Tempurpedic, but if I get 10 years out of it I will be thrilled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a bear during hibernation
 from fort lauderdale , FL,  Apr 28, 2012

I originally purchased a comparable mattress through "overnightmattress.com" yet, after weeks of waiting and mumerous phone calls to the merchant I never received the product. They went out of business. Now going through my Credit card company to recoup my money. I then turned to overstock to see what products they had. The sales representative was exceptional (phone) and made it an easy process. The mattress arrived within days of placing the order and I'm loving the bed as I fall asleep like a baby each night. Thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and firm bed
 from Cape May, NJ,  Dec 10, 2012

I have lower back pain and this bed helped reduce and almost alleviate all the pain. It is firm, but molds to my body. My wife on the other hand began to have back aches, so it may not be perfect for everyone. I have been sleeping in the bed for about 3 months and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Memory Foam but Wears Down
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 3, 2013

We bought this product after another four year old king-sized memory foam mattress had developed a large ridge between the softer, well-worn sides where my husband and I slept. Our research told us that this is a common result with king-sized memory foam mattresses, so we suspected it may happen again. And it has. The mattress arrived in excellent condition; unrolled well from vaccuum-packed roll and after 24 hrs. was without packaging odor or misshaped. We've now had it 10 months and a slight ridge has begun to form in the center again. It is comfortable for us (we have healthy backs) but it is softer than we'd like it to be and than it originally was. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with back problems because it seems too soft for that. As much as we love memory foam, it's overpriced and likely to require replacement in 5 years or less. Hopefully not. Pros: strong handles on sides to ease moving/flipping mattress, no motion transfer between people.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bang for you buck
 from nc,  Jun 29, 2013

best bang for you buck. YOu will sometimes get warm laying in one spot,that with only a sheet on it with a protective sleeve cover.. The bed is also middle in firmness. I weigh 165 and 5'11 so my weight is spaced out evenly so might feel different to others.Over all a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response Aloe Gel Infused Memory Foam 15-
 from The Great State of Ohio,  May 22, 2013

Despite the last two incomprehensible one star reviews...let me assure you this mattress delivers as advertised...we wish we bought a foam bed years ago...bye-bye spring coil mattresses. Donít hesitate on this one...a real winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Liberal, KS,  Nov 3, 2012

The bed is great, it arrived very quickly. I opened up the box and let the mattress settle for about 8 hrs. We are very happy with it and wouldn't want to give it up. Might cause us issues when we travel and have to sleep on a regular mattress. If you are looking at buying a memory foam mattress I would recommend this one - excellent quality for the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of excellent quality very happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent mattress....very pleased.
 from McMinnville, OR,  Jul 4, 2014

We are very pleased with our new mattress. The quality is excellent, being very well constructed. All told, it is just as it was advertised. It actually arrived a couple of days earlier than we expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response Aloe Gel Infused Memory Foam
 from Florida,  Jan 1, 2014

This is my first memory foam mattress and I will recommend it to all my friends and family if they have problems with there conventional mattress. It took me all these years to finally break down and buy a really comfortable mattress I just wish I would have done this years ago and not waited this long! Great quality at a good price I am glad I did not spend all the extra money on a bigger name brand just paying for all the advertising!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Memory Foam Bed
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 4, 2013

My wife and I have been debating on replacement beds for a couple years now, especially since we have over used the current double pillow top XXXXXX we currently had. When they say 10 years out of a good bed, that's what it is. Of course we got about 12 years out of this one, flipping and turning it. I was not enthused about buying a bed and spending that cash on something local. I have not been all that interested in Memory Foam either, but one evening I sat down and thumbed through eBay and their stuff which there were some decent mattresses for around $1000. Then I jumped on Overstock and after looking at everything I found this mattress. Still not sure, obviously read the reviews and it seemed as if most were very impressed, so I gambled and just bought the damn thing. This I have to say is just an amazing mattress. Pretty cool how it comes rolled up and air tight. I makes it easy to get up stairs to your room, roll out and let it expand. We game it two days. The smell people are talking about is really not an issue. Its the Foams newness smell and is gone in a day. The mattress lives up to its billing. The quality is just excellent and although we've only been on it a couple weeks, you cannot go wrong with the 20 year manufacture warranty and then purchase Overstocks 10 year that covers outside damage and your good to go with no stress. I weight 220lbs and am 6'3" and my wife is 125lbs and 5' - the response to the mattress after every night is instantly back to original form and firmness. Its a great mattress especially for the money. I can see paying the $XXXX and still being happy but it was half that. My friend just bought a XXXXXXXXXX which has 2 levels of foam for his King. Over $XXXX for it and a 10 year warranty. Its a no brainer, this is a much better bed, has a very well designed over around it. Its a great purchase for the money. If your into Memory Foam, seriously take a look at Spinal Response. I'll probably replace the guest rooms mattress as well with one of these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never a better sleep
 from Lakeland, Fl.,  Sep 24, 2013

Was a little iffy on buying a memory foam mattress having slept on a spring bed my entire life. Boy am I glad I did! Gone are the daily backaches and tired feeling. The memory foam cradles your body and you're off to lala land. Key to this purchase was the amount of gel infused foam. The more gell the less the tendency to leave permanent indentations of your body. Buy it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping ALL Night... Finally!
 from OH,  Aug 30, 2013

I know what you are saying. How can you spend that much money without trying the mattress first? I'm so glad we did just that. It was time to replace our mattress and 4" topper. We tried Sterns & Foster, Sealy, and Tempurpedic. If we were going to spend 3-5K on a mattress set I wanted perfection and a 20 year warranty. My husband and I were both tired of looking. We had decided on the Tempurpedic choice supreme. I decided to see what Overstock had available. Because of our height and weight (I'm 6'1" and my husband is 6'4) we needed at least a 13" foam mattress. I have to THANK everyone who took the time to right a review because each of YOU help me decide to go ahead and try this mattress. It arrived early. The box was beat up but no tears or damage. The UPS guy even brought it in the house for me..at 6'1 I'm used to the stares.. Hey girls being tall and curvy has its advantages. But back on subject. I listen lilihany and we unrolled it on the bed frame. This mattress was so much heavier than I expected. We slept in the guest room. I wanted to give it the full 72 hours before possibily hearing I told you.. and who are we going to give this too. My husband thought I had just wasted money. I love that it looks like a regular mattress versuses how foam mattresses used to look...Like a big hunk of foam. I made up the bed with the 800 thread count sheets. I wasn't taking no chances. Well! Our first night my husband slept 10+ hours and I selpt 11+ hours. WE ARE IN HEAVEN. I can't tell you the last time we "slept" that long. We are hoping for 5+ years out of this mattress for the money. I still can't get over how quickly we fall asleep. This mattress is on the firm side but it's perfect for us! thank you fellow reviewers and Overstock for offering great items.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Aug 28, 2013

I'm on the Overstock to order our second mattress for our motor home. Have never had a better night's sleep. Both my husband and I have multiple-surgeries-back problems and we love these mattresses! He used to toss and turn. No more. Very impressed with the quality! Also love the handles since we have the mattresses on an adjustable platform and we need to pull it up about every three months and the straps make it easy even for me. I have shopped around and this is the best value by far!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aloe Gel Infused Memory Foam 15-inch King-size Ma
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Aug 27, 2013

Previously purchased top of the line *** mattress from Sleepy's 10 yrs ago . It was hand made by a company on Long Island that is now out of business, It was made from cotton with topping of silk and memory foam. and weighed a ton. It was very difficult turning and flippiing it annually. As I weight about 240 lbs and my wife about 115 lbs, the mattress developed a dip on my side and really needed to be rotated and flipped to extend it useful life.For this memory foam mattress, Sleepy's wanted 4-5 times the *** for comparable memory foam w/ gel and I too was skeptical about buying online a mattress but so far I am very happy. It is very comfortable yet supportive. And it it a fraction of the weight of my old mattress in order to rotate it later on. Not sure if I'm able to state that the aloe-cooling gel makes a noticeable difference in dissipating body heat compared to my old mattress. Why purchase mattresses from the retail mattress stores when you get same for fraction of the price?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response Aloe Gel-infused memory foam !
 from Southern California,  Jun 25, 2013

Great price on a great product. Once the small amount of odor wafted away, it was near perfect. Does not stay cool as advertised, but it is amazing how the foam returns to its form after use. its a HIGH bed but we like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing. And the way it was shipped was no let-down either: came in a 5' x 18" x 18" box and expanded to the size within a few minutes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh my what a great bed
 from texas,  May 16, 2013

received this mattress, open the box and watch it grow, wow very pleased, sleeps great, if your looking for a good nights sleep get this product, on a scale of 1 to 10 , i give it a 10. would recommend to anyone. happy nights are here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with this mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response Aloe Gel Infused Memory Foam 15 in
 from Bay City, TX,  May 11, 2013

This mattress was wonderful when we first got it. 4 months later it is hard and hurts my back very bad. This is our second memory foam mattress. The other was $600 vs.$900 for this one and it was a wonderful mattress for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, I guess
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy one now!!!
 from Bossier City LA.,  Feb 27, 2013

Kicking myself in the butt for waiting so long to buy a memory foam mattress. This one is super comfortable, I'm a side sleeper and on my old mattress I would wake up with hip pain. On this mattress I have not had any hip pain when I wake. This is a high quality mattress and an amazing price. It did have a slight smell when I opened the box but after allowing it to rise and breath for 48 hours it went away. Bottom line if you have been putting off buying one, STOP and order this one today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping good!
 from Alabama,  Feb 27, 2013

We replaced our inner-spring mattress with this one because we found we weren't sleeping very well. After a lot of research, my husband and I found this one on Overstock. We knew we wanted a memory foam mattress but there were so many options out there, this one met our needs according to the description. It shipped fast, was easy to "unpack", and "plumped up" pretty quickly. Other reviewers complained about some smell, but that didn't apply with our mattress. Our first nights sleep on this "treasure" told us we made the right decision. We sleep soundly without any aches or stiffness and we just middle-aged :-) Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top