Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Bench
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 8, 2010

I received this bench yesterday and couldn't wait to put it in place. I am very pleased with the look and storage space. It was really nice sitting on it this morning as i put my shoes on; not too high, not too low; LOL. In reviewing the other reviews, I was a bit concerned because I wanted it for the foot of my queen size post bed and most of the reviews were for a King bed. However, the fit for my queen is perfect! I love this bench! Thanks overstock for once again providing a positive experience and a quality product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipping Great Item
 from Central Florida,  Sep 13, 2011

I really researched the storage benches all over the web because I needed it, primarily, for more storage. This was the largest one I found and it is loaded with linens. It is sturdy and very attractive at the bottom of my bed. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Maryland,  Aug 1, 2011

I got this for my bedroom so I could do a quick sweep of my kids' toys and also have someplace comfortable to sit--our bed is really high. It's big enought that my 4 and 5 y/o were playing hide and seek inside and easy enough for them to open from the inside that I'm not concerned with one of them getting stuck inside. The only problem is that if it's pushed flush against the bed, it's kind of hard to open b/c there is no space for it to move. It's a great price and perfect for what we needed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Morrisville, NC,  Jul 1, 2011

I was a bit concerned about how my bench would arrive after reading some of the reviews about delivery problems, but my bench was fine. I was very pleased by the quality and the deepness of the storage section. I have 3 pillows and an oversized crocheted blanket inside. I'm glad I purchased the leatherette bench instead of the bi-cast one, saving me about $50. Great product for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 13, 2010

this is a pretty nice piece. We knew we were not ordering top-of-the-line with the leatherette material But it is well made, arrived promptly, and is a very nice piece of furniture for the price. We needed something soft with a toddler starting to toddle around the house and this fits our needs and our budget very well. Good, quick service and a good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Not too pricey, good storage, and a place for guests to put their suitcases. 'Bonded' leather is what it is, not leather, but doesn't look bad at all. Recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Minnesota,  May 17, 2013

I was looking for large, attractive toy storage in my living room and this bench has worked perfectly. One of the sides was a little ripped out of the box, but it was minor and our kids/cat just tear everything up anyway, so not worth returning. We've had the bench for a few months now and I love both the amount of stuff it will hide and the extra seating we've gained for parties. I'd buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from New Jersey,  May 9, 2013

This item looks good and stores a lot but it arrived damaged. There was a huge hole at the bottom and a tear on the cover. Not sure if this was due to poor packaging or the cheap quality of the leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from West Monroe, LA,  Apr 24, 2013

I love this storage bench. I used it to store my husbands and son's electronic accessories that were cluttering my living room. Now everyone just sees and orderly living room area. I love this bench plenty of room. I have extra sitting room for guests. It was easy to put on the legs. I did not need my husband ( I am not good at assembling things.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, beautiful piece of furniture
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

Other reviewers were right about the smell inside, very plastic like, but I put an orange air freshener inside the bench, and it went away. Beautiful bench, nice hinged door that stays open, comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? grea
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bench for the price
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 4, 2012

We have several of these benches in our office. They provide attractive seating and storage. One of the benches that we bought over a year ago is starting to come apart at the seams though on the side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Cheyenne, WY,  May 26, 2012

I purchased this bench for my 12 year old son's room. It arrived quickly and he assembled it himself. It is a nice, heavy bench and holds a large amount of his things. It is comfortable to sit on and we are very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one as good as the first.
 from California,  May 9, 2012

I bought one of these about a year ago, and loved it so much that I now bought the 2nd for another bedroom. Love the produce, thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT product, I love the look
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 29, 2012

The piece is just as beautiful in person as it is online. It is exactly what I wanted! In fact, I purchased a second one for another room in the house. The seat lid stays up when you open it, which is really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Riverdale, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

Exactly what we were looking for! Fits perfectly at the foot of our queen size bed. Roomy and sturdy. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Washington,  Mar 5, 2012

Compared to what you can buy at the box stores etc. this was very nice and a great price. I would recommend it. Easy to put together also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat and Storage
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

I have mine at the end of my bed. It is nice to sit on while changing clothes etc. The seat is attractive and it looks like a more expensive leather piece. Since mine is in my bedroom I use it to store all the linens for my bed and with the lid staying in place while you are going thru the contents it is easy to store in. Would be great in bedrooms, childs play area, and livingroom. If you have a place to put a seat you gain storage as well. Consider this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched what was shown on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Colorado,  Feb 15, 2012

Good value I looked around town before I bought this one online and this was priced the best. It does have a funny smell probably because of the synthetic materials so it doesn't work great if your storing blankets/sheets because the smell permeates the articles. Besides the smell there are no other complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to site description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its faux leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from IL,  Feb 15, 2012

I love this bench. It looks great. The size was perfect for the end of our queen sized bed. It has lots of storage space and is good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Black River Falls, WI,  Feb 10, 2012

The box was damaged upon delivery. One bracket on the insidewas loose without screws but was easily put together with screws we had. Love the look and is exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall appears to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought