Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sitting on a bed of nails is more relaxing
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Jun 28, 2010

Without a doubt the most uncomfortable sofa ever manufactured. When my wife ordered this Hindenburg of a sofa on Overstock, I had my reservations. How can you buy a sofa online? The answer was clear when this piece of junk arrived - you cant. To say it is painful sitting on this chocolate Newman sofa in an understatement. The thing should come complete with a chiropractor. If you sit on this thing too quickly you will slip a disk. It is uncomfortable to the extreme. How anyone would positively review this sofa is a mystery to me. The underseat storage unit was never alligned properly during installation and it looks like an alligator needing a jaw reallignment. Do yourself a favor and run from this sofa!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Theory, Horrible Execution
 from seattle, wa,  May 15, 2013

We selected this sofa for a few reasons. Here are a list of those reasons and the pros (are there any?) and cons we experienced: 1.) Size - This is about the only "pro" associated with this couch as we have a small living space. The product description says that the sofa is not adjustable and can only be set up with the chaise on the left. That is not correct - we've set ours up on the right. The arms of the couch are uncomfortably low - there is no lounging or leaning on them. 2.) Storage - While the storage is nice, it is visable from the back of the sofa, so it doesn't look good if you're using the sofa in the middle of the room as opposed to against a wall. 3.) Convertability to bed - My husband and I like firm furnature - from beds, to chairs, to couches - but this is THE MOST uncomfortable thing I've ever sat on in my life. There is practically NO padding in the cushions. You can feel every board around the edges and through the middle of the couch. This makes sitting on the couch extremely uncomfortable and laying on it impossible. The fact that our guest would rather sleep on the floor makes the fact that we've never been able to locate the matching ottoman a moot point. I wouldn't recommend this couch to anyone. We're trying to find a way we can offload it onto some other unsuspecting victim, but I wouldn't make a dog sit on this thing. I'll never buy furniture online again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The microfiber is a darker, milk chocolate colored brown. Much darker than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but nothing special
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 3, 2010

A couple things about this couch.... I knew the dimensions when I bought it, but it's really pretty smallish. Be sure to check before you order. Also, as other reviewers said, there is not much cushion on it, so it doesn't make a very comfortable couch, or bed. Quality seems passable, but everything doesn't quite line up when you are done. The storage feature is nice. Also this is reversible, the chaise can go on either side. We asked customer service and they indicated that it wasn't..... so for the record it is. Frankly, I'd return it if it wasn't such a pain to ship back, fortunately it's a secondary couch in the kids room. Look elsewhere, there is better value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price!!
 from Elkton, KY,  Aug 10, 2010

I ordered this couch but wasn't sure how it would feel but it is comfortable. I recieved it only a couple weeks later, however the delivery guy just left it in boxes and our trash company won't take the boxes, so we have to spend more money to take the boxes to the dump. the color of the couch wasn't as shown. the one we recieved is all a dark chocolate color which is fine since it all was the same color. the storage under it is fantastic, my children love that they can keep a blanket in it and pull it out when they want/need it. we love the dark color since it won't stain as easily. the fabric is comfortable on the skin, i have very sensitive skin so this couch doesn't bother my skin at all. the only down side is that when the pieces are connected the part where they connect is rather uncomfortable. we are going to purchase a memory foam pad for use as a bed for guests. i would recommend it to others. it is well worth the price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from bend, or,  Mar 28, 2010

I ordered this sofa bed for our spare bedroom and its just what I was looking for. It has so many options from the storage, to the sofa, to the bed. I actualy find it quite comfortable for being both a bed and sofa. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First the good . . . this sofa looks great, comes with 2 pillows, and has awesome storage. If I didn't have to sit on this sofa, I would absolutely love it. But . . . this is definitely the least comfortable sofa I have ever sat on. I can't overstate how hard this sofa is. Not only is it shockingly firm, but you also can feel the frame around the edges when you sit down. Nonetheless, I do enjoy sitting on the chaise part with my feet outstretched and a pillow behind my back, and I have gotten used to its extreme firmness. But this sofa is a good example of the perils of internet shopping. Also, I cannot imagine sleeping on this sofa - not only because it is so firm, but also because when you put it down into a bed (which fortunately is easy to do) you realize that the sofa back and sofa seat are of different firmness. So, when you are laying down half of the surface feels higher and firmer than the other half. Finally, the storage area under the loveseat part of my sofa does not function properly. It is difficult to close because it bumps into a metal part within the sofa arm. So I do not use that storage area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item is much better looking (color wise) than the picture shows. The brown fabric is much more vibrant in person whereas in the image it looks greyish. The storage feature is nice, and easy to use. This couch does not come with the ottoman, so the fold out bed really is just about the size of a twin. Misleading when it shows full size in the picture, and you can't even buy the ottoman separately on overstock... Also--be prepared for a very hard sitting surface!! The cusions are about 6 inches of wood and 2 inches of foam. Very uncomfortable and from what I hear from reading other reviews, it does not soften up... But...this couch LOOKS nice and provides good storage. This couch also comes with the checkered pillows shown in the picture. Another thing is that this item took about a month and a half to be delivered, but the delivery policy does state that it can take up to 8 weeks from when its ordered to when its at your door...I guess this is just a chance thing!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome !
 from Great Fall, Mt,  Feb 19, 2010

WOW ! I love this sectional I have had it now for over 6 months and it has been just the perfect piece. It is extremly comfortable and has ample storage. the color is alot beautiful in person. A must buy !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD as a ROCK
 from Erie, Pa,  Feb 17, 2010

uncomfortable, hard, took 5 weeks to come, once ordered, will send it back!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must !
 from denver, CO,  Nov 28, 2009

I have to write this review, this sectional is wonderful !!!! We are so delighted that we made this purchase. We have found a use for this sectional in everything we do, from napping to storage to just plain old relaxing. The color and fabric are very nice and well made, I have seen similar sectionals but nothing for the price with the quality. Dont miss out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Greenbay,  Nov 23, 2009

I bought this because of its color and functions. It is the ultimate multi purpose sofa. We use it non stopand have found the quality to be excellent. The price we felt was great but the product more than justifys it all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love It !
 from I love it !,  Nov 7, 2009

I love this sectional, I bought it to fit downstairs and its actually good sized. The color is great and not to mention the multi-funtionality of the piece is wonderful. I love it and would suggest it to anyone looking for a great new sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking couch
 from North Beach, MD,  Apr 4, 2010

the couch is definitely a great piece for any apartment. only issue i had about it was that it was too firm and uncomfortable to sit on. so hopefully after a few weeks of sitting and lounging on it i'll break it in haha. but other then that it's a good lookin' piece of furniture. thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top