Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy, Quick, Sturdy, and Beautiful
 from New York, New York,  Sep 7, 2006

The entire process was extremely easy. I ordered the bed using the Overstock.com live assistance who was very help and knowledgeable about the product and its dimensions. The product was delivered rather quickly. It took about 1 week after ordering for delivery. (Maybe because I live in NYC.) The delivery company was extremely professional and made an appointment in advance for delivery of the bed. The delivery guy was very punctual and arrived at the arranged time. The bed was packaged very well and arrived in 3 large pieces. My boyfriend assembled the bed in less than 30 minutes in his business suite. He is an architect and is very picky about color and structure and he was impressed with the style, the quality of the leather and the support. We are not in the least small people and the bed is very sturdy and very supportive. It even makes my mattress feel better. I have experienced great sleep since getting it. It's an accent piece that doesn't overwhelm the present decor in my bedroom. The chocolate leather is beautiful and soft to the touch;definitely a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS GORGEOUS BED
 from East Hampton,NY and NY,NY,  Aug 18, 2006

I have been looking for a brown leather bed for a long time for my house in the hamptons. This bed's leather is butter soft, perfectly made. So stunning, friends thought I spent $3000 for it. It remains beautiful. You really are getting a deal if you buy this bed. Go out and buy high quality sheets and fabrics to truly enjoy your bed now. Thanks OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will not be disappointed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 26, 2006

I set up this bed myself in less than an hour. I love it , none of my friends can believe how much I paid for it. The leather does have a strong chemical smell to it. I think they coat it with something to protect it. The smell has gone away though after about a week. I would also like to note that I also bought the expresso brown storage bench and the expresso brown recliner. For those of you who are wondering like I did if these pieces match, I am happy to report they do. All pieces look great together in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just a wonderful bed
 from Misquite Nv.,  Jun 21, 2006

The bed came yesterday. The hardest part was taking it out of the box. I had it put togeather in no time. It is so nice that all I can say is I am glad that I found it. The construction of the bed is far above the adverage. Thank you My big "O"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Quality for Your Dollar
 Sep 18, 2006

The delivery component of this order was fabulous. I got a call when merchandise landed to schedule delivery. The bed was easy to assemble and thus far appears to be extremely sturdy. The components even down to the nuts and bolts are quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definately looks great
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 21, 2008

I didn't see anyone mention whether this bed worked ok with an extra thick/deep pillow-top mattress and boxspring - I've had my bed for about two months, and it looks and feels just fine. The bed is sturdy looking/feeling, even with such a big, heavy mattress. The mattress top rises a few inches above the foot board, but everything still looks proportionate. There is still plenty of headboard room above the mattress too. In general, the overall effect is impressive! Assembly was easy for such a large piece. Delivery was very fast to Long Island NY (about two weeks from date of purchase - wow!), though the delivery co. made a mistake on the delivery date and didn't show when they were originally supposed to, leaving me without a bed for the weekend. However, I was so happy to have this so quickly I wasn't too upset. I have noticed that the price has fluctuated quite a bit on this bed over the last two months - if you notice a drop in price after purchasing, O will issue a "store credit" if you notify them within 5 days from your purchase. Lastly, I read up a bit on "bicast leather". Technically, the leather is a mostly manmade material, though you wouldn't know it to look at it. Right now, the material looks and feels great, and appears to be of good thick quality. However, I am hoping it will hold up well over time. So far so good though, and still worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I can say is what you see is what you get
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 10, 2006

When I first received my package, I was a bit concern because the box appeared as though it had been open. But once I saw how well it was protected within the box I felt much better. All I can say is what you see is what you get. My husband and I are extremely happy with our discussion to make the purchase through "overstock". The leather feels great. If you know how to use a screw driver, it is easy to put together. It is sturdy and as strange as it may sound it made our current mattress feel better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano Chocolate Queen Leather Bed
 from Boston,  Jun 25, 2006

This bed was more than I could have asked for! It literally took less than 30 minutes to put together and it is a unique style that is hard to find in most furniture stores. The bed is made of sturdy wood and elegant leather and it is definitely a bedroom showpiece! I was unsure about buying a furniture product without actually seeing it in person but I would definitely do it again after this positive experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Milano Leather Bed
 from Throop,  May 26, 2006

I shopped vigilently for this bed, inspired by the chocolate brown leather storage bench I had purchased on OS a few months ago. .. Waited for it to come back in stock for 2 weeks...I was not disappointed. It is just beautiful. Took a few weeks for delivery, but it was worth it. Easy to assemble, sturdy, ahhhhh. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Manhattan,  Jan 30, 2006

A wonderful bed. Easy to put together and looks amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from california,  Jan 30, 2006

I received this item today and put it together in less than 30 minutes. It is beautiful, sturdy with clean lines and goes with everything whether mixing modern or vintage, it makes a statement. This is truly the nicest piece of furniture I have ever bought from Overstock and very pleased. I have seen the same bed for over $3,000 elsewhere so to say the least I'm excited for what I paid, it was a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winner!
 Nov 30, 2015

The bed was easy to assemble, very sturdy, comfortable, and looks good in my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Aug 20, 2015

well made, comfortable and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality great price and beautiful
 from East Hampton, New York New York Cirty, NEW YORK,  Oct 23, 2012

I put this together by myself. Recommend a little help It is sturdy and beautiful. Enjoy it every day

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and have had this item for over 5 years ago
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargain!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 19, 2008

I bought this bed because of the fantastic deal! I've always wanted a leather bed, and with Overstock this one fit in my budget! This bed was definitely a steal at this price (along with a coupon code!), and I couldn't be happier with how it looks and feels. It was very easy to put together. My only gripes are that shipping took too long, and I had to make a series of phone calls and emails to track down this bed--it ended up taking 7 weeks to deliver despite being shipped 2 days after I ordered. The only other issue I had is that one of the support beams was missing a piece where I needed to screw in a small leg. It's not really an issue, as we just used some glue to keep the leg in place, and used that support beam at the end of the bed where not much weight is usually distributed. All in all, we are very happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano Queen Size Panel Bed
 Oct 26, 2008

This bed is a winner. Stylish, clean lines,very urban looking, good quality. The composite leather product is very good looking and the bed is well constructed. It arrived within three weeks and was delivered in a courteous and efficient manner. Set up took two people about thirty minutes with all the parts present and accounted for and no damages. No special tools required - just the allen wrench provided. It was a bit of a challenge to use my sleep number mattress set. They are a very tight fit but did fit into the bed frame. Overall this was an excellent purchase decor and price wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my Milano Queen-size Panel Bed!!
 from Riverton, NJ,  Jun 9, 2008

Fantastic through and through. Delivery was FAST and everything arrived in perfect condition. I'm extremely pleased with the quality of the leather and the craftsmanship in general. All assembly items were included and the set-up took me all of 15 minutes. I highly recommend this bed. You will not be disappointed! The color is a dark chocolate and the color is uniform throughout. This was my first Overstock purchase and definitely will not be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from San Diego,  May 23, 2007

I absolutely love this bed. Its stunning. great quality and really simple to put together. Ive had it for about 6 months now and have been so happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Virginia,  Jan 3, 2007

I just can't believe I even hesitated to get this bed. It really has a presence once it is put together...which was easy by the way. The rating speaks for itself...great buy. I also have the matching bench and the two look great together. I can't believe I waited...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed ....
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 14, 2006

I've never bought anything so large for this price without having seen and touched it first. I was a bit concerned before it got here that it would be cheap and/or flimsy. I'm soooooo glad I took the chance and bought this bed. It's beautiful, masculine, very sturdy and far exceeded my expectations. If I had come across this at a store I would have bought it for $1000 or more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought