Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive and functional
 from Concord, NC,  Jun 4, 2014

I wanted some type of shoe storage to put near my back door to the garage. I was tired of seeing loose shoes all over the floor and wanted to contain them. I did not want to spend a lot of money but wanted something functional and reasonably attractive. I liked this bench because of the seat and the overall dimensions. I can sit on the bench while putting on or removing shoes/boots. They store nicely underneath. The bench supports my hubby who weighs around 270 lbs so is sturdy. Went together easily and quickly. Arrived in good shape. Packaging was more than adequate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our small entry from our garage.
 from midwest,  Jan 12, 2014

Like the open "bars" for the shoes to stack. works well for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2013

This is a great design and fits shoes neatly in my apartment in a great design. The bench is sturdy enough to sit on while putting on shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Arizona,  Sep 25, 2014

I love this bench. I returned the chocolate color for the beige because it matched my decor better. They are easy to assemble, sturdy and look great. I was previously staring at a stack of shoes next to the door, and for the money this is worth not having the eye sore. Overstock has great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish shoe rack
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 3, 2014

Nice and stylish shoe rack. It works as a bench too. The only problem is the wood legs chipped during the simple installation, it's not made of solid or nice quality wood. I bought 2 returned 1, but still like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the product
 from Lime, OR,  Aug 4, 2014

For how much they're asking for, it really is a nice little bench worth the money. I'm about 175 lbs and my wife (pregnant) is about 130. Neither of us have any issues with "wabbling" or anything of the sort. nice a strong when all pieces are screwed tight. The wood is a little sensitive to being screwed TOO tight as it's not some amazing hardwood. So when I screwed on one of the legs it cracked the wood. It was just too much pressure. So the quality is medium-level i'd say-- but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from DC,  Jul 30, 2014

Looks great and well done. Product looks just as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 from Livermore, CA,  Jul 26, 2014

I bought this because I was tired of shoes all over the place near the front door. It was easy to put together. Not very detailed instructions, but hey, if you've bought enough of "assembly required" furniture, it all follows a logical pattern. Bench itself looks nice. Cushion is thick enough and doesn't look cheap. It looks nice in my front entry way and holds a decent number of pairs of shoes. Problem solved. Do I think it will last forever? No. I wouldn't even suggest standing on this piece of furniture as a full grown adult. It should last a few years until my kids do something unwise with it. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench in a box
 from Austin TX,  Jul 23, 2014

Easy to assemble. Does exactly what it was designed for. Sit down comfortably and stow away shoes for easy access later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably a faulty product that I got
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 17, 2014

It would have been a perfect piece of furniture. Almost. The top panel (cushion seat) was bent when I took it out (concave upwards), and I was supposed to put the screws through the body of it (there were no marked holes). Once I thought I should return the product, but then I wanted to give it a try. After screwing the 2 screws on one side, the other side of the cushion panel was almost 2 inches above the framework (bent to begin with as I said). I decided to put the other 2 screws as well after manually pushing the down the other side. With minimal effort (with my left hand, as the right hand was busy operating the screw driver), I hear a tearing sound, and now the cushion was well seated on the framework. My minimal effort tore the internal frame of the cushion. I was able to place the screws though. After the entire assembly, I decided to give it a try and see if it can take an reasonable amount of weight without causing any further mechanical failure, and it did fine. I decided to keep it. Its been 2 days that I am using it now, very cautiously, and I don't think its going to give any trouble. I would recommend that you consider an alternate product if you can, but if you do decide to buy this, open the parts and visually inspect everything before you start your assembly, particularly the top cushion. Return it if you find any problem. This would have been a 5 start product without the problem I mentioned above.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Tacoma, Wa,  Jul 8, 2014

Very happy with this purchase. We had just moved and needed something in the entryway to confine the shoes. It seems very sturdy and is comfortable to sit on to remove your shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this Shoe rack is wonderful ..i love it
 from Queens , New York,  Jun 10, 2014

i love my shoe rack ...it looks great in my house and everyone who comes to my home love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so happy with this bench.
 from Vancouver, WA,  Apr 10, 2014

This bench is perfect for what I wanted. I wanted something for the bedroom where my shoes would be convenient to reach and I can sit on to get dressed. This does it all, plus it looks nice and fits in well with the furniture. It is sturdy and attractive. There is a short wall space between the door and closet and it fits perfectly in the that space. I am very happy with the shoe rack bench and feel I should share my pleasure with other shoppers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe bench
 from LHC, AZ,  Mar 15, 2014

I bought this item to go into the guest room and was so happy with the look and usefulness. It fits well with the Milton bed frame I bought from OVS as well. I put it together myself and felt so empowered! Nice purchase for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy fit right where I wanted, good quatity.
 from Upstate NY........400+ miles from "the city",  Mar 12, 2014

It arrived as we were going out to dinner, I opened it and could not resist putting it together "right now" had it put together in time not to keep my hubby waiting!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 from Ohio,  Mar 1, 2014

May be ok for the shoes, but I'm sure it will be crushed like the little bear's chair in the tale of Goldie Locks if used to sit on. Value - is not what I paid for it. My estimate is that I paid double the bench’s value. I'd say this sale price should be no more than $25 - $35. The frame is made of material about the same dimension as furring strips. With no cross bracing features this is not designed to be used as a bench. Any sideways force will cause this item to collapse. I plan to start to beef up the bracing by adding bracing across the back in the form of pallet banding recycled from the trash at work. If I need to add front/back bracing, then I'll probably go with 1/4" plywood cut to size and painted black to match. This is an item I wish I could have seen 1st. I do not recommend. I wish I had not purchased the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from chicago,  Feb 27, 2014

This bench looks just like the picture. It is great in my bedroom . I keep my slippers and some everyday shoes underneath. It is attractive. My husband assembled it, so I didn't have to worry about that. I don't think it was difficult for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought