Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great storage cubes
 from North Carolina mountains,  Aug 23, 2011

The cubes came completely assembled..............hurrah, for once, nothing to assemble. They were well packed & arrived without a scratch. The covering is smooth and rather shiny. There is storage aplenty and the tops reverse to a tray, which is very handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as shown.......very dark brown, almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice except for the feet
 from New York,  Mar 25, 2011

The leather, size and finish on the tray are very nice. However, the plastic feet were cracked and smashed. There didn't seem to be any damage to the outside of the box, I think it's the way these things are packaged. I had bought two and pried the feet out of one ottoman so one has the un-damaged feet in it, othe other one I used the feet from the ottomans we were replacing and put them on the bottom. I just didn't want to deal with the hassle of exchanging. It's pretty heavy to move, so it does need some plastic feet on the botttom if you want to be able to move it on a carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from LA, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

These cubes are great. They are beautiful and the lid flips easily for access to the trays. There was no smell when I opened the box at all. They are versatile and the color is true to the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these cubes
 from Danville, Ca,  Oct 16, 2012

High quality, sturdy, concisely-roomy. Each fits 3 blankets. The lid sits on top with tray side up. But it is sturdy enough to handle a rowdy crowd of games watchers eating burgers and drinking beer. We are using three with an extra large couch. They shift around for a variety of options. Feet up, food on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Mid-MIssouri,  Aug 31, 2012

I don't do this very often but wanted to do feedback for this because I nearly didn't order because of the negative comments about the feet. They must have corrected the problem because the feet are made of soft rubber (won't scratch my wood floors). The packing was also much better than expected so that it arrived in perfect shape. I LOVE IT. Don't hesitate to buy this if you are in the market for a storage cube/ottoman/end table. The tray under the lid is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Feet
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 8, 2011

The ottoman itself was lovely. However, the plastic feet were crushed into a million pieces leaving large nails pointing out of the bottom. As always Overstock is refunding my money. Great customer service! Hoping it comes back in stock soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman itself was lovely. However the feet were crushed into a million pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but it is only 1 ottoman. Not two as displayed in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great looking and fits well with our other furniture... great buy for the money spent....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from NC,  Jan 7, 2014

Color & quality are great. Did install feet so it will slide easier because it is quite heavy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good from far but is far from good!
 from Santa Barbara,CA,  Dec 22, 2013

These ottomans look great and feel sturdy. However, one came damaged out of the box; the foot was broken off in shipping. The other one I've had only two weeks and the top cushion is separating from the tray base. I'm more than a little annoyed as they were the perfect solution and they were not necessarily inexpensive! Now that I realize the quality is so low I will have to continue my search.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing one
 from Canada,  Nov 3, 2013

The cube looks to be as advertised. It was shipped well and arrived undamaged. However, there was only one shipped and I ordered two. I will call and see about how this can be rectified.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Leather Storage Cube
 from Arizona,  Sep 26, 2013

We love our new storage cube. We bought it for our new motorcoach...It's great for storage...cocktails...books... I am so happy with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality product!
 from Minneapolis,  Aug 14, 2013

I looked at several different options and liked the size, style and quality of this cube. I have a large sectional and the cubes (I have two) do not look dwarfed by the couch. I am very pleased with how they look and the quality of the leather. Nice addition to our family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather is a dark brown as it appears on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The structure of the cube is well made. It is rich looking. I love the larger size of this cube; it is larger than many I looked at.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotfoot
 from Highland Park, IL,  Jul 10, 2013

Product was exactly what I expected and delivery was fast and excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Storage Ottoman
 from West Branch, Iowa,  Jun 11, 2013

We liked the product. Color matched our other Leather furniture quite well. Shipping container seemed a bit fragile and there was a small scoff mark on one corner from transit, however, it didn't detract from the piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman!
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  May 7, 2013

Great ottoman! Classy looking with nice contemporary lines. Excellent storage and comfy to put your feet up on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition for the living room
 from Plymouth, Indiana,  Apr 17, 2013

It came within a week in perfect condition. It looks great and is very functional. Best of all there is nothing to screw together! Just unpack and place the top on and your done. I love it so much I just ordered my second one. Now I have a pair. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top knotch, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend to friends
 from SAugerties, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

This ottoman meets our needs! Love it! Fast delivery, true to description, well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather seemless, the espresso wood is hard, and flawless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and practical!
 from NY,  Mar 9, 2013

There were the perfect addition to my husband's new "man cave." Love the storage AND that they flip between being a coffee table and added seating. Came in handy for our superbowl party!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need storage?
 from SARASOTA, FL,  Mar 4, 2013

roomy storage cube with handy tray. organizes storage and conceals clutter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? attractive seat with lots of storage plus tray!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crafted well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks like pictured but comes only one-not set of two.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it s the price for one
 from houston,  Feb 28, 2013

i bought this for my secional sofa set. the image is a kind of misleading . i thought the price is for two , but it is for ONE . so its a bit expensive . but quality is good . i am ok with it i guess. i eventually ordered two . they look nice in the room .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top