Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 10, 2016

This butcher block island is perfect. It is not oversized making it obtrusive to the kitchen ! It frees up all my countertops and makes my kitchen supplies and needs handy! Love love love it! So happy I ordered this one that round vs rectangular or square.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 Apr 24, 2016

Everyone that sees this loves it. Very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 inch Round Table
 Apr 12, 2016

Item well built, as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 5, 2016

I really love this piece. I have a smaller kitchen, and the round shape gives me extra prep and storage space without sharp corners to bump into. Easy to put together, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
andy
 Mar 10, 2016

Could not be happier! Great quality and block looks great. Instructions could have been better. Put mineral oil on it for 6 days before using it. Good idea.I am going to buy more S hooks for storage.Fits great in my not so big kitchen.I love the fact that i can move it around easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
george cook
 Feb 28, 2016

Fit for what we needed in the kitchen and more. Great item. Use it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll Love This
 Feb 2, 2016

Great addition to our kitchen. Sturdy and very well made. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 Dec 25, 2015

I love this piece. Every person who sees it comments on it. Very sturdy. Easy to put together. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janet
 Dec 19, 2015

Just received this item in very timely manner. Excited to use it however hardware is not included. I have contacted customer service ( voicemail and email ). I am hopeful that they will resolve this issue so I can give as Christmas gift as planned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work station
 Dec 12, 2015

love this, just enough extra room to chop on, and you can move it around the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NancyT
 Nov 21, 2015

We received our prep table (work station) in a very timely manner. Not at all disappointed in it. It's exactlly what we had hoped and has made such a difference in navigating around in my small kitchen. Very easy to roll about on good solid casters. The only suggestion I would make to the manufacture is to place the bottle of mineral oil in it's own plastic bag as it leaked a little bit but it was on the casters and no biggie! That is certainly not worthy of giving one less star. I love having the stainless steel bowl to slide underneath the inlaid top and allow putting either your scraps or diced veggies in it. There is also a frame to slide in underneath the top for trash. Just haven't used it yet. Cart is well made and well worth the money. Thank you Chris & Chris for a well made product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to our large kitchen
 Nov 12, 2015

This unit is well made, rolls smoothly and very convenient. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Sep 2, 2015

This beauty is a joy. Assembly was easy even with one person. Everything lined up, quick and super simple. Instructions are clear and easy to follow, tools are included. The cart is heavy and that butcher block top is just amazing. Also, the casters are industrial size and quality, so much nicer than the little ones included on most kitchen carts. I hesitated because of the round shape but that has proved to be the biggest plus. In my small kitchen, having a round island means I can move easily between the prep station, sink, and stove top and allows room for the wall oven door and dishwasher to open freely. My heavy mixing bowls nest inside each other on the top shelf with the large pasta pots on the bottom. I hang my skillets on the hooks closest to the range, towels on the bar near the sink, and tools on the other side. There's just an incredible amount of storage here in 30 inches. Came with one scratch on the top that disappeared once oiled so I didn't take off any stars for that. The packing styrofoam was crushed and crumbling on arrival so I'm guessing it did it's job during delivery. My only suggestion would be to the manufacturer to upgrade the tiny bottle of mineral oil to something with a seal or gasket. Mine leaked and half the amount was gone. This wasn't a real problem since they packed it in a ziplock bag so it didn't get on anything else. Can't say enough good things-- I was taking pictures and posting an FB, something usually reserved for pets and baby pix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Apr 8, 2015

This is the best! Whole family can do food prep together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this cart
 Mar 17, 2015

this cart is very well made and substantial. the wood is superior and thick. I put it together so i know it was fairly easy. I just love it and a great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 Jan 13, 2015

This is best thing I have gotten for my kitchen. It is a lot better than I expected. Very sturdy, easy to assemble and roles around with no noise. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recomment
 from Vermont,  Dec 22, 2014

Product was delivered with damage to chef bowl as well as all 4 brake wheels. One shelf unit was bent but was able to be straightened. One insertion point for wheel still had metal weld so that needed to be punched out before the wheel could be inserted. Did contact Overstock customer service and am waiting for replacement parts. Unsure if this was a shipping issue that caused damage or shoddy workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris & Chris 30 inch round kitchen work station
 from Ohio,  Nov 19, 2014

This was probably the best product I have purchased from Overstock. It was good quality, easy to assemble, 30 minutes, and all tools required came with it. I liked it so much, I ordered a second for our condo. Would highly recommend and a space saver with lots of practical storage for food preparation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful work station and food serving table
 from Breckenridge Minnesota,  Nov 4, 2014

Workstation and serving food combination cart. My 3 daughters were all raving about how versatile this table is. The 3 of them want this cart or possible the rectangle cart by the same company for Christmas. I like the extra hooks on this particular cart for hanging pots and pans. I wasn't aware the other carts had a pan on them for the waste you cut off, as this one had a little better description of the product. The wood was beautiful other than some small blemishes on a very small portion of the wood. One of the racks for holding produce was slightly bent, I think a shipping problem. I contacted customer service just to let them know. I did not want a replacement as my husband said no big deal he could fix it. I would definitely recommend this product to someone who needs a little extra work space. I have a quite a few large family gatherings, so after we prepared the food we served the finished products on it . I am over the moon happy with this purchase.If you have this on a wood floor, make sure you check your produce stored on the racks fairly often as I had a bad floor experience due to some bad produce.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality Signature Piece
 from Boring, Oregon,  Feb 19, 2014

I took a chance on this one and am so happy that I did. This cart is absolutely stunning. We live in a warehouse that has been converted but still has an industrial flare. Everyone that sees this cart falls in love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought