Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WE LOVE IT
 from Springfield, PA,  Nov 17, 2006

We were worried at first, but when we received the bed, we were soooo pleased with the quality and look. We love it. I am a girl and put it together within 20 mins. Very classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from Washington DC,  Oct 22, 2008

After looking at several brick and mortar stores I can easily say that this bed is equal in quality at half the price! Easy to assemble and it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed!
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Mar 9, 2012

I love this bed. It is beautiful. The leather is high quality. Have had this bed for years and it has never become wobbly like cheap products get after a while. I get so many compliments on this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IMPRESSIVE BED
 from Minden, Nevada,  Nov 11, 2011

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL STATEMENT PIECE AND A FOCAL POINT OF ANY BEDROOM. WAS DELIVERED IN JUST A FEW DAYS. HAD MY 18 YEAR OLD GRANDSON PUT IT TOGETHER AND IT ONLY TOOK HIM ABOUT 45 MINS. I WOULD GIVE IT MORE STARS IF I COULD. LOVE YOU OVERSTOCK.COM!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from College Park, MD,  Oct 15, 2008

This is one gorgeous bed. Our room is on the smaller side, so the low profile helps to make it feel like there is more space. The tall headboard just anchored the room beautifully without making it all look too masculine. Assembly was a no-brainer as it came in large parts that just needed to be snapped into place. The only but this bed might have is the lack of support that it brings for the mattress- only four thin slats. My DH easily fixed this by going to our local home improvement store and buying a large piece of plywood and enough 2 x 4's to create continuous support down the center of the bed. Our mattress has a solid support and the bed maintains its beauty. I must join the others and say that it looks much better in person than in the picture. If you are considering this bed, I would say, go for it. You won't regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano Chocolate Low Profile Queen Bed
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 26, 2007

Very happy with purchase, bed looks very expensive, not cheaply made, nice chocolate leather headboard!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughters 16th Birthday bedroom redo!
 from Merced, Ca.,  Oct 17, 2006

This bed is gorgeous!! It came very well packed and delivery was faster than expected. It went together very fast and easy. The best thing is the leather smell and that my daughter absolutely loves it! It really is a bed she will get to use well into her adult life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano bed
 from NY,  Sep 22, 2006

very happy- it was easy to assemble. I love the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 11, 2006

I bought this bed and I love it! It arrived in perfect condition and only took five minutes to put together. The construction is great and it's a stunning piece. I would highly recommend this bed. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from new york, new york,  Dec 4, 2012

Beautiful & inexpensive item that looks expensive. Buy it. You wont regret it. Minor assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more black than chocolate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. constantly get praise for the platform bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more black than chocolate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed but difficult assembly
 from Gainesville, FL,  Oct 5, 2009

The quality of the leather is great! Very good value for the money. Only problem was the assembly. Directions were minimal. Three out of four slates fit but last one was clearly bent. Had to use pliers to unbend the metal so it would fit properly. Then the wooden slates that hold up the mattress didn't fit in the slots at all. Had to be shaved down by someone more mechanical than me which was a real hassle. Know I wasn't doing something wrong, only one way for the slates to fit and they just were too big. Otherwise, love the bed now that is all put together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We got the bed when promised and opened the cartons to inspect everything to avoid having to pay to ship it back (you have to refuse delivery if there is a defect or issue, if you take delivery and then find a problem you may be stuck paying to ship it back) So we did find the "hooks" that hold the side rails into the footboard and headboard to be bent, but having put things together many times, we knew we had the tools and know how to straighten them, no promblem. Then there was one minor skuff mark on the leather at the back corner of the headboard, we will cover it with dark shoe polish and reseal it, and in the location it is it will never show. We chose to accept these little things instead of taking a chance on there being bigger problems on the next shipment. The bed was easy to assemble (even with needing to straighten the "hooks") and is very sturdy. It is high quality and would have cost much more in a store, and yes we checked. I would recommend the bed, it does appear a bit darker, nearly black in our room, it sits in a window, so it may just be the lighting, but it is a great look and a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Prepared to Hire someone or DRILL HOLES YOURSEL
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 31, 2006

This bed is beautiful and looks very expensive. I love it. BUT, and its a big but, it came with no way to put the slats onto the bed frame. There are no holes to affix the four slats to the frame and the directions are not helpful. So now I am sleeping on it but I have to hire a carpenter to affix the slats soon since it is very unstable the way it is. So yes, buy it if you are handy or can hire someone to affix the slats to the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Boston,  Sep 18, 2006

This bed looks excellent for only $700. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be duped
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 20, 2013

I should have read the materials descriptions more closely before purchasing this item. Don't read "Chocolate Leather" and think you're buying a leather-sided bed. This is bicast leather, which isn't leather at all but leather fibers coated with polyurethane. It's 100% synthetic. Bed arrived slightly damaged but we got it together using a hammer, which should not be necessary. Mostly just be aware that this isn't actually leather. Disappointed but can't be bothered to go through the hassle of returning. In some countries, retailers aren't allowed to refer to items made with bicast leather as actual leather, and is should be the same in the U.S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never got bed
 from Indiana,  Sep 18, 2012

Never got the bed. Waited and I finally called and there was a huge mess with the warehouse so instead of waiting another month or so I just had my card refunded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dont know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dont know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dont know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not platform bed
 from TX,  May 11, 2010

i bought 2 years ago. so afr no problem, but price of hte bed has drop, not happy about that. and it's not platform bed need buy supporting board. but it's not bad product, so buying another one today

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baxton Studio Penta Brown Queen-size Modern Bed
Sale $795.59
Was $883.99
Compare $977.07
Save 19%
Alsa King-size Platform Bed
Today $605.99
Compare $858.00
Save 29%
(37)
Everett Espresso King Bookcase Headboard
Today $168.99
Compare $249.99
Save 32%
(100)
Back to top