Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from DC Kansas,  Aug 13, 2010

I am completely satisfied with the quality of this bench. The leather is very lustrous. The size of it is very adequate for the foot of my king size bed. The storage is enormous. It is very sturdy and we have pulled into our living room to accommodate additional seating when large numbers of company come over. It really matches our brown leather sofa and chair. It could be a little more padded on the top but overall it has everything I was looking for. I saw on line at other stores for a higher price. A must say if you are looking for a quality and expensive looking piece of furniture for a great price get this bench. I was a little afraid when it showed up because the box was quite a bit rough with tears but the bench remained in tact with no defects. I love the way the hinges stay open for you while you fill the bench with storage. You don't have to keep opening it. May consider getting another just to have in the living room and keep this one in my bedroom. The height is also perfect for sitting on to put your shoes or to rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
espresso bench
 from Iowa,  Jul 6, 2009

This bench is perfect! It is a very dark espresso color and is much nicer than in the picture. Looks great at the end of my king size bed. It is one of the taller benches that I have been able to find and I have been looking for a while. It is also deeper than others I have found so it is great for storage. The stitching is the same color as the "leather". The price is great compared to other benches I have found. My 7 year old son and I put the legs on in 10 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golftwosome1
 from Durango, Co,  Apr 8, 2010

I read reviews before I ordered this bench. Several reviews mentioned damage during shipment. I was hoping to avoid damage but there was an area on the lid of the bench that had a sharp object or box on it. The box and the flimsy sheet of styro foam was ripped. The leather did not rip but the foam under the leather was smashed in. We were hoping the inner foam would spring back. The inner foam did for the most part come back but you can still see the area and it has a slight flaw. Overstock need to make certain their supplier is using adequate styro foam for packing. The styro foam is almost as thin as paper. This is a very heavy bench so it needs a sturdier shipping box with thicker packing styro foam. If you order this item you are gambling on the condition it will arrive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 23, 2012

Very good quality for the price, looks perfect in my great room. It's helping to contain my kids' junk and can also serve as additional seating when needed. Very dark espresso color, perfect with my decor. One assembly tip for attaching the legs: Two of the metal tap hole pieces in the bench bottom -- the pieces with the internal threads to accept the bolts -- were installed at an angle, making it difficult to screw in the feet. I screwed a bolt partway into the hole and tapped it from the side with a hammer until the bolt appeared straight/upright, then removed the bolt and attached the feet with the same bolt as usual, worked fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the product until I had for a few years and the top portion began to peel and crack not attractive at all and for the price I would have believed the bench would have lasted a lifetime but hasn't. I love the leather and the depth of the storage area, however just disappointed that the top section didnt hold up. I had it now for 6 years and it's peeling even more might get rid of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price expected it to last a lifetime NOT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent storage bench!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 30, 2011

I read almost all the reviews on this storage bench and decided to click on the BUY button because the majority of the reviews were 5 stars, the bench was large and higher than most, and the color was perfect. It arrived within the delivery estimated schedule and on a very rainy day. We live in a second floor apartment and why I was concerned whether it could be delivered without someone on my end to get it upstairs as it weighs between 75 and 85 pounds. My worries were for nothing as the delivery man carried it up rather easily. Did I mention it was raining? Well the exterior packaging was damaged in several places and was very wet. I wondered if I should request the delivery guy wait while I opened and inspected the storage bench for damage. It was during the Christmas season and the delivery men were making three deliveries a day at our complex so I signed the ticket and prayed for the best. Again, my worries were unfounded as I removed the exterior badly damaged and very wet boxing, the storage bench was wrapped in styrofoam and had a wood platform the base of the bench rested on. There was not one scratch or blemish on the bench. It is beautiful. I added the feet which took all of 10 minutes for this female senior and am very happy with this particular storage bench. I did order a cushion that is a perfect fit in length and width which raises the bench another couple of inches. I use this bench for storage and for extra seating in our living room (TV table legs slide right under the opening so the table can be brought up close when eating) when we have guests. Yes! I am a very satisfied Overstock customer with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks regal as a pair
 from Indian Head, MD,  Dec 28, 2011

i purchased two of these for an empty area near my kitchen (sort of dining area). they look stunning and i am getting inquiries of where i purchased the items. regarding utility, i use these ottomans in a variety of ways. their large and long shape allow it to be utilized as a foot rest. however they are primarily used as seating and storage for all types of items from kids toys to tools and magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color descriptor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Fairplay, Md.,  Dec 27, 2011

The bench is exactly what I was looking for.I placed it in our bedroom under a window between two tall dressers I like the height,very easy to stsnd up for someone with knee problems. Beautiful deep expresso color. Lots of storage space, with stong hinges that stay open at all angles. The leather is smooth, not the highest quality but very nice for the price. The legs were easy to attach. The bench is sturdy and heavy.I am looking forward to enjoying it for many years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELLMADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Mooresville, NC,  Oct 18, 2011

The piece is exactly what we needed for our home office. It makes a nice ottoman and provides extra storage. Recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match, exactly what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I'd hoped
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Sep 6, 2011

I wanted this to keep all the decorative pillows that go on the bed, and it's perfect. Holds them all, looks good, doesn't take up a lot of room, and blends right in with the rest of my bedroom furniture. I have a full-size bed and it fits right at the end of the bed. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 7, 2009

This is a great storage bench that has adequate room for storing extra blankets and/or pillows; however, I recommend using the space bags storage bags in order to store more items. The quality of the leather is great and it is very study but the only compliant is that it had a small flaw in the one corner of the seam of the material used to line inside that wasn't a big deal and I fixed it myself. Easy to assemble because only the legs were required installation and compared to other similar benches, you cannot beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking piece
 from Chicago,  Feb 26, 2009

This leather storage bench is a very nice sturdy piece. I received it yesterday and the legs went on quite easily. I was debating between this bench and a similar one on the site that is $50 more expensive. I still have a slight bit of buyers remorse that I didn't get the other one but this bench is looks pretty nice. My one complaint about the appearance is that there is a leather seam running around the edges of the piece that is just slightly lighter in color then the bench itself. this bugs me a bit but for the price, this bench is incredible, looks great at the end of my contemporary bed and brings an element of richness to the bedroom. And the space is adequate for the 2 king pillows in shams that I keep in it as well as a 3rd decorative pillow. I think there will also be room for a spare set of sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from tennessee,  Oct 30, 2012

Searched online for a bench to fit at the end of my king size bed to hold all the extra pillows at night. The storage space isn't big enough for all of them but most fit. It looks great and worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench!
 from Florida,  Oct 2, 2012

I like that this is a large size bench since that is what I needed to put at the foot of a king-sized bed in a large bedroom. The color goes nicely with my dark brown finish own the BR furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Veryngoodmqualitynfornthemprice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chocolate leather storage bench
 from USA,  Aug 6, 2012

Really nice ottoman, I have had it over a year, not problems at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 3, 2012

This bench is everything it promises to be - a solid, great looking piece of furniture. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the delivered weight of the bench is 75 lbs, which means it is built to last and stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match is excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well built and the hinge hardware is strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 13, 2012

Very happy with the bench! Great piece of furniture for the money. The first bench that was shipped was damaged and sent back without delay/problems. New one arrived in perfect condition; however, the box was very damaged. Overall, great shopping experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so happy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 28, 2012

I did a lot of in store & on-line shopping before picking this based on the reviews. It lives up to the hype. Great size for the end of a queen size bed in my guest room, fits tons of bedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Sturdy, firm bench for sitting or putting guest luggage on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, solid peice of furniture.
 from peoria Arizona,  Jun 27, 2012

We are very pleased with this product. We bought this for our cabin, but I put it at the foot of our bed until the weekend, and now I need another for the cabin. My wife won't let me move this one. Great storage space, high quality, very solid, looks expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was as pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Bench, Good Value
 from Chicago,  May 21, 2010

I recently ordered this bench for my bedroom. It's of very nice quality and arrived in perfect condition. It seems to me the leather squares could have been sewn together so that they lay across the framework of the bench a little more smoothly, but the bench looks very nice overall. Color on website is true to appearance, legs are easy to install but are quite a bit taller than I expected. The bench actually looks good both with or without them. Good storage space inside, overall very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought