Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from California,  Sep 15, 2011

It's very small which we of course wanted, perfect for apartment living if space is minimal, .... I read all the reviews and none NOR the description of item itself gave proper measurements of inside of storage bench which would have been very helpful ....... SO to make it easier for interested customers in buying this storage bench ..... here it is ..... inside bottom: 32 long 11 wide and 8 deep (I can fit 4 not very thick blankets in there, 2 on top of each other) ..... inside top tray: 29 1/2 long 9 wide and barely an inch deep (a small plate will fit no problem but NOT a big main entree one) !!! WELL, hope this helps !!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had to return the 1st one since quality wasn't good, one side was not finished properly, got 2nd one and it looked just as I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate BUT better description regarding size on inside of storage bench would have been very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

I received the item last night. It looks a lot better than I expected, given that the material is faux leather. It looks very luxurious for the price. I would be EXTREMELY satisfied if the bench matched the exact dimensions on the site; I was expecting a slightly larger bench :( I really liked that it was already fully assembled. If I had ordered something elsewhere, I would have had to do it myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little bit darker in person, but it could be just my lighting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received the item last night. It looks a lot better than I expected, given that the material is faux leather. It looks very luxurious for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions are a little off. The length is about 35", width is barely 15". Those were the dimensions that mattered most to me. Needless to say, I am a little disappointed than the width isn't 18" as stated in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushioned storage bench
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 23, 2011

Well made, cushioned storage bench. Safe for our toddler to maneuver about. Great Wii/ DVD storage. Faux leather looks thick and feels soft. The craftsmanship is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant accent
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 4, 2011

I searched for a medium sized storage ottoman for a while before deciding on this particular piece and am happy I found it. It is the perfect size to place at the end of my bed and looks great. The only downside is the storage compartment is rather small, so if you have a lot you need to put in it you may not be satisfied, however I do not so it works wonderfully for me. Its a great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than it looks!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 15, 2012

This is a great deal, but be forewarned, it's TINY!! I thought it would be good as a coffee table/storage item in front of a couch (not a huge couch), but it looks really disproportionate and small. Other than that, it's a really good item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Libertyville, IL,  Mar 21, 2013

I LOVE this bench. We have it in our hallway to store mitten, scarves, and winter hats. I have two kids and a husband and all our winter gear fits perfectly inside and it is all out of the way. The bench is very high quality and very comfortable to sit on. I looked at other benches at various stores but wanted one that stood off the floor seeing that it was being placed over the return vents in our house. This bench is perfect in every way. Set-up was a breeze - all I had to do was screw the feet on. In fact, my 6 year old did most of it for me. Love the fact that this came right to my door and I did not have to lug it home from a store, too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Maryland,  Mar 19, 2013

I really like the ottoman! I'm actually using it As a display unit like shown in the ad! For those Inquiring minds it's a tad small when you see it In person. You could put 1 heavy blanket in it! Other then that I really like it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the. Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Item
 from Western Maryland,  Sep 29, 2010

This storage bench is elegant and just the right size for small rooms. The item was shipped fully assembled (did not have to attach legs) and put to use immediately!!! Good product quality also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great little bench. It was much smaller then I expected but I didn't review the size before I bought it. I have had this for about 2 years and it still looks new. I am actually very happy with the size. When rearrange the furniture it always fits in and looks like it was meant to be where I put it. Thanks for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Mar 13, 2015

I love this storage bench. It cleans well with windex.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 3, 2015

It looks exactly like the picture .... The only assembling are the feet.. Besides that it's ready to go out the box

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from Houston, tx,  Mar 26, 2014

Love this bench, but it's a bit smaller then I expected...my fault. Still a beautiful item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 17, 2014

I love the bench. It's the right color and fits perfect in my bedroom. Great storage and excellent place to sit. I'm thinking about getting another for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 22, 2014

Convenient, sturdy, and attractive. We keep it at the foot of the bed and store an extra blanket inside, then sit on it to put on shoes, etc. Very handy and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 13, 2014

The bench arrived on time. I am not sure if because of packaging, but the upper leather part of the cover is not even, with light marks from the packaging due to pressure. However, it is not very visible. The bench size is exactly what we needed, and looks good. It was easy to mount the legs; however, their mount position was not very precise, but it is not visible from outside. Switching to the tray position is easy, the cover is not too heavy. The color is just as it is described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but smaller than expected
 from Canada,  Feb 5, 2014

Nice storage bench but much smaller than expected. I was hoping it would be wider as I was looking for an ottoman/coffee table combo with storage. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 11, 2013

It does the job. It scratches easy, and the legs don't fit inline so it sticks out a bit. Other then that I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 4, 2013

Looks like real leather- noone in my house will ever know it's not! Very nice, great for space thats not deep enough for an accent chair. I put throw pillows on it and serves well! Seems very sturdy. 2 adults have sat on many times, no probs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution!
 from Florida,  Oct 22, 2013

I purchased this storage bench for my daughter in her new apartment. She needed a cocktail type table for her sofa, but not too big. This storage bench works perfect! She can put her feet up on it or flip the top over as a table when she has coffee. Plus, it has the storage feature to keep things handy, but out of sight! All she had to do was unpack it and screw on the legs! As she said in her text to me when it arrived - " It's perfect!! I love it!!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench but smaller than stated
 from Chicago area, IL,  Sep 22, 2013

This is a very nice storage bench, but it was a bit smaller than the dimensions on the site. The one I got was just under 17" tall (with the feet on), and 14.5" deep. Width was accurately stated at 36". The lid was also heavier than I had expected, so more difficult to open and close than I had hoped. But it seemed very solidly constructed (which probably explains the heavy lid), and was a very nice leather finish outside and lined compartment inside. But since it didn't match the height/depth I was looking for (for dining room seating) I sent it back and ordered a larger one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought