For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Newbury, MA,  Feb 3, 2010

These cubes are perfect for the den we just finished remodeling! They arrived quicker than I ever imagined and were the perfect size to slide under our window seat. Great for storing blankets, etc. and to pull out for extra seating when we have company. We use the reversible seat/tabletop all the time, and just love the high quality look of them. A homerun all around!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Legs
 Jan 28, 2010

I ordered three Milano Storage Cubes. They arrived quickly and the outside boxes were not damaged. However after opening the packaging I found that one leg on each of the cubes was shattered. The legs are made out of cheap plastic nailed into place. Unfortunately the original packaging seemed to crush one leg on each cube, leaving the nail exposed. Rather than send the cubes back and receive three more cubes that may also be damaged, I opted for removing all of the legs and replacing them myself with much sturdier ones. Over looking this one flaw, the cubes are sturdy and attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage cubes
 Oct 20, 2010

These cubes arrived on time and in great condition. The shipping boxes were very secure. I got these before my grandkids came for a visit so I would have a place to store all the toys. I used to have a glass coffee table in that spot and thought that it was too risky around the kids. The cubes fit in perfectly. The only disappointment was the color of the trays. The picture on the website shows that they are cherry colored wood, when in fact they are black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE
 from new york,  May 24, 2014

this cube is strong and sturdy. it has tons of room to put shoes or blankets in. FUNCTIONS: OTTOMAN, STORAGE, SERVING TABLE, EXTRA SEAT.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice storage ottoman.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 9, 2014

This is only one ottoman, which the picture does show two. But, I had read that in other reviews. Arrived quickly and packaged well. Looks very nice and color is accurate. Good value for the price and the tray on top is what I needed. Overall would purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like in the picture
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 7, 2014

I called prior to delivery with a question and the Customer Service Rep was very nice and informative. Arrived in good condition and right on time even with the busy season. Storage Cube is a very nice, attractive addition to our guest room. Good storage and attractive when used as table top (which is black and well constructed) or stool. It was ready to use right out of the box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Cube with Serving Tray
 from northeast,  Jul 6, 2013

This storage cube is very sturdy, like the way stuff used to be made back in the day, not like today where everything is made out of cheap plastic. We can tell that it will last for years without breaking down. It is heavy and you can tell is made with quality materials. No assembly required. We use it to store our throw blankets and a couple of pillows for use during TV time. It is also used as a snack table next to the couch with the serving tray for a drink, snack and the remote. And it occasionally serves as extra seating or an ottoman. It has lots of great uses and is used frequently. It is good size and has generous storage space inside. Would highly recommend this storage cube.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very functional
 from LEVITTOWN, PA,  Apr 4, 2013

very functional as a seat, storage, footrest and eating tray. Excellent for the price. Looks like real leather and probably will last longer. good investment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ottomans
 from Long Island,  Apr 18, 2012

Much nicer than expected. One was damaged in shipping but customer service at Overstock was outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, nicer than similar priced in furniture store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furnture for the money
 from voorhees, nj,  Apr 18, 2012

this is a 'substantial' ottoman. nice and heavy, the storage is ample and the tray is a great idea!! using in a rental home, so i hope it holds up, seems like it will. (you only get one, dont be fooled by the picture)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. relatively heavy for an ottoman - but nice. some glue marks on some of the seams but for the money an excellent purchase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to any room!
 from New York,  Feb 22, 2012

Love this ottoman - works well with the living room decor. Great for extra seating or you can use as a serving tray. Has a lot of storage under the tray. Will definitely be purchasing another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful dark chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, well made - amazing value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great additional seating
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 13, 2011

I exchanged two red ottomans, which weren't quite the right color for my room, for two of these and they are great. They look good and can be used in several areas of our living room. The additional storage really helps as well as the fact they can be used as coctail tables or additional seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made with lots of storage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from Alabama,  Aug 18, 2011

Love the cube. With the tray turned up, it is a much needed side table for an electic living room. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes....dark and blends with black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There are not two in this set
 from Oregon,  Jun 26, 2011

The leatherette show starches easily and looks ugly after a short time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality cube
 from Corvallis Or,  Apr 6, 2011

packed well, arrived undamaged, no assembly...looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent, especially love not being leather
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Omaha,  Mar 5, 2011

Seems nicely made. Looks great with our sectional where we want an ottoman and a coffee table. We bought two and I could see using these in other areas of the house as well. I store blankets in ours but you could also store remotes or game controllers. When the first order came ...one was white inside a chocolate labeled box...sending it back was the easiest experience ever. Just printed up a pre paid label and dropped it at UPS. Then ordered another and we had out matched set. I can't recommend overstock enough for ease of ordering online and returns. I detest returning things but I am a huge fan of overstock after this experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from Pittsburgh,  Mar 3, 2011

Love the Milano cubes. I purchased two for my livingroom and couldn't be happier. Lots of space for storage and they look great! Only problem was a broken foot on one of them from shipping. I plan to fix myself instead of dealing with sending it back. The plastic feet on the bottom are pretty cheap but overall I would highly recommend this product. I am writing this because I appreciated the reviews when I was looking! mary in Pittsburgh

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent delivery and product
 from Western PA,  Feb 9, 2011

We will be moving to a small condo in 6 months and will need storage, a coffee table and footstool. I've looked in all the stores and on line and when I saw these I loved them. I love the stitched "X" design on top and all four sides, I love the trays and they have a HUGE amount of storage. The quality is wonderful and they arrived in perfect shape - great packing. They were delayed because of the weather but so are schools - we had no problem with that because we were in no hurry to get them. We'd definitely recommend these to anyone who has the needs we do. We'll use one each and will put our magazines and laptops in them so the living room looks tidy. I suspect I'll have loads more stuff inside because there's soooo much room. Great for storing winter scarves, etc. AND for extra seating. The height is perfect for seating. they look high quality. Actually I've seen some similar at Big Lots for much less but they looked like they cost much less. We're happy with the quality and price. Will buy from Overstock again, and in fact, have my eye on some end tables and lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality but arrived damaged
 from New Jersey,  Nov 8, 2010

I received the storage cubes and I really liked them. There are a good quality for the price and they are larger inside than I thought they would be which is a good thing. I never complain about more storage. My only complaint is that one was damaged and the leather was ripped on one corner. Not worth the hassle of returning so I'm going to find a way to repair it. Would have been 4 stars if it wasn't damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  May 13, 2010

I am extremely pleased with this storage cube. It's not only nice but functional. I can fit 3 one-person blankets inside, which comes in handy to use when relaxing on the sofa. The endtable feature is the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top